Furcadia


Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.


If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.


Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!


Furcadia is a fully graphical, Massively Multi-player Online Social Game (MMOSG) with an isometric perspective, making it easy to interact with others. The fantasy theme appeals to all ages and makes Furcadia an online experience for the whole family. Comparable low system requirements and an easy-to-use interface make Furcadia appealing to a large audience. Player-created content ensures that no Furcadia visit is like another, and new surprises await you whenever you dive into Furcadia, leaving the real world behind you.

Total Rating: 4.85
Reviews: 60

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

MMORPG Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 23:30 14-01-2015
Rating: 1
Author: OgiPro1
Comment: Dead game!

Post Date: 13:42 05-09-2012
Rating: 0
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Wow this is really shit for me. This graphics and possibility to loose your life on it..... lol dont play it. 0/10

Post Date: 14:27 08-01-2011
Rating: 0
Author: Thatxguy1337
Comment: YIFF YIFF YIFF YIFF YIFF

Post Date: 18:28 06-07-2010
Rating: 0
Author: jelly_cakes999
Comment: again, and again and again, i always come by a downloadable game. Why cant they make a fun, and creative new game without downloading or purchasing it? i don't know. everything is about money. i like money, just like them, and of course hate losing it. its no fun online anymore! all they want is money, money, and more money! stop with the downloads too! my computer doesn't allow certain types of downloads and it is annoying when i am excited for a game, and lern it has to be downloaded.

Post Date: 19:58 22-03-2010
Rating: 10
Author: Nyathera
Comment: This game is for people who are creative in nature. Many Artists in many genre have expanded their talents because of this game. Ranging but not limited to, visual graphics, writers, animators, or those who use computer programming. If you find the right players you can be guaranteed an incredible experience. Imagine an entire world where you the player have the opportunity to create a living novel.

This game is not for players who have no patience or for those who want flashy in your face hack and slash. Granted you can hack and slash in private run dreams under private house rules but you must be ready to cooperate with other players to make an interesting fun and adventuresome experience. There are no computerized engines that do all the work for you and dictate how hard you slash or how powerful you are. It takes serious creation and serious players to make a believable realm that can go any direction the player or players dictate.

Any goal is possible or storyline whereas an mmorpg is dictated by programmed goals and direction. There is a defined difference between engine run games, and player run games. There is nothing wrong with those who want WoW or Guild wars but there is a huge following for those who enjoy and thrive on being their own creators of their own environment. They do not find this game stupid. It entertains them as WoW entertains others.

With any Online Game you will find players who are rude, conceited, liars, Giveme’s. and down right dangerous stalkers. Take steps to protect yourself as a player. IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILTY! Just because someone says they are your friend does not mean, give them your name or age. Don't ever give them your Name, address, or phone number. If someone asks you for money and or items in any game, they are most often only there for themselves. Friends do not beg nor should they ask for things! Friends should always be gracious and never impose on you as a player! If you give someone something it should always be on your terms not because they ask for it or begged. Keep online friends at a distance for a very long time (years if need be) till you are absolutely! sure they are not some liar behind a pc screen. People are strange and three times as untrustworthy when they do not have to look you in the face when they talk to you.

If players are rude walk away from them literally and cultivate friends who treat you kindly. There are many in furcadia who are decent and polite. Just as there are many rude and cliché group players. To play any online game you best grow a very tough skin and never ever be afraid to say no for any reason big or small. If they don't listen say Hell No! See you later shmuck I've got better things to do. Be ready to walk away and find players who are like minded as you.

For your own sanity! Set your boundaries and draw your line before you ever log in. Let no one cross it for any reason. If you do your own misery is your own fault!

That being said, I give Furcadia a 10 because Drama does not bother me, I wont allow it. 8 The graphics are limited but adequate for the purpose of this game. 10 Doesn’t matter if you like animal characters or human, personal dreams dictate under house rules what species are available. Humans are very common in furcadia. 10 Creativity, for unlimited directions you can go. 10 for being a teaching tool for spelling, grammar, writing, artistic imaging, and computer programming.


