KAL Online

Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.

If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.

Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!

Based on oriental myth about the 74th war between Ha-Nin, the great king and "Ban-Go" who challenged the king with troops of demons.

Total Rating: 7.10
Reviews: 67

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.


Review Archive

Post Date: 22:56 29-07-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: An interesting game, I like, not bad.

Post Date: 03:36 04-03-2011
Rating: 10
Author: sasuke24
Comment: This is an awesome MMORPG. The graphics is fantastic and the gameplay is smoothe. I also love the sound effect and the combat system.

Post Date: 11:18 11-05-2009
Rating: 10
Author: nizan012
Comment: Hi all, Here my final Rating.
This game is MMORPG like all other mmorpg.
i been tested many of many other mmorpg on the net.[such as WoW|Rakion|Silkroad|Pristontale|MuOnline|CabalOnline|YsOnline
That Game Made Me Enjoy my life everytime.
It have updates always if needed,Chatting with people|Friends|Closed to char|And all stuff you will need.
You will find Fun at Some Good LvLs[some high] and you will see that it worth to level your char.
in KalOnline, there are 8 Character class's, and atm 2009-they made 4. - 4 more will be added[according to my data 2009, check there website.]
10/10 - Free4All Free2Play Free2Game - Perfect Game Made.
Enjoy The Game! - Like You never Did -
Best In The Best! - 3D MMORPG.
Best Game.

Post Date: 01:52 05-11-2008
Rating: 10
Author: PowerDrift
Comment: First thing is first:
If you really wanna play game, play private server to level 30-50 atleast to get to 50 might take u a month of grinding but this game is truly fun.
I play private servers a different one every 2 weeks lol.
Kal is mostly pvp. First you level up high be in ranking, then u can buy assassin mask and go killing.
Theres 4 dungeons on int kal, but on privat server theres like 4-13!!!
You can also lvl up a panther tiger or bird, which u can transform into. Mages are Cjb= buff defense str agility wisdom inte, and hermit mages= powerfull attackers. you have knights vagabond= strong as hell with high attack and commander=Tank monsters that give calls.. then u got archers which is the best in my opinion. Imperial commander=curse helth agil str intell there unstopable! and Expert Archer= powwer ful
graphics 8/10
pvp 10/10
pve 10/10
in private server u dont need to do quest so 0/0
community 10/10 is great! especially if u make friends with mages that can help you lvl :D
trust me and please try this game, it beats rs maple and alot others. awesome

Post Date: 00:19 08-07-2008
Rating: 5
Author: nexuz
Comment: It's not a "great" game......
First of all, all there is to do is to lvl, you get 1 single quest each time you level up. And after you beat that quest there is nothing else to do then to get right back killing more monsters. I dont get how people dont get tired of it, cause i did.

Post Date: 02:55 08-06-2008
Rating: 6
Author: opresser
Comment: Another Asian mmoRPG with slightly better graphics then the average one. It still shares the click & kill concept but has some new crafting features that are in games like knight online etc.

This game will make you run, and run, and run, for hours until you finally find a good way of transportation. And Yes, it has a cash shop and does boast some cash shop kids. But most of them quit the game because they get pissed of from walking so much. Which ironically happens to most of the mature, harcore adults too.

Graphics 7/10
Sound 6/10
Innovation 6/10
Community 4/10
Content 2/10

Overall 6.5/10

Post Date: 14:51 17-04-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Uzomaki
Comment: Kalonline is a orinetal story about the 74th war between Ha-Nin, the great King Ban-Go who challenge the King with the demon troops. The battle was between humans and demons and animals. YooongSangGaeGoonJae was the God Of Was who was imposible to defeat and the great queen of war Too-Geuk and the bird that rules the sky GunChiHyunRyungWangSan. This game is the first 3D game. Free To Play.

Post Date: 15:14 06-04-2008
Rating: 7
Author: Mhardy
Comment: Game isn't bad. Good grafics, but it's a little bit boring. Hard to lvl up, bad music. All monster looks same only with others names..

But this game is fun when you are playing with friends. 7

Post Date: 12:00 14-03-2008
Rating: 5
Author: skylinez
Comment: Its a good game decent ideas and good pvp overall but takes a long time to get there

FIrst few questions you have to ask yourself before playing this ...

