Seal Online


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Seal Online is a massive multi-player online role-playing experience set in an Anime-Fantasy universe enabling players to interact with each other from all over the world. Forge friendships and bonds as you develop skills, adventure in epic battles and compete with enemies for justice! Note that this is now the English Version.

Total Rating: 6.71
Reviews: 31

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 10:11 02-02-2015
Rating: 7
Author: arZ
Comment: Sea online is a MMORPG game with an anime graphic and cool sound. Really cool gameplay. The game is not so popular like other mmorpg but its really cool. I rate the game with the note 7/10!

Post Date: 07:09 29-12-2010
Rating: 8
Author: hack10
Comment: Seal Online is a 3D MMORPG with anime and fantasy game. As you can see in the screenshot, the game has unique graphics style, but it has only 6 classes you can choose from, and very large maps. It has PVP and guild war system, so you are not boring while you have high lv. Nothing bad about this game much, but you have to waste money on the HP potions.

Post Date: 22:10 20-05-2010
Rating: 5
Author: Anon907
Comment: I give the game the rating of 5. I find that yes MS is a disease and MS also stands for Microsoft lol. If you say Maple Story you should just say Maple Story no abreviations or anything.

Now back to the game. I have played a little bit. I personally didnt like it. I though it was a little on the childish side. But the graphics were good and so was the interface. But on the other hand when playing it i felt as though people would laugh at me when i played it because it looked childish. I feel that there should be better monsters that are more you know more like monsters. I also feel that the terrain could have been a little more on the dark side and not so sunshiney and happy. That is all i have to say.

From and ANONMOUS PERSON.

Post Date: 23:17 26-01-2008
Rating: 0
Author: xrultima
Comment: ~Update: Games gone beta, Theres so many bugs that they should have at the very least had another month in CB. Most of the time if you're even ABLE to get onto the game, you get disconnected after a short while.

For the.. about 5-10 min i was on it was decent fun, with balanced monsters.. But i rate it a 0 because the developers really weren't prepared to release this in English.

(Also a lookout for all new games -- hackers appear almost as soon as it hits beta.)

Post Date: 21:54 25-11-2007
Rating: 7
Author: xcriminal013
Comment: Ok, for all of you who want to know how good this game is, i'll let you knwo THE TRUTH! I have a level 35 Knight (there are 6 different classes) and he is pretty cool. About the game... It was wonderfu lat first. Its all brand new and fun to explore. Ok, here is the bad part... Who here has played Flyff or Maplestory? Well, it is VERY SIMILAR to FLYFF, which made it get somewhat repeptetive. The Skills and graphics (except for the 3d part) relates to maplestory. Yeah, its new, yeah its fun, but it gets old. The quests are a little stupid from the quest manager and it just gets old quickly. If you want to try it, go ahead, but i'm telling you all! REPETETIVE! (Unless you like nonstop grinding!!!)

Post Date: 14:57 18-11-2007
Rating: 6
Author: yeas123
Comment: XRultima , huhu , Sorry but This game was realeased in Korea 5 or 6 years ago .
This game appears to be quite good although it was made quite long ago . http://www.sealonline.co.kr/

Korean site

Post Date: 03:24 18-11-2007
Rating: 5
Author: XRultima
Comment: Okay time for a real review since lots of the people under me are saying bullcrap about this game.

LISTEN UP!

1) untill November 19th 2007 this game isnt in open beta.

2) If you rate this game bad you could have only done so by being in the beta and usually betas have bad bugs so quiet about it.

This game has lots of promise. Everyone has different opinions about games so dont put crap about all the negatives of a game!

Proper way to review a game:

1) Say good stuff you saw
2) Say bad stuff you saw
3) Dont start saying stuff like QUOTE:
Rating: 0
Author: DarkSkyX
Comment: Really Alot Of People Out Here Are Saying This Peice Of garbage Is Maple Story! Come On People This Isn"t Anything Like Maple Story, Maple Story Is Far Better Then This Filth! MSFans Wouldn"t Know A Great Game If It Came Up On Them And Kicked Them Where The Sun Don"t Shine!

Which is basically just putting down a game and i doubt that he has even played the beta so he shouldnt be reviewing.


Rating a 5 because this review is neutral and just trying to put this section in some order.

Post Date: 15:34 10-11-2007
Rating: 0
Author: aPersonBob
Comment: Ok, i have a couple of things to say.

I haven't played the game.

I doubt i ever will.

But i have some things to say about DarkSkyX and Virth. First i want to say this about DarkSkyX:

Ok, Virth is right. Just because you can't get in, doesn't mean you can go around in message boards saying it's horrible! And you think Maple Story is great, too. Don't you? Well, for my opinion, Maple Story takes too long to download and it will probably screw up my computer easier than other games. Next, I want to talk to Virth:

Okay, Maple Story doesn't suck, it just takes too long to download. And don't complain about DarkSkyX's grammer! It's a dang message board!

Well, that's all i wanted to say! aPersonBob

Post Date: 04:51 10-11-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Virth
Comment: DarkSkyX stop wining like a 9 year old just because you can't get in the game. 1: Maple Story sucks, but that's just an opinion. People like different games, and if you like a 2D game that's your problem. 2: You need to learn some grammar. You can not capitalize every single word. Just shows how old you are... And 3: Don't abbreviate Maple Story, when it says MS and you say MSFans, MS is a disease. Go back to school. This game is good if you like the Chibi graphics.

