Renaissance Kingdoms


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Renaissance Kingdoms take place in a realistic environment: Western Europe at the end of the Middle Ages. The player starts as a tramp that has to get rich, famous in his community, in order to take power and lead the destinies of thousands of players. But he can also prefer to become a monk and enters a cloister or a travel through the many cities of the Kingdoms to sell products on the markets, as a merchant.

Total Rating: 7.27
Reviews: 104

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 16:47 11-11-2014
Rating: 0
Author: User Name
Comment:
Cheating cheating cheating and the admins do nothing to fix the issue despite constant complaints.
Half of the player are actually multiple accounts.
No reason to play.

Post Date: 17:19 10-10-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Reptilian
Comment: RK is a game where the IC-OOC distinction is corrupted by mods, admins, and devs who don't understand the definition of roleplaying. They very deliberately use OOC power to discipline characters they don't like, and play favorites with characters they do like. Furthermore, if you ask questions about this, they stay silent on the issue instead of proving they're administering a reliable roleplaying environment. If you enjoy playing a game where you get treated like garbage because you're not part of the status quo clique, then play RK, but if you want to play a game where you get treated with respect, then look elsewhere.

Post Date: 09:16 21-07-2014
Rating: 0
Author: PoliTeuto
Comment: The game is ruined by one very simple game rule: Rule 7: Inappropriate Content F. No contents of previous Private County Council forums may be reposted.

Basically, this means players before you who corrupt governments in game in order to preserve their own self-interest cannot be disciplined. Even if you get elected to office and discover evidence of corruption, you are not allowed to present it.

The game is ruined by ingrained status quo political parties who take advantage of this rule. By doing so, they manipulate markets and laws so their friends remain in power and those they don't like go away.

Post Date: 00:15 22-02-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is a browser based MMO the graphics are good and its free dont have to pay for anything also its no download because ITS BROWSER not the best of its genre but still very good 8/10

Post Date: 19:56 23-01-2013
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a online browser based MMO game. Game is totaly free and there is no need of dawnloads. This production is a real free to play game. We just need to create our account and start playing. There are few special features which we can buy but there is really no need of that to have good playing. Game play is very simple and give fun from playing. Graphics and sounds are very nice. This game is very good production and can be recommanded. I rate this game 8/10 :)

Post Date: 04:51 11-03-2011
Rating: 8
Author: EcLuD
Comment: like me, you start with nothing .. and must raise money to level up and get one of the richest ohh? discover what is really interesting roles to take. 8 / 10

Post Date: 15:25 03-01-2011
Rating: 0
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: Pretty crap game, cant even login!

Post Date: 00:45 15-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: owfio
Comment: This is a really fun and addictive game. You can spend anything for five minutes to five hours playing it, and be having fun all the time! It might be slow at the start, but just get onto the forums and you'll have a blast :D

Features:
Be elected as mayor of your town, or as a county council member. Or even make it all the way to Regent of England!
Or if politics isn't your thing join the army, or one of the many criminal organizations working against it ;) Attack a foreign country, or revolt against your own. Whichever you feel like!
Or perhaps you just want to tend your fields and earn money? Work on your character progression and you can go all the way to level four.
Honestly, you can be whatever you want in RK. Its the best game ever :)


Post Date: 01:35 09-04-2010
Rating: 0
Author: Grumpy
Comment: There is a lot of cheating in RK, and the admins do very little to fix the issue despite constant complaints. People use proxies to have multiple accounts, sometimes over 50 of them.

One person in Ireland for example has over 50 accounts and has been having them for over a year now, and uses them to fix elections and fight in armies.

It is not restricted to Ireland alone. There are lots of complaints originating from RK places like Portugal and Greece as well.

Post Date: 12:29 19-12-2009
Rating: 10
Author: DynV
Comment: YOU FIND THIS GAME UNINTERESTING AT THE BEGINNING !

But beleive me and the other in depts comments that after scrambling those 5 reputation points, things get a lot more interesting. At level 1, you get a field, that you hire prople to work on it while reaping it's benefits. At level 2, you get a profession that pay a good salary and you make quite interesting connections ; this is a good factor in socializing, much like school or work IRL broaden a lot your network (of people). Then you start seeing that things change from months to months, realizing that politics are involved both citizen based and government based and pull you in. This draws you to the forums and upper level of politics, which can get very far.

Unlike a lot of game where decisions are made by algorithms or a selected few, decisions are well spread and it affect beautifully the game.

If you like to get to know human nature better, role play, make friends or read throughout adventure/RPG games, you'll love this game but please don't make your decision before you've been at least a week at level 1 and had a look at taverns (chat, IRC-like) and forums (especially the one about your town but FAQ is quite handy).

Post Date: 17:13 03-12-2009
Rating: 0
Author: bugmenot
Comment: I can only say again, do not waste your time. Do not make an account. Listen to me and save yourself a lot of trouble and headaches. This game is being treated as a money making machine by the administrators. You are simply a number.

You will be banned (eradicated) for no reason whatsoever / without explanation.
Recently new features have been added that are making this game head for pay to play.
Bugs are numerous, and if one makes you lose something you will never get it back.
The administrators will not answer questions.
The game is changed whenever the administration feels like it, and most of the time the changes mean that the game because even more unplayable and less fun then it already is.

It really is not a game at all, it's more like work.

P.S. The description is a lie too, you can't become a monk at all! And corn before America was discovered isn't realistic at all!

Post Date: 13:04 23-11-2009
Rating: 7
Author: jd.emosmos
Comment: Graphics is one of the most essential factors in a game Terrafawkes,
But its graphics is not that bad.The Gameplay is good but personally,i dont like farming games.

I rate it 8.I dont like games that waste my time

Post Date: 02:06 20-11-2009
Rating: 0
Author: ice grim reaper
Comment: Terrible game,can't do anything at the beginning!

Post Date: 12:42 04-09-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Terrafawkes
Comment: Great! The simple graphics make it better. 3D graphics were like really getting me down. Forget about cool graphics already, only nerds NEED cool graphics to have fun.

Post Date: 03:30 04-06-2009
Rating: 5
Author: tydawg51_m
Comment: this game is ok i guess...maybe others might play it idk..

Post Date: 20:40 11-03-2009
Rating: 0
Author: bugmenot
Comment: I've played this game for a long time. The only fun that can be found in this game is the fun created by the people playing it. All negative reactions here are true.

The bugs are numerous, all changes make game play worse, the admins don't listen to the calls from the community, etc.


I wouldn't recommend this game to anyone.