Do you like extreme grinding for levels and For long times and dont need community at all?
THis is your game

Good content compared to most korean mmo's but its a exteme grind fest and some mention the large maps as a advantage...But they fail to mention long traveling times that come with the package...

Its not really a social friendly game..Bad community with tons of hackers and cheaters

And Ps mhardy this being your first game after runescape ...there are probably a alpabhet of games better then runescape so that doesnt count :P

Post Date: 17:46 08-03-2008
Rating: 8
Author: sunny5223
Comment: this game is amazing and i hope u guys who couldnt register listen up u chouldnt give this game a 0 because u registration didnt work thats just not fair i no there grammer is a little.. ok a little more than a little choppy i almost didnt play the game because of reviews like that just make a pass somthing like this mypants1 or google1 know for the game the maps are hugethats kind of a bad good kind of thing the graphics are great and the gameplay can get repetitve but its still fun the commmuinty well i went to a low memb server so i didnt really meet many ppl but as soon as joined somone came up to me taught me some basics and gave me a tiger egg and theres not the usual everyone calling u nub the only problems are the huge maps(getting places to long unless u have speed up or scrolls) the high prices and well a lot of the players are korean ..... if u want to have more fun u should invite a friend or 2 to play the game with u i give this game an overal 8.7 heres the stats graphics 9(geat a good graphic card or may be grained) graphics9
soundtrack ..yea repetitve but sound effects are good.
p.s there are loads of fun extra features like transforming castlesige fishing duels the duel tournament and much more ps.s
my grammer-10
my spelling-10

Post Date: 17:49 02-03-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Amos
Comment: tried it did'nt like, bot my type of game, clumsy interface and did'nt hold my attention

Post Date: 03:21 07-01-2008
Rating: 9
Author: belcher45
Comment: this is an awesome game. people who think this game is terrible is a loser. it has great graphics and large maps. so far, it has a great story to it. lvlin up doesnt take long which i love very much. this is the best mmo ive played in a long time.

Post Date: 14:37 29-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: JQR
Comment: well lets just say the people who design games dont really have allot of IQ? since they dont really think about other people with diffrent language types ect...well,im bored talking cya:O

Post Date: 17:21 23-12-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Beezelburg
Comment: Nce game, good graphics, large world, good potential with funservers and such

Post Date: 14:55 22-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: I_play_games
Comment: THIS GAME IS SO STUPID omg im trying to register for an account and this asian company who need to get out a dictionary and start lookin up english words wont let me register this is the reason and this is exactly what they put With no space in English and numbers are together...GOD THAT MAKES NO FRIKKIN SENSE! some1 help me and try to understand what they mean

Post Date: 14:15 18-11-2007
Rating: 7
Author: yeas123
Comment: HA HA rated worse IN the country it was made

Post Date: 12:15 02-11-2007
Rating: 10
Author: domek
Comment: Very nice game:) nice graphic and skills;D Really big world, much dungeons.

Post Date: 07:53 24-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: kalogre
Comment: This game is awesome! The landscape r Beautifull!! The world is so big that you can take a lot of tiiiime to get from one city to other

Post Date: 12:28 06-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Lordi1
Comment: Fantastic game, Very good graphics and gameplay.Giggest world ever. Much dungeons and places to exp. U never get bored;)

Post Date: 01:24 13-09-2007
Rating: 3
Author: aoshi63
Comment: 1) Great Graphics and a really big In-Game World Map ! 10/10
2) Gameplay's excellent, though quests can be a pain in the ass since finding NPCs is hard. Limited Skills & lvling gets harder after Lvl 35.
3) It gets really tough & boring after a certain lvl. Go for it only if your looking for a long term gaming. If your one of those ppl out there bored and trying to play another fun game, this game seriously isnt for you since it requires lots n lots of killing to lvl up.
4) Ability to morph into 3 mystic animals, not quite worth the effort of waiting a whole week for it but heh, if you love those hack n slash games and really got lots of time to spare, this game is for you.
5) This game doesnt even compare to those better 3D ones & it gets quite lonely since not many ppl are around. Communicating with other ppl is almost impossible which is a flaw.

Overall, I rate this game 3/10.

Post Date: 11:09 08-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: damner
Comment: Nice game. I play it 1year and still wanna mere n more...

Post Date: 08:00 05-09-2007
Rating: 10
Author: sollos
Comment: Good game. Really cool jobs and skills.

