Toontown


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Toontown is the massively multiplayer Internet game that lets you live the life of a Toon. Create your own Toon character, furnish your estate, play games with friends, and explore amazing lands. The best part is it's always growing, always changing, and as wild as your imagination!

Total Rating: 4.92
Reviews: 39

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 17:10 22-02-2014
Rating: 5
Author: User Name
Comment: toontown is so cool I love the game

Post Date: 22:26 28-04-2011
Rating: 7
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: This game is very cool, make you think like a kid :D

Post Date: 00:57 05-02-2011
Rating: 8
Author: DaAlphaDog
Comment: i have had alot of fun with this and im 16 so its not all for kids.

Post Date: 20:26 30-05-2010
Rating: 8
Author: BT786
Comment: I loved this game when I was a little kid! It was a masterpiece, but it fell short when I grew into other online games like Runescape or Diablo. I would play this for hours. It's a great little kids game were they could live out there fantasy's battling evil robots in a very kid friendly environment.

I recommend this game to parent's who wish to find good computer entertainment for kids.

Post Date: 21:24 14-07-2009
Rating: 0
Author: Speedy787
Comment: i hate this game i payed for a month and they charged me for 5 so i got pissed

Post Date: 07:03 05-01-2009
Rating: 4
Author: Yippiyiyoyo
Comment: toontown, where can i start. well this game doesnt have very much custom content the custom content is even worse than clubpenguin and just like clubpenguin...you guessed it you have to pay to customize your character. the graphics are pretty good infact their better than runescape. (no surprise there) the gameplay...well it pretty much sucks its like mickey mouse wars you play minigames to earn jellybeans, you use those jelly beans to buy gags, you use those gags to fight the laughter hating cogs. you can also use those jellybeans to buy a pet. and if your a member you can customize your house and appearence. combat is actually better than runescape for giving it an actuall rpg feel. the music has a real tooney feel which fits the mood of the game theres manny different streets to explore, there are some cool fish you can collect. however its not easy to give this game a good review. i cant say i reccomend it for everyone.

content 3/10
gameplay 3/10
graphics 7/10

overall 4/10

Post Date: 02:53 25-09-2008
Rating: 2
Author: shimorigagoua
Comment: a pay game like this deserves nothing but a 2

Post Date: 20:39 30-04-2008
Rating: 9
Author: me12
Comment: i think toontown is great, but the fee is alot.If your a member and you cant get true friends here is a tip.Use the speed chat to do the letters of the code.If u have the letter [z] do the sleeping emotion.Also for numbers jump.Sy i had #4 jump 4 times.Say ok between each letter and number.

Post Date: 16:18 18-03-2008
Rating: 10
Author: kite12
Comment: a great game if ur in for something different

Post Date: 20:01 28-12-2007
Rating: 5
Author: mad gamer dude123
Comment: i wasn't really impressed with the game,it was a buit fun,but the monthly fee was rubbish.and as for u nightreaper,it is a little childish, but its also fun,so dont say it like kindergarten all over again when u cant even spell kindergarten right!

Post Date: 21:10 28-10-2007
Rating: 9
Author: ucanttouchthis
Comment: Ok i have played this game for like 5 months a while ago i stopped playing for a week my mom canceled subscription for so all you guys crying no one has played the game i have its good but its jusst the pay and after a while it gets boring some people may think but there are updates the community is amazingly nice except the talk could be better really what were they thinking on talk but anyway its a good game when your wild imagination can come to life send me an e-mail at [email protected] =)

Post Date: 03:24 19-10-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Game_riz
Comment: I've had a subscription and i'll say that its good.A word to the creators throw away the monthly fee.

Post Date: 06:36 05-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Tcc615
Comment: The only real flaw of this game is the fact that its so expencive if you didn't have to pay a monthly fee it would be alot better

Post Date: 00:50 10-08-2007
Rating: 4
Author: braveman2
Comment: I have to say this is an incredible game but the fact that you have to pay a monthly fee is terrible. If this game was like a one time fee then this game could be better.