Post Date: 17:54 08-02-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Coat Heartless
Comment: I think all the people who give RK a low rating just picked the wrong place to live. If you decide to play this game (and I highly recommend it), pick the country of Ireland. You will probably end up in a town with a lower level of activity (you don't pick the town), but there's less political corruption. As you can probably tell, Renaissance Kingdoms is a fairly in-depth game, but only if you want it to be. You can just perform basic daily activities and spend 5-10 minutes on the site daily, or you can throw yourself into the politics and economics of your town by posting regularly in the forums (the Irish are the nicest, come live with us!).

If you love RP games but don't like "teh l33t" kids, join Renaissance Kingdoms! It's full of nice, literate/intelligent people who are really dedicated to making the in-game experience a good, realistic one.

Leveling up to level one can be tedious and boring, but don't give up because the longer you stay, the better the game gets. Pretty soon you will look forward to logging on every day. Also, there's a "retreat" option for when you can't get online for any period of time... so don't worry about having to be too dedicated to the game. I'm sure that, if you play however, you won't worry about it at all. You'll get really into the game really quick.

Post Date: 08:41 01-02-2009
Rating: 10
Author: LordUller
Comment: An excellent game, i really like the community. At last an mmo with not the "killer instict" in it!

Post Date: 14:58 24-01-2009
Rating: 5
Author: SlapahoTribe
Comment: The game is defenitely slow, but it's nice to have something to counter-balance the extreme number of games out there that require being logged in 16-22 hours a day to perform competetively.

Post Date: 07:33 21-01-2009
Rating: 0
Author: klong0001
Comment: This has got to be one of the stupidest "RPG's" that I've ever played. No wonder people who have little to no experience like this game. it's simple and simply stupid! The graphics, gameplay and Supposed tech support SUCK!

Post Date: 09:27 09-01-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Ithorn
Comment: RK has gone through a change not so long ago and yes it did have bugs but many have been repaired (yes tavern windows are clean now so we can see whom is there) and the new interface well has Clarkson says "sweeeet" :).
This game has potential for not just leveling your character to level 3 but adventure too by traveling accross the lands (unless in the UK you have to wait until sealanes open) and living a fantasy life in 1457 times.

I have been playing for over a year now and I quite enjoy it.
RK does involve role play but not realy needed has you can do your day to day actions by feeding your character, increasing its stats and doing a jobs either by being advertised or by your profession.

The game only requires about 1 min to hours depending if you like to stay in taverns and chat away with the odd ale with locals.
If your going away you can put your character into retreat and come back when your ready.

I suggest give it a try and if its not your cup of tea then let your character die simple and easy :).


Post Date: 16:52 09-11-2008
Rating: 0
Author: piccylo
Comment: I"ve played RK for months now, and had really enjoyed it until the recent changes. The game before had holes in the coding and was definitely in beta at best, but it had a great roleplaying community.

UNTIL...

The changes in the forums, limiting almost all interaction to already slow-moving geography, has crippled this game. In fact, because of it, it is now in the process of slowly dying. Members are leaving, even fewer newbies than before are staying, and so many people are just forgetting their characters. The roleplaying community has had it"s life drained out of it.

On top of that, the game developers don"t at all seem to care. Their "response" was putting up a buggy new interface that actually killed new players just because it wasn"t working properly. It took them about a week to get it into BASIC functioning (it is still quite buggy).

Their coders are incompetent, and the interaction of the developers with the players is nil (they hardly even communicate with us, and if they do, usually through others and AFTER major changes have occurred). The holes are still not fixed, on top of that, so many higher-level players have gotten bored since the highest level (level 3) ISN"T EVEN FINISHED BEING CODED YET.

Do NOT play this game.

Post Date: 17:37 01-07-2008
Rating: 8
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: look okami, the zelda games, final fantasys, marios were good, but were COMPLETELY DIFFERENT TO RENAISSANCE KINGDOMS!!!! them games are games where you move around, kill stuff, get equipment etc kind of games (not sure about final fantasy), renaissance kingdoms is a text-based game and is completely different!

but i suppose it still is a good game for a text-based game, so i give it an 8

Post Date: 02:36 23-06-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Okami4560
Comment: Lets start with the "bad" things. Wait, there are none. Sure, the graphics aren't that good, but hey, graphics don't make a game. Looks at the early Legend of Zelda games, Final Fantasys, and Marios, they were terrific, and not because the graphics were insane! This game can be played for about two hours in the day, more if you wish. You can go to Taverns, increase your popularity, and there is always someone on in your town. The forums are active and there are many places to post. There are many paths you can choose as you level up, you can choose from being an outlaw like the Wolves of Sherwood, or you can be a loyal King. You can go Church-Way, State-Way or Army-Way once you arrive to level three. It is not that challenging to level up to level one, nor is it hard to level up to level two. But leveling up isn't that big of a deal since there are various things you can do even at level zero! I highly encourage you to play this game if you enjoy medium paced games that have you envolved with the community. The people are nice, mods are helpful, and theres fun to have at every corner. Thank you.

Post Date: 04:31 16-05-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Misuto_Horuda
Comment: Lets put it this way, if you are interested in farming, chatting to people, and doing actions day-to-day that require you to spend little more than 10 minutes a day, this game is for you. If you are in to PvP-- this game CAN be for you... but be warned that the odds are severely against you. If you like politics, it's a duel-edged sword. You might like this-- then again you might hate it to death because of the corruption. Many of the older players here are obsessed with protecting their power, and as mentioned before, there is a lot of favoritism in this game.

However, before you quit out from all the crap you might get, take into consideration that you are not alone, and that you can succeed in bringing the rotten filth of this game to the ground. It is hard. There is god-modding coded sadly into the game, making it difficult to be a bad guy as you can be arrested without a fight. But it is possible to stand up against the power. If you are in England/Scotland/Ireland and want to stand up and be an outlaw-- if you want to stand against the machine of corrupt players, join the Wolves of Sherwood, the Reavers, the Macgregors, or the NNGO, preferably the Wolves however. These groups work night and day in being the counter-balance to the corruption that happens... If you are in France, Germany, Spain, or any other country, then God help you as I don't believe there are that many influencial groups in those countries to help. I stayed in Spain for a month and was lucky to get out alive because of how strict the Lords run the country.

Keep in mind that if you are a robber, revolter, or anyone who stands up with his sword or his voice against the public persuasion, that you will be blacklisted. And in the forums, you will have to submit to all sorts of crap, believe me. However, though you'll be blacklisted and hated by the rest of society, you may also find that hatred to be your greatest enjoyment as it will make you immensely close to the allies you do have. Take it from me, I am a Wolf, and as one, though I am viewed as an "honorless robber and revolter", the distance my foes show me has brought my allies closer to me-- like family and I've made lasting friends in this game.

I encourage you to try this game and as stated above, I'd encourage you to be a "bad guy"! Lord knows there arn't enough of them in this world where everyone tries to stiffle competition and turn this game into a complacent eutopia. However, if you want to be a good guy, you can do that as well. Nothing to prevent you from doing that, but just know that your life will not be nearly as fun.... ask any good-guy with a stick shoved up their ass.