~Ariana~

Post Date: 09:52 10-02-2010
Rating: 1
Author: Sylvie
Comment: I WAS on furcadia for ... I'd say about 7 years. I'm 21 now and after a lot of drama from that game, it's totally not worth getting. A lot of people on there are rude and conceited, they don't care about anyone else but themselves or their own little "tight knit group". I met a lot of stalkers on there, also a lot of people pretending to be your friend to ask you for wings or the like (Had many life items.. 0.-; ). Over all, my experience on furcadia was not a pleasant one. One of the friends I had on there actually came to visit me from the states, he seemed nice. It was discussed and agreed that he'd come as a friend and only a friend(he liked me but I had a boyfriend and didn't like him in that way o.o;), he bought roses when he got there, which was nice but not what was supposed to happen. It caused a lot of confrontation with my boyfriend and I, and he's still bothered me about getting together with me so I HAD to tell him to buzz off for the 50th time, he finally understood. Another experience was that a girl named Tina on there (her screen name was Tina at the time) was my best friend, I was talking to her boyfriend for about an hour, RIGHT infront of her so that way she couldn't say I was trying to steal him and she thought that anyway, my good friend had to help me shut her up because she kept screaming at me that she was going to kill me, etc in the middle of AI (Which is a main map that all the "cool kids" used to sit at..). That's what I mean by my experiences on Furcadia were not good.

The only friends I kept from that game and still talk to, i'd say about 6 in total.

Hey, for all I know your experience may differ, but I highly doubt it. Just too much drama on that game.

Seriously, you'd be crazy to get this game, it's not worth it. Find an actual RP game that has a purpose.

Post Date: 15:10 30-12-2009
Rating: 5
Author: MattH41
Comment: The game is essentially a giant graphical chat room. However, many players enjoy spending time in the associated communities of the Furcadia Alt Market, "FAM" ( http://altmarket.net ), and the Furcadia Art Zone, "FAZ" ( http://www.furcartzone.com ).

Post Date: 03:40 25-12-2009
Rating: 10
Author: GrimKitten
Comment: "Oh my god Oh my god. OH MY GOD! This is the worst MMORPG ever, even though it is free. There isd a lot of custimation, but instead of playing as people you play as fury cutsie animals, even though i don t see how a mouse could possibly be cute. Oh well. Moving onto the audio. Actually, I was too busy uninstalling the game to actually pay attention to the game. I mean, if you re going to make a bad 2d mmorpg, at least allow HUMANS to be in it. If you re looking for a bad MMORPG with no fun involved whatsoever, this is you re game, have fun, go do stuff with your other cute kitty people." False. If you wanted to make your own dream with guns, and HUMANS, and you got your lazy a-- to work, you could make it. It's fully customizable if you actually bother to do it. "why download something that you can do in a chatroom: text roleplay. waste of space specially for old computers." You don't have to just roleplay. You can create or play ACTUAL games if that appeals to you. There are also shooting games if that is your thing. "Downloading and playing from desktop slow most pcs way down also got kinda boring after about a month" That's just your computer. You need more RAM or a new computer. =3= "i used to have game it SUckED" Elaboration much? "Game looks stupid, and are them half human half animals? Uhg game sucks ass." Uhm. It's called a furre. You don't have to be a furre in the game 24/7 if you don't like them. You can create your own characters or download some. "NO VIOLENCE THATS UNAMERICAN!!!unless ur a sissy" Again, you can play/create a shooting game... "HORRIBLE GAME! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME DOWNLOADING OR PLAYING THIS GAME!!! HABBO IS BETTER!!!! The characters are ugly, there's no fun at all, all you do is talk (which you cna do in Habbo, but better). HORRIBLE" Do I have to continue explaining? In other words, if you noobs weren't lazy, you could actually make or find a game inside that you like. If you can't make or find one, HIRE someone. Oh my god. Furcadia is the best game ever other than Second Life, but it's REALLY laggy, so that's why I like Furcadia more. Don't listen to these noobs if you aren't one. ^-^

Post Date: 21:21 15-08-2009
Rating: 9
Author: keonin
Comment: this was a interesting experiance but i think gaia is a lil better. furcadia is a waste of computer space even if it has a interesting approach to it. i think being able to build your own dream and form is a fun concept but couldve been executed in a better fasion. also its one of the first mmos i got hooked on. its really easy to get hooked on this chat game cause of the interesting concept of forms. i give this game a 7 on graphics, a 8 on ideas, and a 5 on gameplay, but a 10 on interactivity!

Post Date: 05:24 08-08-2009
Rating: 2
Author: doomguy93
Comment: why download something that you can do in a chatroom: text roleplay. waste of space specially for old computers.