Post Date: 23:41 09-07-2007
Rating: 9
Author: MX44
Comment: Try it before you say its bad! This game is a great break from hardcore grinding in other games. And is not as kiddie as it seems. Ok, it may look kiddie and the fighting system may be kiddie, buts its a lot of fun. I"m 15 and I still enjoy this game. This game also has some interesting gameplay, the cog buildings/factories are fun in groups. Its also very cheap, W.O.W. is so freaking expensive! The only reason i dont give this game a 10 is because you can only type to real life friends, you have to use speedchat to talk to other people. Other then that, this game is great! Give it a try, either as a full time game or even a part time game, its great either way.

Post Date: 01:45 28-06-2007
Rating: 0
Author: nightreaper
Comment: Dude this game is like gindergarten all over again...like when i used to play with my little fisher price toys lol.Its for like 5 year olds.Go play WoW or something not this ripp off baby game,serioulsy you like squirt people with water guns,whoa scary a water guneveryone scream and hide he might spray us!ROFL!!Dumbest game ever,id rather play pokemon! XD =D

Post Date: 12:15 29-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: mmoking
Comment: Oh come on!!!! Have the peopole who reviewed this game badly actally played it!!!! i'm a teenager and even I sitill thing this game provides a fresh breath to the average fighting filled MMO:

Gameplay 10


Community 10

Graphics 6

Innovativity 10

So You noobs can go play your little W.O.W
and G.W. But for someone tired of constant fighting in their MMO should definitly try this!

Post Date: 17:47 25-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: browneyes29
Comment: This is one of the best games ever...I play my mom plays and even some of my friends play..I have been playing and paying $80 a year for 5 years now.I think its really great.

Post Date: 19:51 15-04-2007
Rating: 0
Author: MetalEd
Comment: Horray, 6 year olds just got their own MMO! What's next, a game for 80 year old men where you sit around in a retirement home waiting for "the young'uns" to call? They could call it "Assisted Living Online". What kind of game gives you a free trial that's only 3 days long anyway? Sorry Disney, but I'm gonna go play an actual MMORPG, like FFXI.

Post Date: 04:31 19-02-2007
Rating: 2
Author: h0ly
Comment: this game is kinda fun but the theme made it go down a lot i mean were like controling like a freaking dog or somethin thorwing freaking pies at robots and squirting water and u have to pay.

Post Date: 00:17 22-01-2007
Rating: 0
Author: dreftorg
Comment: this game gave my computer so many problems i had to wipe the memory of my entire computer and scan the whole system 4 times i do not recommend you play this.

Post Date: 07:04 11-01-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Porthos
Comment: I personally like it, its fun if you get codes from a forum or something its community can be truly fun. if your not killing game addict crazy its good game.

Post Date: 17:31 05-01-2007
Rating: 3
Author: MMOWNED
Comment: Yeah, this game may be made for little kids but my cousin plays it. the major fall is the price and well..... it promotes a twisted corperation (disney). all in all if your a parent with some cash on hand. people over 9 will probably want to play RS or WOW. this game is not for supergamers!

Post Date: 19:47 08-11-2006
Rating: 0
Author: ArielOfJustice
Comment: PAYING??!These people are really mean.I'm eleven and Diney is connected to both VMK and toontown.VMK we don't have to pay to chat and go to awesome places,why does toontown have to be that way?It's entirely no fair for the children.Very unsensible to spend your good money on stupid things such as the games.Do you pay to bounce a ball?Of Course Not!I mean, $80 a year?!What kind of a monster invented that?


It didn't have to be this way.AWESOME view and cool idea,but horrible settings and organizations.Now that Disney had made this horribe site,kids will cry because their parents won't pay for them to play a dumb game.Why can't we BUY the game?Instead of frustrating payment back and forth,back and forth,yadda yadda,THIS IS THE WORST THING IN DISNEY!