Post Date: 16:31 27-04-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Darkshadows
Comment: This game is horrible. Plain and simple. Wars are started by mad, hungry men that want to control the game. Politics is corrupted more then usual. People are rude. The game owners wont take action agaisnt Lords or lades (people who pay real money to get better stuff in the game) becuase if they would they"d loose the money there getting each month. Language and stupid stuff fly around like nothing. This game isnt for people around the ages 13- 16 and for people that are secure about themselves or have self respect. Plus the game takes a extremely amout of time. It takes a year to get to level 2. A year... Its your choice to join.. if there was negatives id give this a -10.

Post Date: 02:00 05-02-2008
Rating: 8
Author: owfio
Comment: This game isn't for people who want to play for hours each day and get powerful quickly. It is real time (24h IG is 24h RL) and you can only take one job per day. The people in power tend to lie about others to make themselves look good. Updates are few and far between with the bug report system being French (it took me about an hour to file a report using google translate on everything I saw.)
Looking at this game as a former WoW and RS player I would say it isn't for people who want good graphics or put hours in every day to get to the top fast. It has taken me weeks to get a two fields and my attempt to rise in a political party was stopped by older players (older IG) who didn't like the idea of losing their power. And if you are looking for a game with a good guide that tells you all you need to know with just two clicks you don't want this. It has a large forum that makes it very hard to find info on what you want.
By now you should be wondering why I gave it eight as a rating, so I'll get to that now.
On the up side some players are nice and its not hard to find them, if your stuck looking for information then just create a thread somewhere or mail a mod (in the forums) asking and you should be pointed in the right direction. The guides, while not telling you everything, do tell you enough for you first week and by then you should have been able to ask someone about the rest. If you don't like the existing Mayor then you can run against them, while you wont win unless everyone else hates them as well you will make them think about becoming popular by working harder. If they still are doing a horrible job or have insulted you feel free to go to the Count to try get a revolt legalized. When it has been the county army will come along to take him out of office.
As you get more experienced you can consider going into the church, politics or army. All three provide good role playing chances that make the game fun. If you don't like the corrupt church, the lying politicians or the macho army then another side of the game could be for you. Being a criminal gives you a lot of opportunity to rise fast (faster than any other way anyway) to become rich or powerful. Revolt in towns to rid them of tyrants (or just to put you in power), rob travelers of their possessions to get rich quick, join a band of thieves for some friends to help in a tight spot or stay alone for 100% of the plunder.

I like this game because I can go on for a few minutes every day and thats it. But I think it's not for everyone. You either love it or you hate it. I think everyone should give it a try and after a week leave if they don't like how slow it goes.

Post Date: 23:32 22-01-2008
Rating: 1
Author: Bahamut
Comment: This game isnt that great... the graphics are horrible, their is no true help from any of the moderators (luckily some players take the time to help other people out, and give them stuff in the beginning to get them going) but otherwise your pretty much on your own. the taverns are stupid, ive been stuck in them for three days right now and cant even enter the tavern im stuck in to chat with people, if their was anybody on even. Its impossible to really go anywhere in the game or to have a say in the game, as all the old players get votes for different positions of power from all the other old players. basically what you get is a roster of people who are constantly elected. and when someone does try to change something by leading a revolt against the current government, the admins are always their to step in and quell the revolt by jailing its participants. most of the players in the game are corrupt as well, and take advantage of the new people.

If you have a different opinion than someone who is in power in the game, then you are most likely to be black listed by that person, making you a social outcast. the only other option is to join those like you in one of the many outcast groups, but because you cant change anything, it gets pointless. ive spent upwards of 100 dollars on this game, and just now, after running my thrid character (my first one was deleted because i was away to long even though i was supposed to have a month to come back to it when i put it in retreat. oh when i asked the admin about this, he never replied.) thus i made a second account,which was immediately eradicated along with my first one for being a "clone".

If you want a game that has corrupt mods who listen to their friends, lay admins who dont do anything, and a small class of older uptight players who wouldnt give you the time of day, this game is for you. if not i suggest you play one of the many games out their that actually will make you have a good time, or just go be more social with your friends (if you"ve got no friends, make some, as you"ve obviously been playing RPG"s to long).

on a positive note, you may meet some friendly people who you can talk with on MSN or aim or w/e other im thingy you use, but other than that, this game stinks. thus i give it a 1 in hopes that maybe some of the admins will rad about this and make their game better.

Post Date: 13:25 19-01-2008
Rating: 8
Author: shuppa
Comment: Love the politics and the fact that its free. Looks like a few players have had politics outside the game as well but I have not seen it yet. Everybody has been nice to me for the past two weeks. My only complaint is the lack of graphics. I know its not all bout graphics, but this game has enough players for better ones!!

Post Date: 14:07 18-01-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Rosalynn
Comment: The game has many, many problems in the game itself and on the forums. The game interface is not user-friendly and not new-player conducive. I"ve done quite a few checks on the town lists for the new towns I"ve moved to, 13 days (14 days is when the "dead" start dropping off) and out of approximately 450 players, over 300 new ones had "died".

7/8th"s of them never logged in more than once and almost all had quit within the first 2-3 days. Until the markets were merged, most didn"t know where to go for more food and there were only a few who made it to the help threads on the English forum. There are no help threads on the Spanish-side of things. Most of the younger players I"ve met in-game, quit soon after because the game moves too slowly for them.

I"ve had taverns and casinos in just about every town I"ve been in and the taverns and casinos have been down more often than up and working. People get stuck in them for days on end, or their avatar gets stuck and they can"t go into another tavern because of it. I currently have 2 people in my casino who have been there upwards of 4 days now.

I can"t enter the casino to boot them out because it won"t let me enter. I"ve reported the problem but nothing has been done about it. The frequent lagging is horrendous and creates further frustration.

I moved to Spain to see another country. Translators aren"t perfect but it worked. I was in a simple group composed of five people. We traveled into the next country over and one of our traveling companions was put in jail while we were on a node outside of the first town. Suupsedly the country we traveled to had "closed the borders" of the country. No warnings are sent out in-game nor is there an in-game warning of such. Another friend purchased tokens so that he could travel 3 nodes and meet us in the first town. When he arrived, he received notification that he was being charged with high treason. The four in our group remaining, received notification of lawsuits filed against us when we arrived as well for high treason. My friend who went ahead, formed a simple group and 3 of us left the next day. 2 stayed to answer to the charges, one of who is waiting on the one jailed for no reason. There were also 2 new players visiting from the same country being prosecuted as well.

