Vietcong


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Experience the danger, fear, and unpredictability of lethal jungle warfare against a cunning enemy in Vietcong, a first-person action shooter set during the infamous conflict in Southeast Asia! Command expertly trained members of the U.S. Special Forces on critical missions through dangerous territories! You are the leader of one of the finest fighting forces ever assembled. It's time to show the world what you’re made of.

Total Rating: 7.00
Reviews: 9

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 17:36 17-06-2015
Rating: 6
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Vietcong is everything Platoon should’ve been: realistic, immersive, tense, reasonably flexible, and thoroughly addictive. How ironic that two Czech developers should be the first to create a truly brilliant Vietnam game.

Post Date: 12:40 24-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Not a bad game. It's nice that there are many traps in game you must be carefull of. Multiplayer is good, but really low population is playing this game. All in all avarage game.

Post Date: 15:28 06-05-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: You follows a US Special Forces group out of Nui Pek, a base just a few miles outside of the Cambodian border where a group of Special Forces were camped for incursions into enemy territory to deal with the North Vietnamese Army and the feared Viet Cong, a guerrilla force with an uncanny knack for killing the hell out of their enemies. You play the part of Sergeant First Class Steve Hawkins that has just been assigned to the unit at Nui Pek. As you might imagine, the group is filled with all different personalities, that don't always mix well, but they always get the job done. It's good to be the best. Aside from some small conversation and jibes back and forth, there's not much character development to be had, but that's probably because there's not much story to be had. The story is really just Hawkins and his missions. In total it's a great game actually.

Post Date: 04:45 16-12-2008
Rating: 8
Author: clickmehere
Comment: First FPS i had ever played besides DOOM 2 when i waws 8 i started playing this. It was so awsome even though i was 00.5 APM and was slow at moving the gun and firing. I never tryed multi player but it must have been awsome. This game is pretty good but it hasnt beeten COD1

Post Date: 20:46 09-10-2008
Rating: 10
Author: oropher
Comment: I played this game for 4 years, nearly every day. It is the best game ever made to cover the vietnam conflict. The MP was great. Buzzing community progressively dropped by Pterodon, the game dev. Moding was possible, and this is what made the game last so long. There was no game editor whatsoever. You had to mod it through 3D max. This did not stop the community to work hard and develop great maps. Vietcong II, its sequel, was a total utter crap. Vietcong has been under rated, mostly because Pterodon ( a czech company) was not so famous at that time. I wished this game could be released for free now. But I think this is never going to happen. If I had not broken my cd, I would still be playing it. I give it a 10 and it totally deserves it.

Post Date: 01:21 27-07-2006
Rating: 5
Author: slayer0273
Comment: better then brother in arms, worse then call of duty.

Post Date: 22:01 26-12-2005
Rating: 5
Author: butterflykizzez
Comment: none

Post Date: 18:07 16-12-2005
Rating: 8
Author: Sabotage
Comment: none

Post Date: 23:28 26-09-2004
Rating: 7
Author: the dragon
Comment: Liked Battlefield Vietnam better.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.