Post Date: 00:12 03-11-2007
Rating: 10
Author: mangler2
Comment: One of the best Betas I have ever played can't wait till the Nov.19 release

Post Date: 17:46 06-09-2007
Rating: 0
Author: DarkSkyX
Comment: Really Alot Of People Out Here Are Saying This Peice Of garbage Is Maple Story! Come On People This Isn"t Anything Like Maple Story, Maple Story Is Far Better Then This Filth! MSFans Wouldn"t Know A Great Game If It Came Up On Them And Kicked Them Where The Sun Don"t Shine!

Post Date: 07:12 03-09-2007
Rating: 5
Author: mmorpg-man
Comment: "Aug 13. 2007

Thank you to everyone that has been patiently awaiting the arrival of the English version of Seal Online.
Yes, your sources are correct. We are planning to release an English version of Seal Online in the very near future.
Keep checking the Seal Online website for updates on our closed beta targeted for September 2007.
Spread the word…the English version of Seal Online is coming soon!
Now coming to the US after a successful run overseas..SEAL ONLINE!
Keep checking back for updates on our up-coming release date"
(Sealonline.com)

We don't know when it is coming out, Just to keep checking back. By the Way Its not a good Idea to give a game a rating if you haven't really played it. (im giving it 5 for neutral)

Post Date: 22:36 02-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: MangoBoy
Comment: I give this a 10 because it has a nice enviornment and friendly graphics... It looks like a game called Rose Online. The features are nice and the storyline is great. This game is generally awesome,I have tried the japanese verison and i am japanese, it is the best game ever. I hope you guys will enjoy the game when it comes out in the english verison (to tell you guys, the english site is working but the downloads and forums are down.)

Post Date: 01:31 23-08-2007
Rating: 6
Author: TrueGamer
Comment: well i think it looks awesome but when the hell is the english site comin out???

Post Date: 15:30 15-07-2007
Rating: 6
Author: laoes
Comment: the graphics and stuff are great and all but i wouldve given it a rating of 9 if it was english

Post Date: 20:45 24-06-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Chalaka
Comment: Im not even going to rate it....know why? cus i havent played it. im trying to translate it little by little but can anyone on the face of the earth find out what hurigana is in english...and dont say use your translator cus it come p as the same word.

Post Date: 00:27 18-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Asamii
Comment: This is one game im waiting to come out in english. I think it looks REALLY cool! It might even beat maplestory xD

Post Date: 19:39 03-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: lokikagnok
Comment: The english site isn't gonna be up for a LONG TIME but I wish they would get on with it. It looks so SUPER COOL. I WANT IT.

Post Date: 23:10 16-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: monsteroids
Comment: Cool I use mozzilla firefox wordlingo SO I'm THERE!!!!!!!! This looks so awesome! I'll post back when I try it! Armor looks cool!

Post Date: 00:50 20-09-2006
Rating: 9
Author: VolcomStone
Comment: I would Like To try it. when is the english site coming up?

Post Date: 23:02 14-09-2006
Rating: 9
Author: hellomoto
Comment: great game by the looks of it waiting for the english site to be up

Post Date: 10:02 06-07-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Mmorpg-man
Comment: I think i might have the answer for the japanese, but i'll need to know something is the game japanese or only the website, because if it's the website i can use a tool to translate it.game looks good

Post Date: 17:03 14-06-2006
Rating: 9
Author: unwantedguest
Comment: man i want to play this game it looks like a type of game i like but it is in Japanese. looks fun.

Post Date: 18:43 20-05-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Monkey221
Comment: i saw some screenshots and it looks cool but too bad i cant read japanees =( i cant make an account

Post Date: 22:12 24-04-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Shiozu
Comment: Flyff itself isn't a bad game but that company is. The GMs do absolutely nothing but spawn invasions and never really do their jobs. They've said that doing something is illegal and they'd warn/ban/kick the person they see doing it, but if they see well known characters doing it they'll leave them alone. They never update anything important either, only the cash shop >_>. /endrantaboutflyff

As niro said before the english seal online site is down because they don't have someone to run the servers. >__>;

Post Date: 04:56 19-03-2006
Rating: 5
Author: niro
Comment: the 3d site is down because they dont have someone to run the servers and they are low on funds so i suggest that the company gpotatoe(owner of english Flyff) buys the Us version so that we can all play it (by we i mean people who only speak english) so if gpotatoe does buy it (like they bought space cowboys and this other game)then it could be up soon ^^

Post Date: 09:31 26-02-2006
Rating: 8
Author: shaderun
Comment: site doesnt work -.-
looks like maplestord-3d cant wait to try!

Post Date: 11:48 21-02-2006
Rating: 9
Author: wanderman
Comment: Wow a english version. But the site din work. Wondering y ~.~"

Post Date: 20:14 15-01-2006
Rating: 7
Author: dirtyjack5527
Comment: this game is okay.

Post Date: 04:14 15-01-2006
Rating: 5
Author: mrmike
Comment: none

Post Date: 22:04 09-01-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Jo Mama
Comment: Interesting.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.