Add to that, in the country we traveled from another friend was set to have her account deleted for no reason and then was jailed instead for no reason, plus 2 others were also jailed for no reason and charges have not been filed on any of them. Their characters are dying since when in jail, they are not fed. Only the admins can jail characters before a trial. Once sentenced, it is the Judge who assigns jail time. So there is massive abuse and it is aimed at the players who came from England and Scotland to the Spanish countries. Quite a few English players, long-time and new alike will be quitting over the harassment and persecution that have greeted them from the new countries to which they were either "born" in or moved to.

I"ve been playing Renaissance Kingdoms since May 10th, 2006. The majority of the time, I"ve bought tokens to keep a title in-game and also to, when I travel, go 3 nodes at a time. Privileges that are no longer "allowed" because those admin who are players as well, show favoritism to their friends to allow "rules" to be made up in their favor to the detriment of the other players. I"ve come a long way, but I sure didn"t travel expecting to be persecuted every step of the way.

The harassment and persecution extends to the forums as well. I used to send new players to the forums for the help threads but I won"t do so ever again as it opens them up to the harassment of the censors that has become the norm on those very same forums. Those of us who use translators, post in first Spanish and then the English translation since the syntax varies widely at times. The laws are not posted in-game, so everyone is expected to go to the forums as if it is mandatory. Most new players do not want to or care to go to them. I don"t blame them there either as the censors tend to be as corrupt as the in-game admins are with persecution of players who they have grudges against and are allowed to run roughshod over those players without restraint.

I"ve put my character into retreat and have no intentions of returning again. The game logs you out after 10 minutes of inactivity even if you are in a tavern which is very frustrating if you are putting things on the market or conducting trades. It was overly frustrating when I was mayor as there was a link/button to click on so the purchases were made through the town hall, get logged off and it had to be reset to buy again. They added extra servers and there have been no other changes for the better.

Post Date: 19:04 17-01-2008
Rating: 1
Author: StupidAme
Comment: Many of the game features are constantly down, the interface is riddled with bugs; the game is layered with spyware; and the updates are slow.
Bug reporting is a nightmare, you can even be penalized for reporting a bug!
You are Required to read All the forums (even in slavic languages) or you can face administrative punishment and can be erased with no warning, even if you are a paying customer!
Your money will never be refunded if you are erased, so be warned!
The admins are ALSO players, so the game reeks of favoritism! Try your best to suck up to the admins and you might just get somewhere!

The only reason this gets a 1 and not a 0 is because the players are very nice, and it is not their fault the administrators do not care about them!

Be warned, I played this game a year and was constantly led on and tricked into spending money to enjoy the games features, only to never be allowed to use them!

Post Date: 21:33 09-01-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Hammockboy1
Comment: I wish to focus on the flaws, hence my 0 rating, the flaws make the game completely pointless and worthless to spend your time and money on.
Recently, some of the most known characters in England have been deleted because they were thought to be controlling more than one account. Though I cannot credit myself as being long standing I can say I was there for 7 months and put a fair share of money into it.
One day, without explanation, I find myself being deleted. No 'inquisition' letters. No admin explanation. If one of my relatives who had a different IP didn't ask I would have known what they thought! My hopes recently ended when the admins refused to share their logs that 'supposedly incriminated me' with me. So I wonder, what proof do they have?

Also, this game is consistently bugging. The one in-game way of contacting other players is dead more often then not. Admins never tell you what they are working on, and it is thought, by some, that they don't even check the bug report forum. Instead, they send you to the French one. Lotta help that gives English speaking players in England.

Overall, as someone who committed time and money to this game, losing both, I urge you to stay away from this game until the admins redo their policy. At least, don't make the same mistake i did and put money into their game when they will execute you the next day.

A happy 0.

Post Date: 03:15 30-12-2007
Rating: 3
Author: Kristofir
Comment: The game is very good and has a dynamic economy. However, as a 2-year veteran of the game, I would have to say that it has crucial flaws and has disappointments. The first flaw is the lack of market transparency, so you cannot see who you are buying from and you cannot make direct trades. Therefore, you cannot start a true business.

The community is great. Most of the new players do not stay, but the 10% that do are great people. However, I have an issue about the game's administration. I have siblings who also play this game. Despite our two years of loyalty, activity and contributions in the game, all three of us were banned for sharing an IP address, even though rules allow for multiple people to each have one account and not to interact with each other.

Join RK for the challenge, but be prepared to be disappointed by a corrupt political system and a heartless administration.

Post Date: 07:02 26-12-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Cartographer
Comment: Renaissance Kingdoms is quite a good game but...it is still in its early age, which means it goes through trial by error. I can't give a ten because of the lack of places to visit in a county; The only places that I can visit is the tavern, church, orchard and market. The rest such as town hall and fair and also castle are useless unless you have political influence and power(Rank in Society).

Other than that, the options are quite realistic. You have to earn your food, items and inventory. According to history, the amount of pay(which is very little by the way) is the same as the game. The game should more places like banks or loaning agent, a few more markets, friend's houses so people could interact with others more realisticly.

A thumbs up for the game!

Post Date: 04:49 07-12-2007
Rating: 10
Author: 420isgood
Comment: Any game that takes 2 weeks to get to level 1 is good in my books!

Post Date: 06:42 30-11-2007
Rating: 10
Author: bauldor
Comment: i m only a noob but i love this game
you can only do a few things a day but thats what maes it a fun game.
you have to wait and that means it doesnt take up all your time like runescape or hobowars.
It Roks

Post Date: 19:41 22-11-2007
Rating: 0
Author: wildbill
Comment: This game is a GIANT WASTE OF TIME !!!
Do not waste your time playing this game. The owner will delete your account for absolutely no reason at all. He deleted the accounts of 6 people that I know of just because his friends didnt want the competition in their town. I spent 3 months playing that stupid game everyday and all of it was wasted. Besides, the more I played it the more I realized this game is really going nowhere anyway. You can only do one or two things per day.I wish I had never wasted my time !!!!!!!!1

Post Date: 03:45 17-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: josh pwns
Comment: this game is great, the only bad thing i can say is there isnt enough player, and that will change soon. i am hardcore into rpgs and mmorpgs and i was able to play a game with like now fighting from what i can see. its just great

Post Date: 02:28 04-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Sici
Comment: Awesome.. You elect your own leaders, live a virtual life and all.. Its a verry Eddicting game and I LOVE it... You should try it!!

