Ultima Online


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Ultima Online is accessed through an Internet connection, giving you the ability to immerse yourself into the mystical, medieval world of Britannia with other players from all around the globe. You can actually become a part of the epic saga that unfolds on a daily basis, and your actions can make a permanent impact on the face of Britannia! UO is whatever you make it to be. Decide you want to try something different? In Ultima Online, you're never locked into a class or trade. Just start practicing something new, and your character will grow in whatever direction you choose!

Total Rating: 6.93
Reviews: 15

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 20:54 04-10-2012
Rating: 7
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Nice game :D

Post Date: 03:10 10-11-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Neakamia
Comment: I have been playing UO on and off since 1997. I took a 3 year break from 2001-2004 and played several other games. Sure some had better graphics but none of the others could touch the set up and vastness of the game. I would play other games and get bored after a few weeks. UO never gets boring. $10 a month really is not much money and like they say you get what you pay for. So if you get free games more than likely they get boring after a few weeks. in the 14 years I have had an account with UO I have found many friends in-game and had many good times. It is almost like a second life.

Post Date: 02:08 14-03-2010
Rating: 7
Author: Fenster23
Comment: I played UO until 2002 when the entire player town I belonged started an emulator shard. Since then, I've only played on UO emulator shards, but I recently obtained a 14 day free trial and with the Enhanced Client, its better than ever. xxxPwnzOrxxx is dead on. Its like revisiting an old gf. The one thing I would suggest is consolidate the servers since many of them are becoming deserted by the looks of it, which is a shame. I find myself missing the hustle and bustle of the old days, but then I remember, that was one of the things that irritated me back then. Too many people. I guess you can't make everyone happy all the time.

Post Date: 00:01 10-09-2009
Rating: 5
Author: cybermunk
Comment: By the years of experience i got from this game my review is quite easy to make.

ALL SCORES ARE TO A SCALE OF 5
Graphics: 4,5
Gameplay 5
Adventure/quests 5
time to play through, what i know this is a nonestop game.

Post Date: 03:29 13-04-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Civie
Comment: I"ve played UO since 2000 and at first I loved it and had no complaint about the monthly fees. I love the depth of the game, the skill gain system, the extensive crafting, and the vastness of the maps. What I grew to dislike was the insanity and mis-trust of the other players, the unbalanced economy, and the fact that there is almost no way to own a house since land is at a premium.

Post Date: 18:24 01-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: g0d1.-
Comment: You cant play this 3d Version now...

Put a 2d Image from the game.. the REAL UO


Post Date: 02:59 09-12-2007
Rating: 10
Author: jt23x
Comment: This is by far the best MMORPG I have ever played. Where it lacks in graphics blows past the competition in game play. If EA would actually spend some time on it they could easily return it to its former glory. I have been playing UO since 2001 and it is the only one I have ever returned to.

Post Date: 08:52 05-12-2007
Rating: 10
Author: moomoocow
Comment: Hmm. xxxPwnz0rxxx is very right. You have to understand that this was pretty much the first successful, graphical MMORPG ever made. Maybe it is a bit "Lol old", but it beats 85% of thr MMORPGS on the net. Why? The novelty doesn't wear off after a few days, there is a LOT you can do in this game and that's what makes it fun. The world is also pretty darn big. What makes it interesting is that while it is a click-and-attack game, you CAN use some tactis. Ragnarok online costs an arm and a leg and all that was, was going around and clicking stuff, waiting and praying you beat them.

The levelling system is fantastic. Invest in certain skills or trades instead of 'levelling up' (How stupid is that anyway...)

Post Date: 04:08 12-10-2007
Rating: 6
Author: xxxPwnz0rxxx
Comment: Guys you have to realize that this was the first mmorpg game and hasnt changed much since then which is a shame because when it first came out it was awesome.Ultima is like that girl in junior high that you feel in love with and had some good times with but had to move on, sure the girl your with now is hot as hell but you'll always have a place in your heart for that big girl with braces that made ya laugh

Post Date: 02:05 12-05-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Nightfall5
Comment: Looks good yet it's no Guild Wars or Diablo

Post Date: 23:30 09-02-2007
Rating: 0
Author: chrismilk
Comment: $10 buks a month for a rpg that's from 15 years ago...not worth it

Post Date: 02:00 04-07-2006
Rating: 6
Author: blloodstain-boi
Comment: i bought this Cd for this game by accident>< and it turned out you neede 10 bucks a month to play. Ill tell you rught now, I hate monthly rates! but newayz i tried the free trial, and it turned out to be half decent. I didnt have much expansion sets so all i had was like : Smith Warrior mage... I thought it was alright.. Pretty basic graphics and sound, but its a game i wouldnt get bored of netime soon.... Its only to bad i had to quit it cuz the 30 trial expired on me... Nice game bad fees

Post Date: 04:37 28-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: nevarine
Comment: Ultima Online invented rpg s hundreds of games like runescape, and wow copied this game, the graphics and sound are old, but its an old game. But it is definitly a huge, fun multiplayer game, it beats most new rpg s

Post Date: 00:24 09-03-2006
Rating: 5
Author: tessa46
Comment: The first MMORPG I played and I had quite a good time. Since it was what introduced me to MMORPGS, I have great memories and have measured each subsequent game by this one. I quit when EQ came out and never looked back but UO is still special in my estimation.

Post Date: 04:23 08-09-2004
Rating: 6
Author: visitor
Comment: Not bad, but when are these guys going to catch up graphically with the other major MMORPGs?





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.