Post Date: 05:32 15-04-2009
Rating: 3
Author: vogard
Comment: Well after reading this I came to the fact that all of you people who like it have decided that everyone who doesn't is well an idiot and I am telling you your wrong most of the people who dont like this game just want some action not just to type what they want to do like myself who would like even some action other than the ones they have and another thing I noticed that alot of people who hate it didnt play for long well I did I even helped my girlfriend make a dream and I played for awhile I even have several furres another thing that bothers me is that alot of people dont actually know what a "furre" is and all I can say is that I dont judge but its some kinky stuff that is not really something I would like to get into and heres my biggest issue the money those people get is crazy and none of you people can tell me thats false because as you know when the game changes its only slightly and wouldnt take much time to do and the servers for the game would not even come close to being as much as they earn...Im pretty sure thats all I have to say for now I give this game a 3 only out of respect for my girlfriend

Post Date: 03:02 23-03-2009
Rating: 3
Author: sierratippi
Comment: Downloading and playing from desktop slow most pcs way down also got kinda boring after about a month

Post Date: 18:50 25-01-2009
Rating: 9
Author: kiyoshiXmichi
Comment: I have been on this game for about five or six years now and I must say, I rather enjoy this game. The portraits and players have been wonderfully designed and the vast amount of worlds you can enter to meet new people is astounding. This game is more for the social or text-based RPers, as there aren't too many ways for the characters to move and it states it is an MMOSG, not an MMORPG.

For those who state they hate the game, how long did you actually take to play said game and learn what it's all about? Really. I have made numerous friends and what I dub "RolePlaying buddies" on this game. There are a number of friendly people here that would gladly help you get started. Though, it does help if you can use proper grammar and spell correctly.

All in all, I give this a nine as I love the game in general, though they could improve some of the audio.

Post Date: 18:56 02-01-2009
Rating: 0
Author: kingkid500
Comment: i used to have game it SUckED

Post Date: 04:38 25-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Vandershmitz
Comment: Hmm, anyone notice how the majority of people who dislike Furcadia seem like complete idiots, who can"t spell and think that anything different is stupid? Just had to comment on that. I Have been on Furcadia since i was about 11, thats 3 years. Furcadia is a great game, providing you know how to spell and find enjoyment in roleplay. It"s really helped my writing skills over the years, and has given me quite a few ideas for books which i will soon be publishing. It"s also a great stress reliever; its easy to find someone to vent on. I prefer roleplaying, creating massive stories with others, forming adventures only possible in my wildest dreams, to being restricted to what i am given in a MMORPG like runescape or WoW. You can do anything you want in Furcadia, as long as you know your verbs. A good written passage can be better than any pixelated graphic.

Oh, and bonus brownie points to anyone disliking this game, who can understand what I said.

Post Date: 08:26 20-11-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Sashiku
Comment: If you are a dream creator like me, You would like the game. But yes, after a while, it gets a bit old, since new things dont come out that ofen. But This is definitely a great game. I should know, I have played on and off for 3 years. :)

Post Date: 16:36 23-10-2008
Rating: 6
Author: flassk
Comment: in response to zapleaf, this game has been around since 1994 with very few major modifications since, there have been a few changes over the years to make it look a little more appealing, but the idea behind furcadia is that it is a community chat program allowing for somewhat personalized appearance and customizable (providing you learn the use of dragonspeak program) "dream"s which are basically your own perzonal zone. it's a furry fandom thing and considering it's been around almost as long as the super nintendo, the visuals are hardly surprising. it's good in its own right and being as its base for existence is its community, and as such is more comparable to msn or something along those lines. if you take into consideration the game's age and customization, it's definately earned its place in online history as the longest running graphic mmo in existence. if you have a problem with it not really being a game, it's because it's not unless you make a game of it, much like secondlife is today.

Post Date: 20:43 22-10-2008
Rating: 0
Author: zapleaf
Comment: Game looks stupid, and are them half human half animals? Uhg game sucks ass.

Post Date: 21:20 04-08-2008
Rating: 7
Author: Shiguna
Comment: I've been a Furcadian for four or five years, so I've seen it evolve a bit. I personally enjoyed it because I made some amazing friends that I still talk to, and I've seen some pretty amazing creations. There are "dreams" that players make using the items provided or their own customized patches and Dragon Speak, similar to HTML but much easier to use because all the options are shown to you already.