Post Date: 18:23 17-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Jasmyne
Comment: I have found it to be a wonderful game, i did have a tough time getting started until i found the forums, which is huge, and tells you every little detail about anything you need to know
You can spend weeks traveling to different parts of the country or spend your days in your hometown, growing food or animals, has great community play, everyone is friendly
Visit the forums to learn how best to play and you will have the time of your life playing RK

Post Date: 03:27 14-09-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Femlite
Comment: This is truly a pathetic tech effort for any game. The lag times are horrendous (10 - 15 minutes!) between actions. The game server is "down for reset" for well over an hour each day. It doesn't matter if you "contribute" to the game (about $12 US) or not, because you get no better service for your money. The forum community is quite hostile, though a friendly or helpful voice might show up from time to time. The rest is very closed groups who are nasty. The admins are insulting and unhelpful. What else is there? There is a good premis, but it would be better if someone other than current game owners ran things, for both technical and community stuff.

Post Date: 06:36 09-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: bobgoober
Comment: It's great if you have a few minutes to kill.

Post Date: 23:05 24-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Nalmid
Comment: look its ok to say the game is boring and you don't need to player for hours but don't stay stupid things when you don't know, there are guides in the forum for things like sheep and stuff.
if you only played for a sec and had no idea no problem try to read a guide
and there is no way your character can die on vacations because as i said before if you DO read SOMETHING you would knew there was a button to put you away until you are back from vacations.
i cant really type anything more than the others said, and it does getting better, wars political stuff, new countries

oh about that, countries of each language are being crated right now so you don't have to play in england but you can play at your own country.

Post Date: 16:18 28-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Poul
Comment: The game is good, i have now played it for about a year, and i think its very good. The time it takes every day is very little, and it goes slowly, but if you need help, you can just speak to a mayor and so on.

Othet than that the whole overall world is good, mayors, counties, countries and all. Like a real world, just within the game.

Oh yes, frijoles. How can you say these things, you mustn't be interested in pushing every button and see what it does, and there is a toturial, which i think is good.
The reason i am so hard on frijoles, for the people, who cant understand, that i am so hard on him, is; I havn't been looking that much in any of the guides or anything. But it worked for me, i am having a great time there.

Post Date: 20:44 10-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Larzac
Comment: A really good game. Good players, good communauty, good RP. A good way to have fun and meet people.

Post Date: 15:30 12-04-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Solumn
Comment: This game is slow-pace game. It's not designed for any person has so much spare time to play for so many hours each day. It's good for someone has a job or school at day. It’s management game not brutal battle action game. Role-playing has greatly improved since first time introduced, however, it can’t be called great. There’s constant conflict between players and characters.

I must agree the game is still in much of improving. Updates are quite slow. Many guides are outdated and administrators are very slow. Also there’re two sites technically, one for game playing, another is forum. Forum has moderating but game site has none. Many conversations exist are not suitable for young players and game mention none of it.

Overall, it’s very entertaining. Marriage, politic, religion, war… nearly every concept of life you could find in medieval time. However, it’s not complete historical accurate. It never intend to for the first place. Enjoyment mainly.

I still rate 9, because it’s very creative game in its kind. Another game I will recommend is Cantr II.

Post Date: 05:36 29-03-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Tacye
Comment: Renaissance Kingdoms is my first experience playing a MMORPG game on the Internet. I started playing at the beginning of August 2006 and it's been a fun and entertaining way of spending time online for me. I've met some of the greatest people from all over the world, some who have become really close friends that I enjoy spending time with. I've learned a lot about managing, networking, and using various strategies for growing within the game. It has also been a great history lesson for me! I haven't participated in very many of the numerous role-play situations and stories that are created in the forum yet, but I've witnessed some extremely creative and talented players who allow their imaginations to soar, and I'm hoping one day I'll be able to develop the needed writing skills and participate more and I know that I will get that much more out of the game. Power, passion and yes even romance!

Post Date: 21:23 19-02-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Ajax574
Comment: I have played this game for a few weeks now and am rather bored. It is fairly easy to get started, but as frijoles stated, there isn't very much feedback at all. Overall, a good game for passing a few minutes, but not nearly good enough to keep anyone entertained for long periods of time.

Post Date: 05:20 12-02-2007
Rating: 1
Author: frijoles
Comment: I had to create an account specifically because of this so-called "game". I honestly have no idea why so many people gave it 10 points. I"ve been playing for nearly 4 weeks now, and it has got to be, without a doubt, the worst of the worst. Where to begin..

First off, the pages look horrible. That nice graphic up above? Yeah, doesn"t look like that. Pages don"t line up. The ads make it all look bad. It"s like they"ve messed their CSS files up completely... if they use CSS.

There is _NEARLY ZERO FEEDBACK_ in this game. You click a button, but nothing happens. For instance, I"ve been trying for days to shear my sheep. Nothing has happened. I have a knife, I"ve waited four days. The game happily continues on as if it is working, but then nothing. There"s barely any errors that come up, there"s no informative messages. Just "You"re working in your field today." Well that"s good, I suppose. Come back the next day and see if it actually worked.

Oh, that 4 day thing, and the knife? I found out about those after searching the forums. I think there were _maybe_ two or three posts, buried deep in other threads, about having to wait four days to shear. The help system is a complete JOKE. It looks all fancy, being flash and all, but it doesn"t actually answer any questions. I was lucky that the mayor of my city emailed me to ask me if I had any questions. I sure did. He must have known I would.. because surely he went through the same thing.

The purchasing system is stupid also. As a level 0 person, you need to focus on eating. The tutorial tells you that you can buy food in the tavern (WAY overpriced, and if you do this every day, you will quickly die), or you can use the market system (they fail to tell you to switch to player market). There is a 10 minute or so delay when you buy food, because if someone with a higher chr buys the same item, they get it before you. Ok, that makes sense.. FOR GOD"S SAKE, MENTION THAT WHEN I BUY IT! Instead I ended up purchasing the wrong food (guess I can"t eat corn), or too many tavern meals.

This game assumes you are one of the developers and knows how everything works. No feedback using the game systems. No real documentation or help. Pages that look pathetic and are not rendered correctly. The only way it"s getting a 10 by everyone else is that they are either dupe accounts voting it up, or there"s a whole lot of people around the web that have no idea what a real game is suppose to be like. AVOID THIS "GAME".

Post Date: 03:24 12-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: TSM
Comment: I have been playing RK for 2 years now and it just keeps getting better

Post Date: 19:29 01-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: mahayka
Comment: I think this game can be a real training for everyone, a training for life. You can explore many options. Can be a simple farmer or a known person and work in the politic side of the game.
You can try to work as a team and to see your town grow up or you can sit and wait things to happen. Dependes on the time you have time to play.

Post Date: 17:49 26-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Lord Chris
Comment: This game is really unique. I haven't found anything like it, and as my rating suggests, I really like it.

It has a very interesting system of economics, politics and military. This makes it a very interesting game later on.

There is a downside to it, especially for new players. When one begins to play it, he doesn't have much options: just work in the mines. It takes a week to advance to lvl 1 when it immediately gains a lot of fun, because you can start going into politics as well as earn more money.