Post Date: 16:26 04-11-2006
Rating: 0
Author: WoWg33k
Comment: god this games bad. listen little kids get world of warcraft its #1 MMORPG and its waaay better
then this

Post Date: 12:19 24-09-2006
Rating: 0
Author: princeserge
Comment: bad game
u have 2 pay and its for kids

Post Date: 23:05 17-09-2006
Rating: 0
Author: rxt08642
Comment: GREEDY.. they should let little kidz expirence the fun for FREE... freaks
big fat 0

Post Date: 19:17 22-08-2006
Rating: 0
Author: jocksteeluk
Comment: this game deserves a zero (0) because they exspect young children to pay for it, I know sony and disney are quite the money crabbing companies but this is just greedy

Post Date: 10:15 09-08-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Ice Ninja
Comment: I cant even play this game because ever minute it shuts down saying somethign about an error report sometimes even in 3 secinds.

Post Date: 00:00 15-07-2006
Rating: 3
Author: blloodstain-boi
Comment: this game was a change from: Slash lvl up kill, black knight sword, Skill lvl up and attributes. But yknow what? I liked that better. This is no where near a mmorpg. I dont even know why game ogre posted this game. Because its horribly boring and desighned.... Fist of all the game idea is basically killing these robot thingys with a wide variety of prank objects...(example: Throwing pies,Squirty flowers.) The interface and game idea looks like it was made by a 4 year old. Its also a pay to play. It was created by a Disney staff so theres not much suprises there. I say avoid but for those with a strong inner child....enjoy....Look no further...What are you waiting for? Click the picture!

Post Date: 15:00 30-06-2006
Rating: 5
Author: darkons_vengance
Comment: erm idk y i guess boredem got the best of me here but this game is better than the other games i rated ( blood clans and runescaoe)
theres actualy a little bit of a point to the game its a big world pretty good community and keeps you entertained for a while
though you cant type wat u want until u actualy figured out howw 2 get secret friends its a pretty decent game
best for younger kids though †µÃ†§ ‡†

Post Date: 02:33 26-06-2006
Rating: 9
Author: 132591
Comment: There is one word to discribe this game- amusing. It is actually kinda funny. Pies and seltzers for weapons, jellybeans for money, and instead of dying, you become sad. This game is surprisingly much better than you might think. Although this game is designed for 10 year olds, it is actually kind of fun, even for older peoples.

Post Date: 01:15 22-06-2006
Rating: 9
Author: AQmaster
Comment: Great for younger kids. A little too childish for me, but from the perspective of someone under 10, looks pretty good.

Post Date: 04:11 03-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: thorin492
Comment: this is funny :)

Post Date: 18:42 17-01-2006
Rating: 8
Author: scaperr123
Comment: This game is ok. One real flaw is you cant say whatever you want.

Post Date: 19:05 02-01-2006
Rating: 1
Author: runescaperocks
Comment: they made thsi shearly so yonger kids that cant play mmos (runescape just set an age limit;no one under 13 can play) becuase moms that don want there kids to be playign online games can finaly let there kids online.

Post Date: 00:41 01-12-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Ralsby101
Comment: Toontown is most wonderful game in the universe. I would die without it! You should really play itand become a member. Here is ten words to discribe it. Fun, Fun, Fun, Fun, Fun, Fun, Fun ,Fun, Fun, and Fun. Here s 10 more Fun, Toontastic, Toonish, Townish, Happy, Peppy, Cool, Fantastic, Nice, and Fun. Toontown is the best!

Post Date: 21:22 18-09-2005
Rating: 5
Author: legend-Of-Might
Comment: Thats why its called "TOON"town idiot....

Post Date: 23:42 30-08-2005
Rating: 3
Author: lolmaster1
Comment: Well i played (in disney world, land something like that) a game something relative to this... looked kinda like the s.s. up there... was some sorta game of tag, anyways its really pretty dumb, though i have never played the full version of it becuase, out of my understanding, its not free and im kinda... broke... im still going to have to rate it like a 3..waaaaay to cartoonish





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.