The game is mostly ROLE PLAYING. I never really got into that though. My sister did, though, and she had a blast with it. It's a great place to find an in-depth role play, and the right environment to act it out.

Characters: 9/10
You can be male, female, or unspecified, and you can buy portrait spaces and customize your colors very well. Not perfect, but still really cool in my opinion. I'm not fond of some of the new species, and most everybody is either a feline, canine, or lupine because they're the best looking.

Music: 5/10
I hate the Furcadia music. But you can turn it off very easily. The tunes aren't all that catchy and they get annoying after a while, but it's very easy to turn it off and play your own music.

Sound Effects: 4/10
Not so great. They can be pretty pointless and annoying, and they freaked me out at first because I heard little noises all the time.

Community: 7/10
Plenty of noobs to go around, no matter where you are. However there is an ignore command (simply type ignore ), and if you're in a player's dream with good staff they can boot them out. The staff can also be a problem, though, if they constantly AFK or just don't care.

Content: 8/10
The areas are pretty well made, with an entire place made for adults (R rated), and other areas for pure role play dreams. However there has been a drastic increase in Build-a-Homes due to the simplicity of the DS and map builds, but most of them don't have items that are so great and some that do have bad staff.

Overall I'd give it a 7.

I also like that it's not a full-screen application, so I can listen to my music very easily.

There is a Pokemon Sparring dream that has bots (player-made NPCs) and a very well-made system that allows you to catch, raise, and battle other players' Pokemon. You can even decide to join Team Rocket or the Police. :P

Post Date: 20:32 22-07-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Bloodredreaper
Comment: NO VIOLENCE THATS UNAMERICAN!!!unless ur a sissy

Post Date: 19:25 21-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Emmi
Comment: If you'd get off your lazy bums and explore, you wouldnt be like like on furcadia. Dipstick, Dont be like; OMG NO ONE IS TALKING TO ME, THIS IS THE WORST GAME EVER! You gotta give the game a chance. Yah it maybe a chatroom, SO WHAT LOOSERS

Post Date: 13:17 14-07-2008
Rating: 1
Author: pavelzap
Comment: HORRIBLE GAME! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME DOWNLOADING OR PLAYING THIS GAME!!! HABBO IS BETTER!!!! The characters are ugly, there's no fun at all, all you do is talk (which you cna do in Habbo, but better). HORRIBLE

Post Date: 12:32 07-07-2008
Rating: 0
Author: FurcadiaSucks
Comment: The best thing abwt furcadia is that it doesnt take long 2 uninstall... i wouldv given it a 1 bcause i laughed when i deleted it but i gave it a 0 instead bcause it reali sucks

Post Date: 16:58 10-06-2008
Rating: 2
Author: stuza
Comment: i agree whith my friend bellow very dull need to be extreemly socible but the thing is no one is socilble so the game sucks and to top it off (large breath intake)rubbish graphics,poor gameplay,bad comunity,aful sound effects and its just a bad idea in general

Post Date: 09:59 31-05-2008
Rating: 2
Author: All.Saints97
Comment: Not very good i guess you would have to be a extremely sociable person to enjoy this game

Post Date: 00:31 20-05-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Ashthepokemontrainer
Comment: For the last time this is an MMOSG you SOSULIZE and you dont just walk on pillows, ever heard of dreams? yeah its not just sleep in your bed dreams its EVERYTHING
and you say this game is "kiddy" well its not..there are many dreams everywhere where you CAN, fight, level, use magic, w/e you want!!!!! dont just rate the whole game based on the welcome dream >.

Post Date: 03:54 03-04-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Falar
Comment: Horrible game. No action, no people, no nothing. 0/10 for complete failuer at every possible aspect of gaming.

Post Date: 15:10 10-03-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Eslo
Comment: This game is for social ppls, who like variety in their mmos. I think it is an AWSOME game, and will give it a ten! :) Furcadia Rules! Yeah, so you can create your own dreams do wuteva you want, it is my kinda game.

Post Date: 17:46 23-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: TrueGamer
Comment: this game is for 2 year old and dum people who cant afford WoW or even just to buy Guild Wars in pther this game stinks and if you play it you don"t know wat a MMORPG really is...