It has a great community, fun people, though not a lot visit taverns (at least here in Darmouth). I usually end up talking to the same people every day.

Well, I recommend everyone to try the game, and not to give up. At least log on once a day for a week and once you get to the first lvl, it will be great. Don't forget to join the community on the forums and taverns too!

Post Date: 11:45 26-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: xenive
Comment: Brilliant game that is full of great people.

Post Date: 04:01 26-10-2006
Rating: 3
Author: Kanbei
Comment: I've tried this game, and i like it, but it took me days to understand it. The tutorial is useless. There are almsot never players in the tavern(I go tavern browsing a lot, and I've only been in it with another person ONCE.) But, what i really hated most about this game in general, was the job system. It takes a FULL REAL LIFE DAY to complete a single work job, and you never get paid much(most I've seen so far has been under 20). If the brought the job thing down to like, an hour, this game would be massivle improved. Otherwise, you're on for five min and then you're done. I like games where i can get a little more depth.

Post Date: 19:02 22-10-2006
Rating: 0
Author: playerzCHAMP
Comment: not into this kind of game i tried it since it was so high rated but i did not want to damage my comp by playing this for any longer then 3 days

Post Date: 02:51 18-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Dalix
Comment: Best Online game ever if you don't have much time to spend on a game. Very difficul and long to get to the top, long life to this game

Post Date: 20:43 28-09-2006
Rating: 9
Author: zeddp
Comment: A very good game. Some players might find that the pace is too slow or that there is not enough full-tilt action; this game attempts to portray the whole of 15th Century European life. This includes a very real struggle to gather enough nourishing food to survive.

While the game, at its most basic, can be played in only a few minutes per day, those who play at that basic level seem to tend towards dropping out of the game after a while. The game does have related forums where discussion and RP can be had.

This game is a good fit for me, but not necessarily for everyone. Give it a try if you like. It might be right for you, too.

Post Date: 14:55 25-09-2006
Rating: 10
Author: dreammaster
Comment: an overall amazing and captivating game for all who love role playing :)

Post Date: 21:18 24-09-2006
Rating: 10
Author: tarenger
Comment: If you are expecting hack and slash, you will not find it here. You will find a basic game that becomes so very involved if you immerse yourself into it. The forums have active RP as well as the ingame tavern system. You can spend as little as a few minutes in the game to loosing a day. Its a great game if you dont mind using your mind.

Post Date: 05:11 09-09-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Syllvie
Comment: I am so glad I accidentally found this game. What an adventure. The game seems so deceptively simple at first, but once you reach Lvl1, it picks up and is very entertaining.

You get out of this game what you put into it. You can accomplish each days tasks in 5-10 minutes, but for real fun you should join the forums and participate in role playing and debate. The more time you spend playing, and getting to know people, the more you will get out of the game.

Good times...A+++++

Post Date: 19:44 20-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: ashleigh
Comment: The greatest game!!
It only takes maybe 5 minutes a day to do the basics, but getting involved in the taverns(chatrooms) and the forums is what really make this game incredible.

Post Date: 04:43 16-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Lynet
Comment: A great game. It only takes 5 to 10 minutes a day to do the basics, but you can easily be lured into spending hours being involved in the forum roleplay. Economics, diplomacy, feuds, love, war... its all there.

Post Date: 04:38 16-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: shawn_math
Comment: Might as well come with a worm and a hook. The forums that go along with the game are excellent. Anytime you can get your Char drunk is a reason to play.

Post Date: 03:04 16-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Magelet
Comment: One of the best games! it starts out a bit slow but after a week or two, compleatly hooks you. The community of players on the forums and rping in the forums is the real draw, though the rest of the game is equally allureing.

Post Date: 17:34 15-08-2006
Rating: 9
Author: drrino
Comment: While it starts out slow (like a dead snail), it gets better after a week or so. Also, becoming active in the forums is great for RPs.

It is simple, which is fine. It allows players from all around the world to have more/less equal chance at the game.

This game is NOT a hack&slash game, and it is limited in the IG actions. However, the Forums are what make the game.

Before you write it off as "boring" or "Limited", play for a week or 2, and use the foums

Post Date: 04:54 13-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: methosrk
Comment: This game sneaks up on you. You start, and it seems alright. The, you get involved with the thousands playing it, and it becomes the best MMORG ever!

it has an intricate player-based economic system. But that is just the start of it. There are elections, laws, law courts, and a great community of players that work together.

Come see what I am talking about.

Go Cornwall!

Post Date: 21:17 12-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: myrnia
Comment: This is the first time that I play a game of RPG. Since my children had capacity they play and I follow them through games. This here caught me only of hearing my kids talking about. I was fascinated by the whole history and I asked for an invitation.
Since then we have one more subject at dinner table ;)

Post Date: 12:57 12-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Mr.Pulverizer
Comment: This game has almost everything for someone wanting to BE a person in middle ages, At the moment England is needing a new county, but also needing new players to make it.

Post Date: 13:11 10-07-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Nogwa
Comment: I gave it a 9.

This game is not perfect. But it is the best MMORPG game i ever found on the internet. You know why? This game actually has ROLEPLAY...and is not another mindless click & level game. In the contrarty, if you click wrong you can get screwed. So choose carefully what you click if you start playing this game, it won't ask you twice.

But now for the game. It's just great, it's almost completely player-based. The economy, the justice-system, the political scene, law-making, trading, 'fighting', etc. It seems pretty dead when you start playing, but once you met some folks in the ingame tavern (chat) you will be ready to hook in. They will inform you and become your mentor in what to do to become more then just the dressed in rags peasant. After playing for a week or two, you can become a field-owner yourself and start employing other players. Later on in the game, you can get an addietion field, and even a workshop to produce goods.

But that's not all, this is just the top of the iceberg... there are dozens of guilds, clans, familys, political parties, knight orders, etc. Find the thing you want or create your own group and start roleplaying.

(and yes, even girls play this one, wich is not always to case in other MMORPG)

Try it out and get addicted.

Post Date: 04:37 22-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: karl110
Comment: normally i dont have time to play games... but there is a exception in this game! its simpy... well... i love it! PLAY IT NOW!

Post Date: 18:22 13-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Malachia
Comment: I kinda cant add much more than has already been said---wew're all addicted-come find out why.

Post Date: 00:06 13-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Brunehilda
Comment: This is a fantastic game! You can be involved as little or as much as you like- just tend your farm and interact within your village, or become involved in politics and government with tons of other members! If you join, feel free to contact me, my in-game name is Brunehilda. :-)

Post Date: 02:36 02-06-2006
Rating: 9
Author: lordled
Comment: Well I was all ready to give this game a 10 but I thought that it would make it seem as if this game is absolutely perfect.... which it is not.

