Star Wars The Old Republic


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Play Star Wars™: The Old Republic™ and forge your own Star Wars™ saga in a story-driven massively-multiplayer online game from BioWare and LucasArts. Explore an age thousands of years before the rise of Darth Vader when war between the Old Republic and the Sith Empire divides the galaxy. Choose to be a Jedi, a Sith, or from a variety of other classic Star Wars roles, and make decisions which define your personal story and determine your path down the light or dark side of the Force. Along the way you will befriend courageous companions who will fight at your side or possibly betray you based on your actions. Together, you will battle enemies in dynamic Star Wars combat and team up with other players to overcome incredible challenges.

Total Rating: 8.86
Reviews: 29

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 20:31 21-12-2014
Rating: 6
Author: gavrilo3
Comment: i watch couple of videos on internet it's look like a one good game i should play this but i now can;t but i hear this game is nice i see when i was test this game and when game leave to me impression don;t blame me i rate with 6/10

Post Date: 18:26 02-07-2014
Rating: 7
Author: hstpctech
Comment: Plentiful contents, but it's really pay to win if you wish to finish most of the quests especially the side quests.

Optional side quests requiring a team of two or more players are more difficult to complete, which is where the pay to win comes in.

The paramount of Old Republic is of course the old light side vs. dark side alignment system, that's built over time from the player's choice to deal with every situations in the form of dialog options.

Each alignment side gives exclusively countering benefits, gives player even more tweaking flexibility in building up the character's powers.

The latest addition was the starfighter PVP combat, and this is yet to be seen whether it will attract new players to the fold, or will it just be another outlet to squeeze more cash from players.

Post Date: 18:04 23-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: DarkMage1997
Comment: a really good game

Post Date: 21:40 22-03-2014
Rating: 3
Author: Stefan22
Comment: game isn't really good in my opinion:swtor has bad graphics(my opinion) and style of the game is awful system allows p2win concept and therefore 4/10.Also classes are pretty unbalanced.But if you get some friends you can have few hours of fun before it turns into a bad copy of World of Warcraft.

Post Date: 21:02 22-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Geograf
Comment: This is really good game, but for everything you must subscribe thats why im giving 9 to it

Post Date: 20:42 20-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Rezerva
Comment: i played this game long time ago, rly funny :)

Post Date: 16:43 02-07-2013
Rating: 9
Author: mmowiz
Comment: a top tier mmo to be sure. swtor continues to bring in new players and keep old ones. much much....much better than star wars galaxies

Post Date: 11:12 07-08-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: SWTOR is simply a great game.. If you like games in the MMORPG genre then SWTOR is a game that must be in your game collection. The game has a conversation function which is a funny thing because you get to choose your own answers and build your own reputation based on your answers. The graphics are really well made and gets even better with the settings on medium or high. It's P2P though although that's not a big problem since it will become F2P soon xD Something negative about the game is that when you play with an old computer you won't get the best gaming experience. So to get the best possible experience you shouldn't have an old computer but a computer that you can play the latest games on.

Post Date: 20:26 22-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is epic the best game of the year in my opinion its kinda like world of Warcraft but its for scfi themed and there are light sabers instead of swords like is that cool or what if you don't like this game even a little bit you should stop gaming

Post Date: 19:29 21-03-2012
Rating: 10
Author: mmowiz
Comment: wow has met its match! swtor is the best mmorpg to come out in years. if it was free i would play forever xd.

Post Date: 19:38 29-02-2012
Rating: 10
Author: dakarimens
Comment: This game is amazing. Everything to do with it is, just spectacular!

Post Date: 20:59 19-02-2012
Rating: 10
Author: rrianoshan
Comment: SWTOR will win!

Post Date: 16:41 30-01-2012
Rating: 8
Author: isnortmana
Comment: i cant honestly say i agree with some of you i dont believe it will be better than wow ive followed this for prob 2yrs since i found galaxies anyway but it is bioware so its sure to be insane better than rift and any other mmorpg but to say its better than the highest rated mmo for years is stretching i wouldnt even say it will be better than daoc (greatest mmo ever made and will remain so XD) but i have been waiting for a good star wars mmo and im dying to try this game SITH INQ FTW

Post Date: 07:04 03-01-2012
Rating: 10
Author: salenfltiffany
Comment: SWTOR is the best MMO ever.

Post Date: 18:26 25-12-2011
Rating: 10
Author: ldfinemaxgo
Comment: The best MMORPG ever!

Post Date: 09:16 04-09-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Osceana
Comment: I will be leaving wow forever for this game tho and bioware doesnt dissapoint. The only question know is will i be good or evil :D

Post Date: 05:39 30-05-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Sergg84
Comment: While I would have been happy with SW:KOTOR3, this MMO looks like it will satisfy the itch I have for some intense Star Wars role playing.

Post Date: 21:22 12-03-2011
Rating: 9
Author: darthpravus
Comment: The game is turning out to be pretty awesome. As we near the release there are a lot of guidls sprouting up. If you want to destroy the republic come join, www.thewayofthesith.guildlaunch.com http://www.swtor.com/guilds/5117/tosl

Post Date: 21:09 26-02-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game is pretty awesome, the graphics are great. The roles that you can play is cool.

Post Date: 19:45 26-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Gonzo
Comment: I LOVE STARWARS :D :D :D

Post Date: 04:13 24-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: GAMERanTAGonist
Comment: hack10,
1. Do not rate a game unless you actually KNOW the storyline.
2. The graphics haven"t even been finished it"s in beta.
3. THE STORYLINE DOESN"T FOLLOW THE MOVIE. It"s 2000 years before.
4. It"s a bioware game so you have MULTIPLE choices and it"s fully voiced.
5. A lot more

Post Date: 09:16 23-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: It looks amazing, i love all the other starwars games like,starwars knights of th old republic, but the old republic looks amazing, you choose your path, evil or good!!

Post Date: 00:40 05-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: DaAlphaDog
Comment: i've been following this game for a couple months now and it has alot to offer for all kinds of people and it is different than any other MMO so i believe it will be better than WoW.

Post Date: 06:49 29-12-2010
Rating: 3
Author: hack10
Comment: Star Wars The Old Republic looks fun for a little kids, but not hardcore players. The graphics are so cartoony and not many quests but instead it has mini games that you can play, I don't like storyline of this game due to it based on movie.

Post Date: 09:49 10-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: winston9999
Comment: i think its evenly matched for wow and has a 50% chance to destroy wow. who knows? i myself am i a wow fan but this...

awesome. great. cool.

wow = awesome. cool. fantastic.

sw this is ur chance dont mess it.

Post Date: 01:02 21-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: DarkLots
Comment: So far, all the screenshots, videos, developer blogs and cinematic trailers makes this mmorpg the next top game out there, capable of destroying WoW"s player-base easily, an easy 10.

Post Date: 00:25 28-08-2009
Rating: 10
Author: ThePress
Comment: I've been keeping an eye on this games development ever since its been annouunced. I've watched every video and seen very sceenshot, so far it looks good, hope bioware and lucas arts can come through again.

Post Date: 14:03 02-11-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Tamitra
Comment: I agree with sylexus, Star Wars could not have picked a better developer. I think SWOR will be many times better than the troubled Star wars Galaxies.

Post Date: 20:02 25-10-2008
Rating: 10
Author: sylexus
Comment: from what we've seen I have hope in bioware, all I can say is may the force be with them (and don't do what SWG did)





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.