Subspace Continuum


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Subspace is freeware and is the longest-running massively multiplayer internet space combat game in the world.

Total Rating: 7.95
Reviews: 44

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 23:35 14-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: OgiPro1
Comment: I like it very much.

Post Date: 17:24 16-07-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Aki013
Comment: Not bad game,i enjoyed andd graphic aren't bad. 7/10

Post Date: 20:31 31-01-2013
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: This production is a free multiplayer space game. We need just to register now to gain access to all of our features. We just need to register and logged on webside to start playing. Game is preety old school made and give big fun from playing :D I think this game is a good production and can be recommanded. I rate this game 8/10 and have hope that meny people will play it :D Good playing ;D

Post Date: 15:11 16-03-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Adrian
Comment: Great game, the graphics are okay for it, could use more options though.

Post Date: 02:14 16-03-2011
Rating: 7
Author: EcLuD
Comment: Free online game in space, fighting against other players, building .. etc, typical of such games, what I like is the community .. 7 / 10.

Post Date: 20:12 16-10-2010
Rating: 10
Author: EcK
Comment: Well people are always arguing over xbox or ps I say they both suck compared to continuum. Been playing this game for years and i dont think ill ever stop.

Post Date: 01:04 15-07-2010
Rating: 0
Author: owfio
Comment: its terrible. Seriously, don"t play it.

Post Date: 20:01 06-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Zhou
Comment: Can be very fun if you stick with it. Try to Join a squad that's where the real fun begins. Trench Wars is #1 zone.

Post Date: 07:55 02-07-2010
Rating: 0
Author: Delitear
Comment: Waaaaaaay past its prime as an elite online game. There are too many good mmorpgs like Perfect World, Ether Saga, and Holy Beast to worry about this dinosaur!

Post Date: 21:46 27-05-2010
Rating: 2
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: Maybe it was great many years ago, Subspace is way past its prime! It should be on Facebook xD.

Post Date: 21:22 10-01-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Aquarius
Comment: I played this game for quite and few years and i really like it. It has a fun gameplay and a good chat system. I've met a lot of friends on this game and will continue playing for years to come.

Post Date: 22:59 05-01-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Xog
Comment: Great game! Great community! The staff are in communication with everyone! Special staff-interactive events every half hour or so! Terrific gameplay, and competition! Best of all its FREE! I love this game

Post Date: 02:34 13-11-2009
Rating: 2
Author: ssmith88
Comment: Other reviewers are all joking with high scores?

Post Date: 05:19 08-11-2009
Rating: 6
Author: elbert
Comment: How can a game this old be rated so high? I think I played this about 20 years ago???

These days I would rather play Ogame or Pardus than Subspace.

Post Date: 11:10 20-08-2009
Rating: 10
Author: misled
Comment: Ever imagine what it'd be like to play Asteroids against your friends? Want to savor the satisfaction of blasting people out of space in some addictive side-scrolling 2D spaceship shooter action?

Slap on some snazzy graphics, guns, bombs & big explosions and the beautiful revelry of flying past your enemy's debris as they cuss at you, and you have Continuum, the longest running massively multiplayer spaceship shooter game running today.

Post Date: 07:40 27-06-2009
Rating: 10
Author: warkwark
Comment: Fun game with great game play and lots of events. There are also forums which you can troll and make yourself look like a complete idiot on.

Post Date: 20:11 23-06-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Exalt
Comment: This game is awesome, but just a warning: it can become addictive!
I have been playing since 2005 (although the game itself, subspace/continuum, has been around since the 90s and is still going quite strong). The game has a great community of players - nice people, trolls, and most subcultures applicable xD

Post Date: 01:03 20-06-2009
Rating: 10
Author: ignite
Comment: This game is great. Game play is fun and the graphics are old but still get the job done. Also you can make your own squad and if you have some money you can bribe the best players to play for you. This message has been brought to you by ignite, top 1 wallet in Trench Wars.

Post Date: 18:14 10-06-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Polix
Comment: Graphics and Gameplay have a timeless appeal that satisfy one's senses until the true fruits of this game are exposed.
The communities host a diverse range of characters who can at times concede to scenes of absolute hilarity. This coupled with the long established Tournaments and Dueling Leagues, most notably in the TrenchWars zone, give rise to a most enjoyable gaming experience.

Post Date: 14:42 01-04-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Ease
Comment: I've been playing this game for many years. What keeps me coming back is the community and the competition.

Post Date: 18:15 16-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Pure_Luck
Comment: Continuum, with its reputation of being one of the longest running massively multiplayer games to date, is one of the most unique games available for free on the internet. Whichever zone you play on continuum you will always find a community, within this community you will meet friends and squads and this is what keeps the game running, it's community.
The gameplay is brilliant to, plenty of style s and stragedies to master which in all.. makes this game perfect.

Post Date: 19:00 10-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Banzi
Comment: This is one of my all time favorite games. My favorite arena is the "elim" one in trench wars. Also it has competitive leagues that give the game tremendous replay value.

