Super Smash Bros Melee


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


In this Gamecube game, you may select melee mode, adventure mode, classic mode, and all-star mode, all consisting of different gameplay.

Total Rating: 8.89
Reviews: 18

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 21:19 20-06-2015
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Yep, old times, great games. I just remembered how good was playing this game. Ah, my life was filled back then. I just really love it. 10/10.

Post Date: 20:40 29-06-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Frozen
Comment: Its very good game graphic are good and i really enjoyed playing it. i like mario the most

Post Date: 21:20 23-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Gavra10
Comment: Nice game :D I love it :D

Post Date: 23:18 28-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: L0LChampz
Comment: Favorite Super Smash Bros!

Post Date: 16:54 27-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: LuffexKze
Comment: This game is interesting if you're playing with your friends.Only bad this is that there isn't enough campaing :).But it's interesting :)

Post Date: 21:48 20-03-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Lord13500
Comment: This game is the best :))

Post Date: 15:31 21-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Old school in newer edition. My chiledhood automaticly came to me :D Nice job. 8/10

Post Date: 20:28 24-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is very fun if you play lots of Nintendo games then this game will make sense and it will be even more fun then it would be if you just played it without playing other Nintendo games

Post Date: 09:47 24-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: You can play as many nintendo figures. The controls are easy and really good to use. They are easy to remember the buttons and there are no long combinations. When it comes to the graphics you have to think. It's a pretty old game for Gamecube. At that time, the graphics were awesome and I must admit that it works pretty well even today. The sound is very good. It is perfect for a fighting game.

Post Date: 00:07 21-10-2011
Rating: 8
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: The game is really good, when your fighting friends. After you beat the campaign, there isnt anything more to it. would have been better if there was more campaign and more action

Post Date: 18:56 17-10-2011
Rating: 10
Author: kingofgames321
Comment: I can't wait for SSB4!!

Post Date: 15:24 28-05-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Noche
Comment: Out of all the GC games I've played, this is one of my favorites, second only to FE: PoR. The lack of plot isn't an issue at all-the focus is on fighting other classic game characters. The multiplayer craziness is so much fun to play with siblings or friends. The stages never get old, the action makes it a fantastic party game, and it's overall a very sold fighting title. Brawl doesn't even compare.

Post Date: 00:14 01-02-2011
Rating: 10
Author: champking5
Comment: After playing with my friends over the weekend. I found out how good the game really is. The stages were much better than Brawl, and so was the characters. I give this a 10.

Post Date: 06:24 31-01-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Adrian
Comment: Smash Bros Melee is an amazing fighter. Good graphics. (Link is the best character :P)

Post Date: 20:12 05-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: champking5
Comment: Now this game is better than Brawl. The reason why is they made Capt.Falcon the best character in the game (To me). Enjoy fighting with friends and computers.

Post Date: 01:35 23-09-2010
Rating: 9
Author: logen9
Comment: I would rather play melee than brawl. Call me old school if you like, but melee brings back more fond game playing memories for me. Awesome party game.

Post Date: 19:38 05-09-2010
Rating: 10
Author: anymotion
Comment: Oh man, classic game. It's fun to play with friends, and there are some awesome stages and characters. Best to play with friends. Although there isn't a storyline, it's good without one. Also, it probably has the most competitive merit out of all the games in the SSB Titles.

Post Date: 00:11 30-04-2010
Rating: 9
Author: psufootball
Comment: This is a great game, and very fun for parties and stuff. You get to play as all your favorite Nintendo characters at classic locations. No, there isn't any sort of storyline but it's one of those games you can pick up and play any time and it's always a good time.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.