The Realm Online


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Your subscription provides you with four distinct characters, each a separate entity within the world of The Realm. Use your characters to choose your own style of gameplay. Transform yourself into a Giant Warrior, an Elf Wizard, a Human Adventurer, or any of the hundreds of totally customizable characters. Immerse yourself in the fellowship of the Storyline, compete with other players on the field of battle, become a heroic warrior doing battle alone or in groups, or a powerful wizard able to invoke the forces of 5 different circles of magic, or perhaps a stealthy thief preying upon unsuspecting travelers.

Total Rating: 6.91
Reviews: 11

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 05:59 06-12-2012
Rating: 8
Author: mmowiz
Comment: tro is an enduring mmorpg that was never saddled with being the best mmo. despite one of the first it remains unkwon in the mainstream. many of my friends know about eq, uo, and meridian but not tro. that is sad.

Post Date: 16:08 03-12-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Webber
Comment: The Realm Online has been around forever! The screen loading every time was a pain when I played. It should have been f2p from the start to get more players.

Post Date: 06:47 10-02-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Eslake
Comment: Yes, the graphics are outdated - but considering this was The First MMORPG Of All - they are amazing!

* Yes, Meridian 59 was the first MORPG Retailed *
*but The Realm was the first available for play.*

I still feel the squeeze of Nostalgic loss when I remember waking early to hunt Blood Fenri before they were hunted to daily-extinction.. and when 180sdm meant an Immo buff that leveled your newbies For You by just letting things hit you and die.

Post Date: 21:28 27-06-2010
Rating: 0
Author: futurekiller1
Comment: The Graphics in The Realm Online are terrible!

Post Date: 16:29 13-06-2009
Rating: 3
Author: lolpie
Comment: Fun game, but efforts could've been made in graphics and gameplay.
The community isn't bad, but very boring game, in my opinion. Better off downloading another one if you want to play for long.

Post Date: 02:30 17-11-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Frono
Comment: One of those games that you play for community instead of graphics or fancy features. I finally quit to play Tibia because of the price, but the Realm still has great people.

Post Date: 19:05 23-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: sweetiepie
Comment: Great community that is fun to play with. Very few griefers here as we seem to be a more grown up bunch. Many of our online romances have turned into RL marriages with a ceremony help ingame :-).

Post Date: 19:03 16-01-2008
Rating: 10
Author: SweetiePie
Comment: A fun game that still has a great community. I met my husband in it a couple years ago :-)

Post Date: 05:11 23-06-2007
Rating: 6
Author: mmomeister
Comment: Played this game AGES ago. Surprised it is still around. The community was fun but it had no end game at all. Thankfully WoW came along:).

Post Date: 21:34 06-11-2005
Rating: 8
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: Fun game that is cheap.

Post Date: 07:18 10-09-2004
Rating: 7
Author: visitor
Comment: Basically it boils down to hunting or trading. Not a bad game, but not very deep either.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.