Post Date: 03:39 05-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Vys
Comment: whether you're looking for an easy game to play for 5 mins here and there or you're looking for an indepth MMO with several competative leagues across multiple servers, CONTINUUM (formerly SubSpace) is for you!

PS: try out the 'zone' trenchwars for the biggest variety and most players !

Post Date: 01:50 10-02-2009
Rating: 10
Author: crome solja
Comment: only been playing this game for a few days, though i realy enjoy it. its a verry fun game, hands down the best 2d space sim out there. not only is it addictive, but theres still a large player base giving you loads of players to team up with and compeat aginst. wich is a rare thing for any 10+ year old game. the download was short and the learning curve is resonable.

Post Date: 11:49 01-02-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Epinephrine
Comment: A 2D spaceship game that's easier to learn but difficult to master. Been playing it for over 12 years myself.

Post Date: 22:48 20-01-2009
Rating: 10
Author: Sika
Comment: Best 2D spaceship shooter game ever.
Lots of automated bots to keep the players entertained and have automated league matches.
A very diverse community and an excellent group of staff. Many different zones to play in; however, Trench Wars is the most popular.

Post Date: 05:09 24-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Demonfaze
Comment: This game offers amazing game play, many, diverse games.

It is very hard, it doesnt have the best graphics, but the gameplay wouldnt work with better graphics anyway. If you want a VERY challenging multiplayer co-op game, this is it.

Post Date: 13:10 07-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Torre
Comment: this game beats the hell out of playing minesweeper all day. its easy to run and never gets old. tons of people from all over the world to play against

Post Date: 01:14 30-10-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Distension
Comment: Pros: it's easy to run- it's 2-d so it doesn't require any massive hardware

it's interactive- play with people all over the world

gameplay is deep- lots of different maps, settings, ships, games

completely free and user owned!!!

Cons: people seem to get turned off because it's a bit hard at first and seems simple, but the player base is awesome and if you don't want to spend too much time and energy playing it's great to sit back and fly around

Post Date: 04:02 26-10-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Javelin
Comment: Has addictive gameplay and a great community. You can play with 40+ people at a time. Also it has competitive leagues which a very well run. But the best part? Meet people from all over the world...then kill them.

Post Date: 17:21 22-10-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Spacely
Comment: excellent game

Post Date: 17:10 22-10-2008
Rating: 3
Author: Lizard
Comment: A great game for those nerdy females and young asian males out there. Put 3 months of your time into this game and you will most definitely start working your way up the staff ranks. Looking for a game where you can literally abuse your powers and ruin peoples night? Then this is the right game for you! Oh, and you can blow people up and call them ez in your spare time.

Post Date: 00:22 22-10-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Star Kitty
Comment: Amazing game. It's kept me coming back for 9 years now.

Come Join Us - Star Kitty

Post Date: 21:45 21-10-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Hate The Fake
Comment: A very competitive game with the extra chat feature. The game will get you started, the community will keep you coming back. - Hate The Fake

Post Date: 06:20 19-10-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Nightwasp
Comment: An outstanding long running game, the leagues are well organised and competitive and the community is was makes the game leisurely, a must download for real gamers (its addictive too if you give it time)

Post Date: 01:24 09-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Smoove
Comment: anyone who says continuum gets boring quick obviously hasn't played it to it's full potential. theres so many different leagues/ladders/events it never gets old. playing public arenas is fun too.

Post Date: 07:29 20-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: pepsi1028
Comment: this has to be the best gamne i have ever played hands down....i have the top of the line computer runs great not rlly many hsaxers....if u cant kill em u r terrible cus i kill alot...very action packed,great community, strategy is involved for cover and the missles that bounce and team work...probly the most fun u can have if ur good....im like a 5 year vet not a fanboy of any game but just give it a try....go to ExtremeGames its the best most action packed server....

Post Date: 17:02 06-04-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Sieges
Comment: An oldie, but a goodie. Too bad it is not actively developed anymore.

The client runs very fast on super-low-end systems. The game is difficult to play because those who do play have many years of experience and the ships take a lot of practice to master. That being said, it is still fun - even for a beginner.

Play it while it lasts. It has been dying a slow death for the last 5 years and will probably be gone in a year, or so.

Post Date: 06:20 08-10-2006
Rating: 5
Author: Splintakill
Comment: Totally fun at first, then kinda...........well died off
- Splintakill

Post Date: 00:31 01-08-2006
Rating: 6
Author: diabloschild
Comment: i used to play this for the longest time. its great but gets borin quick

Post Date: 01:01 20-07-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Dexstrose
Comment: very good game choose an zone u like and ur set. different zones have diffent ship settings. ao some u may like and some u wont, the most used zoned is trnchwars. theres all sorts of stuff happening it the arenas there. all in all its a very fun and addictive game.

Post Date: 03:42 04-06-2006
Rating: 6
Author: gameogre
Comment: One of the oldies in online gaming. URL has been updated to reflect site change.

Post Date: 01:45 08-02-2006
Rating: 5
Author: Wallice
Comment: i played got bored no one dies i shot at them and shot them and there still there

Post Date: 22:12 01-01-2006
Rating: 2
Author: Fatpigulus
Comment: none





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.