Post Date: 18:50 28-08-2007
Rating: 9
Author: alls
Comment: Genial Game, but have some bugs;/ still SUPER!!!

Post Date: 21:05 23-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: fearcd
Comment: Very good Game. good graphics and skills.

Post Date: 21:05 14-08-2007
Rating: 10
Author: skyferri89
Comment: good graphics good skills nice clothing and weapon and other stuff witch i cannot name

Post Date: 12:21 31-07-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Falcoo
Comment: This Game is pretty fun and so but after some days u get bored of it though but i give it a 6

Post Date: 21:53 25-07-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Toketsu
Comment: first of all barely no abilities accept mages. second of all only one guy character wich was a horrible warrior. Third of all it was just boring no quests and the combat system was extremely poor and of discussoin.

Post Date: 18:38 24-06-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Mhardy
Comment: This game is my first MMORPG after runescape. Game is good. NIce graphics and diffrent monsters. NIse areas. But i was bored after 1 weak. But game is good.

Post Date: 09:24 14-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: cidious
Comment: I give it an eight because it's one of the best free 3d MMORPGs on the net.

PROS: nice graphics, your character can gear up pretty fast without spending real money (which is the case in a lot of free MMORPGs), skill/stats system makes every player different (not completely true, as all the classes need specific stats), enchanting items, selling materials and items with profit, to be short: it's a complete game with a lot of aspects of the "real" MMORPGs like WoW.

CONS: There is a huge difference between the leveling time in the first 25 levels and the following. The experience you need for a next level increases much faster than the experience you get from the mobs that are your level. It's normal I know, but i stress the "much faster" part. Take a look at this table: (http://www.kalhq.com/forums/index.php?s=49fe53ddad11cda33e233627c0d4c481&showtopic=5095) Grinding, grinding, grinding, ...
The gear level requirements are not so logical before level 35. A level 1 character (who can get the gear or the money from another person) can wear the same gear as a level 34. This means that a level 1 can be very powerful for its level. On the other hand, this also means that before level 35, you can't gear up gradually. You'll face stronger and stronger mobs, while you stay the same. Of course, your stat points make a difference too. And if you start without help (read: money), you won't have the best

Post Date: 05:26 03-06-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Cenovis
Comment: I played this game for about 3 or 4 months and got to level 54 on a healer-lightning hybrid. I no longer play because of the HUGE amount of hacking and duping that was going on at the time.

Pros: KalOnline is one of the nicer MMOs because of the graphics and the well thought-out party and skill system. Even though character customization in terms of appearance is nonexistent, no two characters are the same because of their stats and skills. There are lots of different kinds of parties you can do, e.g. if you"re an ice mage, you can do splashy parties (Knights can participate sometimes if they have the elastic shield buff.) Any kind of mage can participate in all mage parties. There"s also the regular parties consisting of mostly knights. When you"re a low level, you can also do egg parties, which isn"t much different from the normal kinds of parties except where you train. It"s reasonably challenging to stay alive in Kal training on things your level, but soloing is still slow and boring.

Cons: Community in this game is pretty bad. You get a lot of random PKers (a.k.a. Sins) and a lot of cheating. The economy is pretty much ruined because of all the credit card fraud, fake items, and underground botters. I don"t know what it"s like on the other servers now (they weren"t out when I played) but that is what it was like on Nareaha. You also get a lot of foreign people who won"t speak to you unless you"re from their country (Germans, Polish, and Brazillians are especially bad.) Not everyone is like this, but a lot of people are jerks. The community is not very mature (and parents, if you"re reading this: supervise your kids online.) The gameplay is very grindy. It takes a really long time to level up. Wars are great only if you"re 50+, until then, get ready to die a lot. If you don"t participate, you will still get the massive lag that it generates.

Overall, I would probably still play this game if not for the hacking and poor community. It has a lot of potential and is not really as boring as many of the other cookie cutter MMOs out there. At least there is more than one way to group, and if you get past 50, wars are pretty fun.

Post Date: 00:25 24-05-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Hiko24
Comment: Its a nice game
Very good graphics, nice terrain and monsters, nice armors and weapons and the skills are fun

Getting around is tedious and the music gets monotonous sumtimes. And getting partied all the time by noobs gets annoying cuz they drag you around just to watch them get owned.