Post Date: 19:28 19-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: rainbowtoesocks
Comment: I didnt really like it... Probly because i'm more used to games with better graphics, Somehow the game reminded me of the first ever sim games that came out? :) ahh good times, I just wasnt as interested once i made a charecter ...

Post Date: 01:36 06-07-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Black Clove
Comment: Furcadia is one of the better online games. With the game customized almost entirely by the players, it is filled with endless worlds of every kind. The gameplay is made up by the players, not by the designers. Actually, the players are essentially the designers of Furcadia. In Furcadia there is something for everyone. Even a world entirely for adults. With magic, swordfighting, games, trivia, and lasertag there is just so much to do. Everything is possible in this world and nearly everything is customizable. However, the only thing I find lacking is being an animal. If they had a human avatar, I"d give it a ten. But for now, it will have to do with an awesome 9.

Post Date: 07:02 05-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Simseth
Comment: You people don"t even give this game a chance. You can do whatever you can imagine. There is leveling, there is magic, there is fighting if you want it. Just look for the dream and you can do whatever - do your little medieval thing and sword fight people, or enter a ghetto with pistols, and drugs, and blow peoples heads off. Or you can go to movie theaters (like mine) and watch player-created movies, which are hilarious. Then if you are interested in RP, there are many themes such as horses, wolves, medieval, taverns, sex, violence, pirates, and anything. Players create their own items and artwork using a special editor which is easy and fun, and all the dreams are unique. I agree, the beginning area is stupid, and childish. Oh look, a dragon purring at me, I feel so welcomed. Just press Ctrl-A to get to the good stuff. You can easily make friends, that you feel very deeply for, quickly. So for all of you putting negative stuff about this game because of graphics, and no "magic", and that this is a 7 year old game? Perhaps, if this is a 7 year old game than, you are far to young to be playing it. Go back to runescape, and click your way to fun.

By the way, I"ve played many of the famous pay-to-play MMORPGS such as: World of Warcraft, EVE Online, Star Wars Galaxies, City of Heroes, and some others - but whenever they get boring, and I quit, next thing I know I"m addicted to Furcadia again. But it depends when you join I think:
Join when you"re young, play till you"re an adult. Join when you"re older... less chance of you to keep on playing it due to entrance.

Post Date: 05:29 17-06-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Juggernott
Comment: I didnt like it at all. The graphics were poor and it hurt my eyes because there was too much useless crap packed into a small area. Poor gameplay. Not even worth downloading.

Post Date: 03:03 10-06-2007
Rating: 2
Author: doomlyman
Comment: This isn"t an MMORPG. Furcadia is largely a chatroom dressed up with pretty pixels. If you"re a casual RPer you would enjoy this game. The only problem here is that this game is intended for a little subculture we know as furries.

If you guys were wondering what a "furry" or "furson" was just type the name on google and you"ll get a feel for what they"re into.

Personally, the only reason I gave the game a measley two was that I found it enjoyable to make an account and poke fun of the sex driven psychos that play this game. Yeah, the greater populous hangs out in the adult sections to begin with and most of the female characters are played by males.

In essence, don"t touch this game unless you want to be driven into a sub culture of great perversion.

Post Date: 16:25 05-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Lefton
Comment: For those of you that rate this game badly because it didn't have monsters to fight, level ups, ect... Why would you rate lets say a science fiction game bad when you hate science fiction? Don't just rate a game based on what kind of game it is. It's a mmoSg, not a mmoRPg. It's a social game, and if you hate social games then don't play this. And defenatly don't rate it. I find this game fun, because the art work of the game is well made (Except for more recent charaters, such as the bovine.) and the possiblitys of their own computer language program. If you also rate this based on how "childish" it may be then have you know there is an ADULT and TEENAGE (16+) sections. The sound is fair, and it has a really small download. For being free, it's fairly well created. Don't play the game for less then 10 seconds and think you know everything about it. I give it an 8.

Post Date: 10:44 28-04-2007
Rating: 0
Author: orasis
Comment: This is not even a game, this is some sort of chatroom where freaks that have fantasies of being talking, walking dogs and horse get together sit on pillows and work on "dreams".

These dreams are basically map editors, where people get to design their own stupid 'place' in Furcadia where they can do the exact same thing they do in all the other areas in Furcadia...SIT AND CHAT.

This is not even a game, this is a chatroom for 7 year olds.

