Spore


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


From the mind of Will Wright, the creator of The Sims, comes SPOREā„¢, an epic journey that takes you from the origin and evolution of life through the development of civilization and technology and eventually all the way into the deepest reaches of outer space.

Total Rating: 6.72
Reviews: 18

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 19:41 30-06-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Frozen
Comment: Really great game i like monsters and this game is fantastic

Post Date: 11:50 05-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Great game where you can build up your own monster and customize it the way you want (wings, face, tail, meat eater or vegetenerian...). You can also have baby monsters that look excatly like you. Anyways you fight vs other monsters and can do lots and lots of more stuff. 9/10

Post Date: 14:47 30-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Peyp
Comment: It's a very fun because you can customize almost everything.
From tiny, one cell organism, to developed species, that later form a tribe, that prospers into a civilization and then goes to explore the vast galaxy.

It's quite fun and refreshing game. Graphics, sound and effects are quite good as well. Give it a try. And beware or the Grox.

Post Date: 18:30 20-09-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Hawx1990SRBIJA
Comment: Its very interesting game. Because you start from the one celled organism, to the high intelligent species, that rule the planets and space. Its very customise, from all creatures to the all buildings, to all vehicles. Its very good game. All in all 8 from me.

Post Date: 23:49 02-12-2012
Rating: 6
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Spore is a fun game for sure the graphics are great you can create monsters and you start with picking what side you want Meat eaters or Veggie eaters i picked the veggie because im a nice guy BUT WE ALL KNOW NOW THAT POLEN WALKER IS BAD anyways back on topic if you are looking for something different not weird but not something u see everyday in gaming it is its own genre its scifi mixed with monster and awesomeness i rate this game 6/10 because its fun and has its ups and downs

Post Date: 20:27 02-12-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Spore is great game that show us how we looks today :) We starts in big evolution soup where we can choose our evolution direction :) We can became the meat eaters or vegetarians ;) Aff course better way is to be meat eatters becouse we evole faster then green eaters :) Game provides us great fun and lose of free time Just like all games ;) THis one is very nice and can be recommanded :) I rate this one 9/10

Post Date: 20:37 30-07-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: Very fun the sounds are great if you like building games or something like Pokemon where your Pokemon Evolves then you must try this game out

Post Date: 10:58 30-07-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: It's a very fun and creative game that brings out your imagination. Spore is also a little bit violent. xD You will really like this game if you are a creative player. However, the final stage is far too long and difficult. The graphics are pretty good I guess. I have seen better though. It's not much adventure but more evolution and ''food chain'' in the game. The sound is well balanced and the music fits the environments. This game is a really fun game even though it might not look like it. It's worth to try if you if you are creative xD

Post Date: 07:03 26-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Evolution now starts. We start as a sigle cell and fighting to evolve while eating other cells or plants. Type of food depense which type of creature we chose. Then we are able to get on solid ground. When we will end earth parts game we will be able to counquer other planets. Then probably we will be able to counquer other galactics but i havent reach thata far. from me 10/10.

Post Date: 00:34 30-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: gokiguy
Comment: (Before I start the review, this is a review of the game AND it's expansions ) I honestly love things creative, I love drawing, art and etc. Spore is a creative game in every sense, as you advance through the evolutionary stages, you seem to gain more and more customization, and the gameplay is always different for all of these stages, it goes from an arcade game to a Real-Time-Strategy game, to a space trading game, although, in the last stage you can take part in galactic-adventures (with the right expansion, that is) these adventures return to the earlier third person gameplay with a little changes here and there, and this can be very fun. The customization in this game is amazing, every stage has a unique editor, and each of these editors have a wide range of options, the most brightly shining editor is the adventure editor, it allows you to create entire games and it allows you to use every creature, building, vehicle, or spaceship you've ever made in a new way.. The game utilizes a way of looking at other people's creations, or even playing their adventures, this works very well and all, but I'd like a way to filter out the millions of unplayable adventures, and the creations people made in 8 seconds.
With all of this, you'd think I would put this 9/10 But there is a problem just to annoying to ignore, the game is filled with dozens of glitches, I can't tell you the amount of times an adventure wouldn't load or I've gotten stuck in an inanimate object, to add insult to injury, only 5 glitch fixes have been released, yet spore was released in 2009, now for the overall ratings:
Gameplay: 9.0 Graphics: 8.9 Music: 7.7
So, if you have some spare cash, and you are a creative person, Buy spore, and galactic adventures preferably

Post Date: 09:55 23-05-2011
Rating: 8
Author: sasuke24
Comment: This is a fin RTS. THe graphics and gameplay is smooth.

Post Date: 18:23 05-04-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Kiyri
Comment: A good game, the graphics are impressive, sound at times can be a little boring but overall the gameplay is worth its retail price. Spore is creative and good for most ages. However, it can get tiresome playing it more than once... Not enough difference in what your doing... 7/10 from me.

Post Date: 02:13 14-07-2010
Rating: 0
Author: GameBurrito
Comment: This game is horrible and boring.

Post Date: 23:02 13-07-2010
Rating: 3
Author: kuleshs
Comment: Wasted opportunity at greatness.

Post Date: 21:18 24-07-2009
Rating: 2
Author: neeyick
Comment: the graphics are pretty good and the storyline is intresting but its boring and childish and is too easy.

Post Date: 14:15 10-09-2008
Rating: 0
Author: egbo
Comment: I had high hopes for Spore but EA really let me down with this DRM junk. I paid $50 for a game that I am essentially renting.....The game itself seems to be made for kids until the tribes part. All the hype was wasted on this game. A big fat zero from me!

Post Date: 02:53 01-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Jimmydr
Comment: Looks great, am really excited for it

Post Date: 13:56 31-12-2007
Rating: 10
Author: mmoking
Comment: With this game, Will Wright has proved he is a god of video games.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.