Like any other game it has its flaws such as very limited stuff to do in-game (although there are a lot of options some are not coded yet and will make in-game much more fun later on). I guess one of the reasons this is so is because it is so realisitic. You go by a 24 hour schedule so that it doesn't make it one of those games where whoever is the loser that checks every 15 minutes is the richest and most powerful player.

The it can be a little intimidating in-game because of the various options but the tutorials are great and you will get by. You just can't give up because it isn't a game for those who want things to go their way and be easy.

This is especially true on the forums which are home to lively debate and a rich RP enviornment. There you can join various guilds and armies are beginning to rise and are replacing the private militias that ruled in the past. There are also a plethora of people you can meet and it really has something for everyone.

Whether you want to be a great politician and rise to fame through political parties, or a great Captain who wins brilliant military victories, or even a clergyman who can administer to the needs of his local parish and/or diocese/archdiocese. You will eventually also have the option to work as a Doctor although not too much has been revealed about it.

Now allow me to talk more about the in-game aspects. There are levels 0-3 and you need things such as money, reputation points, stats, and clothes to rise to the next level. As a level 1 you can choose a field to grow crops or raise livestock, as a level 2 you can choose a workshop where you can specialize in a specific vocation. And the final portion is level 3 where you choose a path. The current coded paths are the Way of State (politics), Way of Church, or Way of Science. The way of the Army has yet to be coded.

Trust me, as someone who has played tons of different multiplayer games and gotten bored with all except for two (one of which is this one), this game is great. You will love it so long as you become active on the forums.

And trust me it isn't hard to rise to prominance. Take me for example the only reason that I got started in politics is because I accidently pressed the button to run for mayor while still new at the game.....

I am now the Count of Wiltshire.

If you do register feel free to use my name as a sponsor just type LordLED under sponsor and I'll help you get started.

Post Date: 01:10 02-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: shaitan393
Comment: Awesome game. What has changed since my first review? umm.... I'm filthy rich now in it? And I suppose that one time when we destroyed a town in france... :P

Post Date: 11:27 01-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: alexis
Comment: Excellent game !!! Play with others players in the dark-age, RP or not. I like it !!!! Genious, wonderful !!

Post Date: 09:42 01-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: tonyrc
Comment: Excellent game, excellent interfaces, nice graphism.

Vagrant, Farmer, Crasftman, Mayor, church man, council member or King?!

Which path will you choice? Power, Wealth, plot against the Crown or just a simple life?

Meet people, build relationship, spreads your network and mix with the secret Moorish plots.

TonyRc,

Post Date: 07:54 01-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Lady V.
Comment: Simply the best game I ever played.
A wonderful mix of breeding, politics and Role-playing.
I started as vagrant, now I'm Countess. Spend 5 minutes a day, or spend your full day playing it, it's never boring. I play it for 1 year and half now

Post Date: 05:04 01-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: methosrk
Comment: This game is deceptive. When you start, you see all the options, think its pretty, and go about your business. But once you reach level one, there is a multitude of cool things to do.

But the forums and the taverns are what really drive it. I find myself chatting in the taverns nightly, and posting on the forums coninually!

This is a game that can be played in less than 5 minutes each day. It is a game you will want to play for hours every day.

Post Date: 00:19 01-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Nightbliss
Comment: Wow idk what to say at first i joined this game and was like "whats the point" but i started to play started to learn the basics of it and i was hooked. Honestly im on everyday checking my character, i can be a judge or a Priest or even a merchant. Almost anything is possible on this game

Post Date: 14:37 30-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: TrimDee
Comment: What can I say after two reviews like this? I just start playing to this game and I'm already addicted. Long life to the Renaissance Kingdoms!

Post Date: 17:19 28-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Nordic
Comment: This game is wonderfully addictive, yet not so time consuming that you may lose your spouse over it. The amount of time spent varies depending on the involvement of your character... just like real life. If you aspire to be countess of one of the counties, spend a lot of time. If you are happy buying a little plot of land and farming it - much less time. The game is played both in the interface and on the very active forums - If you only explore the game interface you miss much (if not all) of the roleplay. Politics, economics, leadership, and diplomacy are the skills used on the forums. As the implimentation of the war feature draws near, it is only a matter of time before the clash of cultures occurs and English and French soldiers litter the ground. An amazing game, recommend it for all. Teachers of social sciences may well introduce their students to this game. It is a great intro to economics and rewardsas good management of resources.

Post Date: 09:09 28-05-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Wyn
Comment: First of all, I am not a video game player. I'm one of those weird specimens who doesn't own a console, and never plays any kind of computer games. So I'd say that my playing RK is in itself a small miracle and a sign of the game's quality. Why am I playing it? Because I enjoy interaction with people, I enjoy RP, and I love politics and diplomacy. And I've been able to find everything in there. What's good for me is that the ingame actions to take care of your character aren't too complicated (I'd have died in a few days otherwise), and that you can make your character live and develop in the forums, where the full extent of the game is revealed, where the politics and the diplomacy get played out. You get elected, you participate in directiing the life of your county, you intervene when war threatens with a powerful duchy of France, you pursue looters who try to flee from justice... A very, very fulfilling game. The one catch is: always remember this is a game, and that the you in there is a character, not you. Some people unfortunately lose track at that and get bitter or angry because they take stuff too personnally, but the overwhelming majority of the players form a very warm and enjoyable community.
In order to make the most of it, you'll need to register in the forums and interact there, and you won't regret it. This game needs your brains, your wits, and your resilience. So come along and play!

Post Date: 03:12 28-05-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Rhiannon
Comment: Very fun game, very interesting players. Great for honing your political intelligence.

Post Date: 02:25 28-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Lorudce
Comment: I love this game!

This is an excellent role playing game that will allow you to immerse yourself in the world of 1450's. The interface provides day to day choices for what you will do such as working for others, serving in the militia, working your crops, studying at the univerisity, demonstrating at the castle, or rebelling at town hall. That doesn't even scractch the surface of the choices available as you progress in levels. The forum provides a place to interact with hundreds of other players and build your reputation. It is there that our lives really become full.

Post Date: 04:59 27-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Dalas
Comment: A great RPG! The Renaissance Kindgoms has a warm community, a huge forum with really good RPs and more important: the possibility of doing whatever you want. A lot of fun!

Post Date: 09:31 22-05-2006
Rating: 8
Author: AskMe
Comment: Good RPG that turns into a great one when you mesh well with the community.

Post Date: 01:06 20-05-2006
Rating: 3
Author: bojidar
Comment: The game is great if you just want to do the technical stuff. If you want to really have Role Playing, this is not the game for you. The game is controlled by a low level IQ moderators who do not allow you to play the role that you have chosen. If you are a low level IQ and you want to just be manipulated by the older players in the game, this is the game for you. If you want true RP game, go elsewhere. This is not a game for intelligent players.