Post Date: 00:51 18-04-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Moonliight
Comment: This A Good Game ITs Very Fun,you can make your own dreams that other ppl can go in and tell you how it is and you can get jobs at other ppl's dreams you can decorate house's,gardens,apartments, It Awesome 9!

Post Date: 00:23 18-04-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Asamii
Comment: I love furcadia. There are SO many different things to do. They have fighting Dreams (a dream being a small map you create and edit yourself to be whatever you want) They have about Every kind of environment you can immagine. I spend most of my time either in Bomber furre, Build a homes, Farming, or in my dreams. I even have made patches and uploaded them on the internet.

Post Date: 15:56 09-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Jahero
Comment: Furcadia is awesome :D You can create charecters, make friends, create dreams, roleplay, and a ton more ^^ Furcadia is awesome.. you have to try it :o

Post Date: 02:19 23-03-2007
Rating: 1
Author: ThousandShadow
Comment: Honestly... It's not that good of a game... You make your own dreams, and they are good... but the game itself is really boring... I mean, trying to find an rp buddy that plays decently on this game is so hard... >.O I'd give it a 0 but eh, I liked creating my own characters... that's it... end of story.

Post Date: 02:32 22-03-2007
Rating: 0
Author: yangerlets
Comment: i dont get the point of this?? ur a deranged animal walking on pillows??!! how exciting.. NOT!!! no fighting magic or anything......

Post Date: 05:22 04-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: racegirl1897
Comment: My dad deleted the game! People could you tell D-rocs next generation,d-rocs alt d-rocs other alt or jackson moore That Ice paws's dad deleted the game and she didnt forget him?

Post Date: 01:00 18-01-2007
Rating: 0
Author: iownu
Comment: k from the pic and hearing yur reveiws ill just come out and say no fighting no magic wow you can dream thats so exciting (not) BORING!!!

Post Date: 09:22 16-01-2007
Rating: 3
Author: gimmeapenny
Comment: Kind of reminds me of second life when i played.. only one i didnt want to explore.

This game gets a no out of 10

Post Date: 07:55 06-10-2006
Rating: 2
Author: DeadFlamers
Comment: This one I tried to get on with because I thought that the consept was good thinking to myself "Hmmm....animals that talk bla bla bla....gotta try it!"
However I hated the controls...infact I hated everything about it but for getting so interested in the game I will give it 2

Post Date: 18:30 01-10-2006
Rating: 1
Author: Tfunk
Comment: No fun whatsoever! You just go around doing........ can ya guess? NOTHING i looked i saw (6 seconds later) uninstallation time

Post Date: 22:29 01-07-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Iced
Comment: There is so much to do... Name it and it can be done. Friendly people, great concept. Awesome RP and chat alike. Built for a variety of people. Great for kids, teens, and adults. Don't tell me you got bored or there was nothing to do. People who say that probably didn't move anywhere! You have to get OFF your arriving map and go to AI where there are over 200 options on where you go. They have a fairly reliable help source, and even a welcome commitee. Awesome game. Been playing for 4 years :3

Post Date: 15:09 01-07-2006
Rating: 2
Author: MissDeadGothika
Comment: I went on this game for an hour, and got bored within 6 seconds. There is nothing to do. Everywhere I went everyone was asleep, and not speaking, and the graphics were terrible. I couldn't use the tutoriol, all the help people were offline and how hard is it to control your furre? I found this game rubbish!

Post Date: 11:42 02-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: thsltlpiggy335
Comment: Furcadia rocked... And unless you people who don't like this game and think that furcadia is boring How about you make one and see how many people play it!! So, furcadia is awsome... you start out as this one chracter and you play your way through the worlds and go into other peoples dreams and turn your character into animals, monsters, r just another person that looks like you but with a picture or wings. The game is hard to get at first, but if you like using big words and making frends then this is he game for you. Too bad mine messed up so I can't play.

Post Date: 22:23 06-04-2006
Rating: 0
Author: shockwave765
Comment: zzzzzzzz..oh huh huh oh ya only one word to discribe this game B O R I N G

Post Date: 22:58 02-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Cristyll
Comment: I LOVED Furcadia! You can make friends, dream (kinds like your own part of the game), etc. My favorite part were the little ingame RPGs. Like Lavender Town, the Pokemon RPG in the game. That was my fave. There is, of course, alot of role-playing. I enjoy playing around with my horsey, dog, and going to school to learn magic xD. I had made my own dream, a dating game (there aren t enough of those in Furcadia =P). It s not very popular. I still love sitting there, chatting with the staff who are online, and playing games in the gameroom I put there. Sadly, my Furcadia somehow screwed up and I can t play but it s still a great game. All I m trying to say is FURCADIA ROCKS!!!!!!!!!! And to all those who don t like it, I hate you xD.