I give it a 7 cuz i came back to replay it as well and its fun as an archer. Check for Kyane on Hanin.

Post Date: 23:40 18-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Dragon3045
Comment: OMG! I love this game.I just started today and im already lvl 10.Its so easy to lvl!! I know lvling I used to play Conquer Online and i was a lvl 110 archer named Dragon2.0.THIS GAME IS BETTER THAN CONQUER YOU KNOW ITS GOOD!

Post Date: 23:01 20-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: lukemat
Comment: I havn't played it yet, but to the people that have a keyboard problem, the same thing happened to me. Use internet explorer. Think guys, Im 12!

Post Date: 18:55 31-03-2007
Rating: 7
Author: jackin9
Comment: This game is nice!
i will put the good and bad parts of this game for you, from 1-10

Gameplay: 7/10 it is kinda stupid that you have to run so much to get to your kills, and when you get there , there is almost nothing to do but kill.

Graphics: 8/10 the graphics are nice! certainly the enemies.

Sound: 7/10 the sound is ok.

i give this game a 7

Post Date: 02:49 09-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: XL3bpr1deX
Comment: ok first thing to say is :

i played ALOT of mmorpg.

i started htis 7 month ago and got bored after 2 months.
so i swaped to a mmorpg called kngith online i got bored and went to silkroad i got bored again
and went 9drgaosn again i got bored an di finnaly
went to legend of ares untill i see all the hacks so i quitted and was wondering for a new mmorpg

im sure this happened to all of you ppl.

but then i remember the good time i had in kal and decide to re dl it

and guess what it was real i had sooo much fun re-palyign ti and now im lvl 35 on bango my nick name Loerdemortaro i hope to see you ppl


but remember to keep a social life and not to be liek that geek Blaine who spent 24 hrs a day lol

nyways have fun dont be a frigged geek and play dis

Post Date: 22:31 18-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: JackSparrow
Comment: this game is awesome! The landscape r Beautifull!! The world is so big that you can take a lot of tiiiime to get from one city to other

Post Date: 18:48 10-12-2006
Rating: 4
Author: Charger XD
Comment: Lvl 90 as a cap? Sigh, another grindfest game.

Post Date: 19:22 05-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: tigruma
Comment: its a superb game with super grafics and toons of quests...but its a game for ppl who stay online on it more then 12 hours/day.....to lv up its slow and to gett money its even harder....to become like in the picture u need to play at least 3 months and to stay online/afk 18-24/day...but when u gett to highter lv u will feal a light glowing in u spirit :D..and btw the thing with the account creation...u need cookies enable and a number in u pass or acc

Post Date: 00:07 02-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: murfyy
Comment: great game, this is the best free mmorpg i have ever played, but i still eventualy got sick of it because its a bit repetetive but IT IS WORTH TRYING! 10/10 for just being the best one i have ever played

Post Date: 12:03 20-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Blaine
Comment: I am regular Kal player and I can say a few things about this game. Here they are:

1. Don't even try this game if you aren't patient. This game needs a lot of time to enjoy it... If you are going to play once, twice a week - find another game. Here you need to be online as long as possible (when 2nd server were opened, I stayed online for 24h per day... unless there was a server test). Drop items, lvl your character, lvl your animal, sell items in private shop, catch fishes (tip: don't catch fishes in one place longer than 5 hours... hackers)...

2. Community - if you play long enough, you stay in touch with your online mates, guild, alliance (if you have such). And when you reach next level above level 40... Everyone in guild or ally sends congratulations, guild smiles and mates "keep on going"... Atmosphere! But you need to play to get a level up...

3. Money and items - if you don't buy Kal Shop items for real money, you will never have enough, especially when you're not a mage. No way it is easy to get a big money for items... Maybe for the best armour set and weapon you can put on while you're low lvl - maybe those items are cheap... But when you reach something above 40... Then you will see - no guild => no help => no money...

4. Warining - if you will try it and offer it a lot of time - watch out. It will take even more! I played some onlines, some where ok, some where waste of time, but this game is an ADDICTION! It's the only one I always came back to.
And an advertisment - here goes 3rd server, you can try it and see if you like Kal Online.

To register, try the MSN mail. It should work, but in options you need to set the lowest junk-mail protection.

