SUN


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!

SUN


SUN (Soul of the Ultimate Nation) combines console-style game mechanics with a classic MMORPG game. With action-packed intensity, stunning graphics, unique battle systems and a captivating cast of characters, SUN is an epic medieval tale in a world of emperors, armies, magicians and monsters set to an original soundtrack.

Total Rating: 7.44
Reviews: 16

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 22:41 29-09-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is very good one thing about the game is the music which syncs in perfectly with the gameplay if you are looking for a new game to play i strongly recommend playing this

Post Date: 12:12 29-09-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is a very good MMORPG. The music in the game are lovely. They fit the game perfect. The game world is large and beautifully made. There are many quests you can do so don't expect to be bored. The tutorial could be better though. It's really hard for beginner to understand how the game works, and the tutorial doesn't help that much.

Post Date: 10:46 03-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: nickzr
Comment: Before my d├ębut in Soul of the Ultimate Nation I didn't have high expectations to the game, because it was going to be my first time playing an free to play MMO game. But that might of been a positive thing because, when I first stepped into the SUN universe I was stunned. It was amazing and it exceeded my expectations in every aspect.
I quickly grasped the game mechanics and knew how to play the game, which only made the experience of playing the game a whole lot better.
And for a free to play game to be, the graphics are amazing, the sound is somewhat realistic and the SUN community is great.
I highly recommend people to try this out.
My ratings: 8/10.

Post Date: 21:35 22-02-2012
Rating: 9
Author: gotweed
Comment: I play different types of mmo games and they are mostly all the same. Soul of the ultimate nation was a game I played when it was only offered in korean. At the time I really didnt like the game because I didnt understand anything. when the game came to america I loved it because it was a great graphics game like "Risk Your Life(RYL)" I love all the quest the game have to offer where as the game doesnt become old and dull. Overall it is a great game with good graphics and shining armor sets! also this is a game where you can have pets that helps you. Most pets does nothing for you.

Post Date: 11:21 22-02-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Kaypei
Comment: Coming from the game Mu online, SUN online reminds me alot of it but way way more polished. The graphics are beautiful and the concept of it is amazing. The storyline is like any other game not that special but very interesting. I like the Battlezone where u can just jump into any room and do missions. You have achievement log to which what you can achieve for instance you made level 60. Like getting trophies on PS3 or achievements on XBox 360 lol. The maps are huge and you get a mount to ride from the start to help travel from map to map. Skill tree is fairly easy to level up. Max level cap is 150. Sun reminds me so much of mu from the sounds and the music lol. I really enjoy the game and has many quests to go do. Can have parties up to 10. Check it out its worth a try.

Post Date: 00:35 26-12-2010
Rating: 7
Author: hack10
Comment: If you like a fast paced game, SUN is fit for you. SUN also knowns as Soul of the Ultimate Nation, it's a 3D fantasy MMORPG. The game has high quality graphics. Also, the game has a good music, the skills system is very cool, the maps of the game is also beautiful, tons of quests, and varied PVP options. The only bad things about this game are poor interface and some of characters stuff.

Post Date: 23:00 05-08-2010
Rating: 8
Author: Catica
Comment: I loved this game. I waited forever for the English version to be released and I wasnt disappointed. The graphics are beautiful and the game play is smooth. Nice amount of dungeon type instances to balance out the straight grind.

Post Date: 11:06 08-07-2010
Rating: 5
Author: shadowshnull
Comment: it doenst support chrome yet so i'm afraid i'll have to check later

Post Date: 20:22 29-01-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Kollosys
Comment: i love this game.Played it for about a week,I have a level 73 Elementalist with ether capabilities to 1 hit pretty much anything.Graphics are gorgeous,Quests stop at 73 and then its just repetative strait grinding and it does get annoying but in time if you keep playing its well worth it,level cap is 100 but is soon to be put up to 115 and then further in time.If you want to DL this game for english got to IJJI.com and the rest will be explained to you.I rate this 8/10 due to the quest stopage and the PvP penalties for combat in non combat zones.

Post Date: 19:56 23-11-2009
Rating: 0
Author: blackvaultz
Comment: its pretty fun very nice game not much grind but i only played to lvl 10 so eh i wont rate it

Post Date: 16:57 19-09-2009
Rating: 9
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: This game is quite a good one, and if you like any other good MMORPG, then you'll like this game. In fact, it even exceed my expectation. Anyway, ON TO THE REVIEW!!!