Post Date: 09:27 28-03-2006
Rating: 3
Author: Ruij
Comment: This is basically a role playing chat room with crappy graphics and an added "dream making" feature. The sounds are as bad as the graphics... but if you like Role Playing go for it or else run for your life!

Post Date: 21:39 25-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Tuc
Comment: This game is AMAZING. I have been playing it for years now and Oh my god. YES, YES, YES!!! People who say no are just n00bz who went in for two seconds, seen that there was no rampaging killing going on and were like, OMGSTHISISGAY Well no. NOOOO. Furcadia is beautiful, it is not like your average MMORPG. But yes -IT DOES- take some time to understand, and a certain (great) type of person to like it. Well, I m one of them. This game, is FAB! If your online, look for Tuc.

Post Date: 16:54 24-03-2006
Rating: 9
Author: DawnSedai
Comment: Don t be fooled by the cruddy start. Furcadia is an excellent example of an MMOSG, easy to make your own mini-games[Like murder mystery games, quite fun.], BAHs[Build a Homes], or good roleplay areas[I highly reccomend Draygan s Hollow for a good, detailed roleplay] with bots, the possibilities are fully limitless, and the digos are cute as you can add your own content. I ve made a few dreams myself, and even though this might not appeal to most MMORPG gamers, the REAL roleplayers can find themselves at home here. I rate it a nine.

Post Date: 19:26 02-01-2006
Rating: 1
Author: halaka
Comment: Well... I played this game for about... huhh... 2 minutes? But I didn t liked it at all... That s boring, really...

The Graphics aren t so good and I had no time to put the headphones on, I was already Unninstalling the game... xD

Well, I think it s all I have to say about this game...
B - O - R - I - N - G

Post Date: 16:35 24-10-2005
Rating: 9
Author: Jaxpter
Comment: Furcadia is the ideal Roleplay Medium for those who choose to create their own content. The software allows you to create your own worlds, called "dreams" and script them using the easy to understand "DragonScript Editor." This allows users to program their own game rules, mechanics, etc. (More features for this are in the works.)

Characters are by default represented by different animals, both real and fantasy, although Gamer Pete is wrong to think that all players must be animals. The game also allows for artwork patches to be uploaded with your "dreams" and you may certainly make characters Humans.

Furcadia is designed as a Socially Interactive game and allows for Persona (Free-Form) play or Strict (Regular Rules/Mechs) Roleplay and Furcadia does have its own Continuity, though players are free to design their own and share it with others as mentioned above.

This is one of the most diverse Roleplay engines out there as it allows for any type and genre of roleplay though it will require some work on the part of at least one player to set up their own game.

Post Date: 17:13 03-10-2005
Rating: 10
Author: cyncronyzed
Comment: Arrsome!

Post Date: 00:22 21-08-2005
Rating: 10
Author: cyncronyzed
Comment: Best game ever PLAYED!!!!!!

Post Date: 23:55 29-07-2005
Rating: 9
Author: Kazinoki
Comment: Furcadia is the greatest MMorpg ever, Jeez. Whoever rates this game lower then 7 must be mentally retarded! You can go around talking to people and not have to worry about your self dieing in the middle of no where because there is no fighting, ya cry all you want. Whatever but furcadia is still the best! =D

Post Date: 02:39 06-07-2005
Rating: 5
Author: Gamer pete
Comment: Oh my god Oh my god. OH MY GOD! This is the worst MMORPG ever, even though it is free. There isd a lot of custimation, but instead of playing as people you play as fury cutsie animals, even though i don t see how a mouse could possibly be cute. Oh well. Moving onto the audio. Actually, I was too busy uninstalling the game to actually pay attention to the game. I mean, if you re going to make a bad 2d mmorpg, at least allow HUMANS to be in it. If you re looking for a bad MMORPG with no fun involved whatsoever, this is you re game, have fun, go do stuff with your other cute kitty people.





GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.