Post Date: 06:55 09-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: ang
Comment: I found a warm community here, while trying to virtually working and getting wealthy to satisfy my own obsession...:P
Also i learn alot from how these people manage the town, communicate with others, writing role-playing stories, etc.
Not much to do in the game for a day, however thats good coz it wont drawn me and ruins my real life works..

Post Date: 21:38 04-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Monkey82
Comment: This game is amazing. I takes a little while to get into but it worth it. Very simply laid out and instructions for begins as well as a friendly community.

Post Date: 03:24 04-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: obstructor
Comment: To the last reviewer, you went on and on how you hated this game but you never really said why. If you were expecting World of Warcraft I can see why you might hate it but this is just a deep FREE Online RPG with very little graphics. Personally, I love this game due to the roleplaying and great community.

Post Date: 01:56 04-05-2006
Rating: 0
Author: wolfy_god
Comment: I hated it. I thought it would be awesome because of all the 10s. You cant do anything. If I were you i would forget about this game and go to a different one because this is the worst game ive ever played. I would never have played it if I knew it was this stupid!

Post Date: 04:45 29-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: gorgol
Comment: I really like this game. For once, role play is really important and you can meet a lot of friendly people.

Post Date: 19:22 16-04-2006
Rating: 3
Author: UrbanSpiritUK
Comment: I don t particularly enjoy this game. It is too simplistic and the style is very dull and unoriginal. It would benefit from an advancement in the graphics and it would also benefit from allow members more time to do things.

Post Date: 03:47 03-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: thorin492
Comment: I love this game!!! Dose anyone know anything like it? I know there are all those big medival war games but i want a peasents point of veiw >.< Please post if you know, I will try anything

Post Date: 17:46 03-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Iulius_Catullus
Comment: This world is hard to rule. There are other real humans who can accept You as a member of many communities, they also can ignore You. You must build Your reputation not by picking of points but by creating of image of Your person to be someone . Politics, rebellions, robberies... I am living (yes, not just playing) this for one year now. I was a rebell agains french villain Mayor in my beginnings which brought me some kind of popularity. Then I was elected Mayor of my new home town and I ve spent in this office 6 terms leading town. After my leaving of local politics I was set to office of a Rector of Wiltshire University. New spring wind brought me also office of leader of the Church in England so I left University for good of my new office. This is not just to play but to live!

Post Date: 11:04 28-02-2006
Rating: 4
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: Sorry, but I have no clue why this game has gotten so many 10s. You should give a 10 only if you think the game is perfect. How can this game be perfect? A perfect game should have great graphics (which RK definitely does not have), exciting game play that never gets old, a great community, and addictive enough to keep you coming back. I found RK to be ok for a while but then I got quickly tired of it.

Post Date: 13:58 14-02-2006
Rating: 10
Author: korben
Comment: You will find whatever you want in this game: politics, economics, strategy, history… Everything is possible since it is based on role play and interaction between players. And it is a really good way to meet people. Definitely my favourite online game!

Post Date: 09:45 14-02-2006
Rating: 8
Author: pellnell
Comment: Pretty good. I enjoy the variety of game paths and the community.

Post Date: 06:57 14-02-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Adaidh
Comment: Honestly one of the best games I ve played.

The atmosphere truly is terrific. I haven t met another player I didn t like.
In-game politics are very realistic. You can run for mayor, or lead a revolt against the current mayor!
Maybe politics aren t for you? Then try your hand at farming! Or maybe a blacksmithing suits you better? Perhaps you d like to be a shepherd? I like to just sit and get drunk with my friends at the tavern.

Post Date: 06:34 13-02-2006
Rating: 10
Author: anto_capone
Comment: The game is hot. Climb the political ladder or drink yourself to death. Fight criminals wherever they arise or create your own criminal empire.
Constantly updated and great service and support. User-friendly interface and a great forum brings the game to life.
Just another quiet day in Renaissance Kingdoms....

Post Date: 23:07 12-02-2006
Rating: 10
Author: galahaddulac
Comment: This game is great. constantly growing, it only takes a few minutes aday to play the actual game, and it has a wonderful community.

Post Date: 22:13 12-02-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Enrique_Garcia
Comment: For the spanishspeakers:

Los Reinos del Renacimiento, es un juego muy trabajado, se ve que los administradores y creadores dedican mucho tiempo a su desarrollo.

Hay que reconocer que la idea de mostrar la vida real de una persona cualquiera desde los niveles más bajos hasta llegar a ser un Lord, es una genial idea.

Concepto: Es una idea original que además ha sido traducida del Francés al Inglés, Alemán y actualmente se está estudiando la ampliación al Español. Que por cierto, espero que se lleve a cabo.
El tema está en que dependiendo de la lengua que hables así tendrás que entrar en un reino o en otro. En los reinos de Alemania, se habla alemán, todo está escrito en ese idioma, hasta el foro, y asi con todo.

Jugabilidad: El juego se puede hacer un poco lento y algo aburrido, porque las únicas acciones que te quedan al principio y una sola vez por día es: comer y decidir cual va a ser tu trabajo ese día.
En cuestiones de trabajo, tienes desde hacerlo en la Iglesia, a formar parte de la milicia de tu ciudad o de las minas del condado. Todo ello tiene un pago que se realizará en la actualización de la web, sobre las 4 am en España.

Diseño: Es un diseño excelente, se han colocado iconos para prácticamente todo, además son diseño agradables a la vista y simpáticos, especialmente la web introductoria al juego.

El sistema de pantallas está muy logrado y con un simple menu puedes acceder a dos pantallas generales, el Condado y la Ciudad y desde ahí decidir toda tu existencia.

Incluso uno de los detalles que más me ha llamado la anteción es que puedes ver como es físicamente tu personaje, y la ropa que lleva puesta. Realmente no os gustaría ver como empieza el jugador, porque así no saldríais a la calle jejjeje.

En general es un juego muy bueno, con gran jugabilidad y con mucho futuro. No puedo hablar mucho más porque llevo poco tiempo en él, pero ya estoy en el nivel 1 y me he convertido en Lord (eso se consigue dando dinero para sostener el juego).

Post Date: 19:43 12-02-2006
Rating: 10
Author: LongJohnSilver
Comment: It s such a great game! The atmosphere is terrific, you feel like you really play an online game with other human beeings and not with bots. Any action you make has an effect on other players and on the whole universe.

Post Date: 18:02 12-02-2006
Rating: 10
Author: shaitan393
Comment: This is an excellent game for economics and.... politics, in all it s mudslinging glory. Because it encourages people to act normal, you get a much more fulfilling feeling out of making trouble than in most games.... this being posted by the greatest troublemaker that the Kingdom of England has ever known





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.