Post Date: 12:40 19-11-2006
Rating: 4
Author: blob123
Comment: Not a very newbie friendly community repetetive gameplay, but still nice graphics

Post Date: 01:45 05-11-2006
Rating: 6
Author: Laniatus
Comment: Nice idea but gameplay is repetetive and well... the community isn't newbie friendly

Post Date: 13:50 31-10-2006
Rating: 6
Author: d3lrith
Comment: Very nice game nice graphics nice combat sistem.
but no innovation,the quantity of char playable are ridicolous...........

Post Date: 21:21 30-10-2006
Rating: 9
Author: MMORPG Viewer
Comment: Game: 9/10
Professional game viewer: True
Graphics: 9/10 for orginal concept

Now I have been viewing games for a while, and take my word for this, it is a great game whether it is made by another country, or how big the community is it is still a great game, and through the years I ahve been reviewing, AND viewing games, this is one of the 9 games I usually play every week.

GamePlay value: 10/10

Now this game hols a lot in it for it just giving a low amount of information on the website considering it being a korean game.
Even if there isn't alot of people playing online while your playing, it is also a kick playing it by yourr self. The computers, and AI's in this game are incredible, and may'be the latest AI engine in I believe. Over all the game play is incredble with all of the real-time fighting, conbined with the slective weapons, armour, and powers, classes, and last races.. There is many things to pick from in this game, and I have had a hard time choosing some of them. ^_^

Community: 7/10

I would have to say that 83% of the time you get on this game, there will be 1 or more persons in a 50 feet radious of you any where you go. Also considering this korean, there is ALOT of korean players, because I believe that this game is retailed in North Karea, but it is free to other contries considering laungage reasons, and busnious issues with translating numbers. Over all in the community is pretty good, but again 40% of people that play this game is korean, so you might run in to other people speaking another laungage.

Total rating opinion coming from me:


I know why half of the people that have rated this gave it a bad rating, its because you could not regester, correct? We'll yes, if you search on a search engine or on google for example, type in "Korean number list" without the qoutation marks and you'll get good results, once you have that, save it to a save place for future use, then copy the number you want, that matches your number. Ex.: 1 = (korean number), 2 = (korean number). Then you should be able to paste the korean number into the regeristering area. There I just gave EVERYONE in here a solution to that problem.

OVERALL Rating of the game:

I give this game a Hard firm 9/10 for the good work, and everything they have put into this game. Not jsut because of gameplay and graphics, but for the support they give you, and that you are able to report cheating, and glitches to them, and they reply to you happily.

I hope you all understand and agree with my statements, and opinions because they are very rational, and if you look into it, theyn do awnser alot of questions for you.

Post Date: 20:33 02-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: test0001
Comment: if you cant put in the numbers and for you guys who anrt all that smart open up wordpad and copy and paste it might work then.... good game besides the idiots who play the game really fun

Post Date: 16:49 02-09-2006
Rating: 8
Author: jeran929
Comment: hmmm pretty good defiently worth having a try and btw the create account is now fixed its a great game overall really...it does take a long time too get anywhere without scrolls and hard too buy scrolls too when your a newbie but i guess u have too start somewhere ^^ i would give this a 9 mabye even 10 but some guy below put me off saying it gives u viruses and trojans...

Post Date: 13:16 24-08-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Einherjerrr
Comment: Cannot register because of some keyboard problem, might be because I donĀ“t have a korean keyboard. Anyway, stupid, stupid, stupid people who designed the registration process.

Post Date: 21:04 10-08-2006
Rating: 7
Author: crcore
Comment: this game is great at first (first week or so) but then it gets really boring because its way too easy to earn money,..along with other stuff, but i loved it at first so enjoy while it lasts :)

Post Date: 22:47 01-07-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Gymnkid
Comment: OMG! The game looks awesome in graphics and everything, but apparently my keyboard doesnt have number only keys, So i cant enter my birthday -_______- apparently theses numbers arent good enough.

Post Date: 17:52 25-06-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Clinton
Comment: I'll be honest here and say that this game isnt all good. some of the graphics are very good, and the water effects are absolutly beautiful, but gameplay is otherwise. Gamplay is sluggish and it take forever to get to and fro. I founs it difficult to find any npcs since there are so many people in the starting town. over all i give a 7/10, the water effects saved it.

Post Date: 14:48 26-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: ti nuzhnA mne77
Comment: This game is ok. Ive only had enough time to get to know the buttons and stuff.