Graphics: 9/10
Stunning, Very good graphics, breathtaking views in some areas, good-looking weapons and armour, cool monsters, and nice effects.

Sound: 5/10
Good, though it will get boring after a while, I would call this music "ambient".

Gameplay: 9.5/10
Has some very nice controls, and some awesome cool moves, and I only played to level 11! It's very satisfying to see your character perform this Super Ultra Whirlwind Ninja Power Ultimate Spinning Slash and one-hit kill the monster in front of you (There is no actual skill in the game called Super Ultra Whirlwind Ninja Power Ultimate Spinning Slash, sorry.) There are 4 classes, and even these are cool! There's this crossbow wielding woman who shoots like a gunslinger, a magician-style woman who can cast massive spells to AoE (presumly) loads of monsters, there's this berserker dude who could just stand there and take hits without losing more than 1% of health (could be exaggerated), and there's (I played this class) this Dual-Wielding, Ninja-Knight person who slashes through enemies like they were nothing. Also, in this game, they often send 3 or more monsters at you at the same time, but they are often weak, so you would kill them all, and feel satisfied at the end, which is quite a nice gameplay element. The starting quests, with the siege, are also well executed and get you into the game quickly. All in all, very good gameplay.

Story: 9/10
While some disagree with me (see below), I think this game's story is quite good, and the quests in the game relate to this story too, and your own story which you will carve out if you stick with this game.

Unfortunately, I can't rate the community, as I didn't have enough time to try and find a party, or did I really chat to anyone, however, this game is in its early stages right now, so don't expect masses of people anywhere.

Overall, I give this game a 9/10, a very good MMORPG, that could easily rival any other free MMORPG out there. Don't put it down on account of it being an Ijji game! It's still good! (which is more than can be said for Soldier Front)

Post Date: 23:10 10-09-2009
Rating: 7
Author: seanisthekingofpie
Comment: Another IJJI game ladies and gents. And theres a few highs and lows. Ive played a good 150 hours in closed beta and all 4 classes. I'm more of a tanker so my gameplay experience will be based on my accounts as a 'Berserkr'. This game focuses heavily upon instances and it's story line which is pretty decent, but also pretty damn generic at the same time. But that's not really an issue considering we all loved SUper Mario, and there was never a story there. One major con I have is that, to my knowledge if I'm wrong please let me know, there are no mounts. Now that's just retarded. Im tired of non persistant world games with no mount system (Guild Wars >:[ ) .

IJJI has a pretty snotty community so I would consider the games community a con.
BUt give it a shot, it may be the game for you.

Post Date: 06:55 06-09-2009
Rating: 10
Author: littleman7
Comment: Wow. im sure the 10 i gave it should really only be a 8 or 9 but WOW. The fact that i had horrible expectations for this only makes it more impressive. decent combat, an actual storyline and OH MY GOD THE INSTANCES. they are amazing.

So after i downloaded the program (which was a bit confusing) I jumped into the character creator. I picked a berzerker. its a pretty standard "choose hair face and hieght" kinda thing, but what i really loved about it is the dressing room feature. It lets you try on some weapons and armor that you can use later in the game (you dont actually get it) but its nice to see what youre going to be looking like down the road.
The starter area was standard, but crowded. the end of the first quest is an instance. the town is being seiged. it was the best experiance of my free gaming life.
I dont wanna give too much away, but if you try this, you wont be dissapointed.

Post Date: 00:45 17-01-2009
Rating: 5
Author: blackvaultz
Comment: wen i go to their website wat button do i use to change the language o and this game looks bad ass

Post Date: 02:21 20-11-2007
Rating: 7
Author: trueshaper
Comment: Looks pretty cool even thought I might lag. I think I'll stick to rappelz and Flyff for awhile >

Post Date: 02:30 07-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Fatalis67
Comment: This game is going to be awesome. A friend of mine got a (very poorly) translated (bootleg) version of the Korean client and let me take it for a spin. From what I saw it was a highly promising game and I can't wait until the American version is released so I can really see what the game is like.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.