Post Date: 19:21 22-04-2006
Rating: 8
Author: PCJunkie
Comment: this game is an okay game but it will start to get boring after a while I played for a month and found the game was getting boring If u do not like bad language while ur playing ur online game i would not play this one and thers only like 20 some weopons per class and after u get past g40 armour and weopons u have to lvl to like 40 and then u relize that its like impossible to get the money needed for the armour or weopons but other than the lack of characters thers 3 knight archer and mage and lack of monsters and weopons and armour its an ok game

Post Date: 04:24 15-04-2006
Rating: 0
Author: bambus
Comment: I downloaded the 280MB game to find their registration section is not working. Idiots!!!!
I recomend first trying to register before downloading. What a weast of internet connection.

Post Date: 00:43 05-04-2006
Rating: 5
Author: DeAdGrIfFiN
Comment: If you asked me to rate this game after the first day of playing it I would probably have given it 10. However, after playing it for a week my opinion has changed - sure the graphics are good but the gameplay is BAD. If you do decide to quest (and there s really nothing else to do) then you spend most of the time running around the map which takes YEARS if you can t afford scrolls. Levelling in this game is almost impossible - you actually have to play hardcore to get anywhere. The quests are repetitive, and everything is so overpriced that if you re new you definitely won t be able to afford anything. I think if you re looking for...let s say 2 days of fun then play this, otherwise just don t bother cos it s not worth the time and effort.

Post Date: 22:15 26-03-2006
Rating: 0
Author: ikill01
Comment: Maeko why does it keep saying the password must be english letters and numbers are toghether? I did that but it keeps saying it anyway..

Post Date: 00:11 23-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Maeko
Comment: Here s an update. It s now been almost two weeks since I ve been playing and here s what I gathered:

My computer somehow fixed itself so I am now able to play KAL online again:

Besides the fact that the translation from korean to english (yes this was a korean language game before) is not that great, I would now have to rate this game at a 10. It is definitely the BEST mmorpg that I ve played and it certainly is the game for ppl who are looking to get into one and only one game for the next couple of years.

Pros: Graphics are M-AZING, map is beautifuly designes, there is a certain feeling you get from the game as if you were living this game and not just playing it, it is not THAT big yet (like runescape) so there isn t much overwhelming lag that you have to deal with. It s the first-ever oriental based game, so for fans of asian culture (ex. japanese music, anime, etc...) this is definitely the game for you as this whole story revolves around asian mythology.

Cons: translation makes the game sometimes difficult to understand, items are somewhat overpriced.

That s about it though. But definitely four big thumps up (And toes) for this one.

Post Date: 20:22 18-03-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Maeko
Comment: Well I ve been playing this game for a week now. Here s what I gathered:

WARNING: For low end pc users (if your pc is 3 years or older) this game is NOT for you. My pc was 5 years old and it was still in pretty good shape before I started playing KAL online; my computer is now filled with viruses and trojans and I suspect it has something to do with KAL online. My computer is now absolutely dead and it can t even handle a few internet sites before it crashes. So if your computer is 3 years or older then do not download this game as it will probably slowly screw up your computer.

But if your computer IS fairly recent then I suggest this game to you. It does have AWESOME graphics and the story line is not too bad. And the cool thing about it is that when you play this game, it actually makes you feel INSIDE of a story, if you know what I mean. Plus there s a ton of monsters to fight. I would definitely recommend this game strongly to you. Also, it s system requirements are not that high so it should be ok for most ppl.

When you first begin it IS kind of hard to get on your feet and to know what to do. But once you get the hang of it, it s quite a bit of fun and it s very adictive. The only downside is that it is hard to move around in KAL online since the map is so huge and there are NO portals--you have to buy teleport scrolls that only work once, so for beginners who don t have any money, it takes a while to get from place to place without teleporting. BUT this game is a definite must.

Post Date: 06:10 18-03-2006
Rating: 6
Author: hyoni
Comment: Good graphics, the first time i play, i really dont noe what i should do. However, it should be fun if you continue playing it. This is just not the game for me. I just played 1 day and I felt giddy, the way it zoom in and out.

Post Date: 01:07 05-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: jgrant23
Comment: awesome

Post Date: 19:36 25-02-2006
Rating: 10
Author: arblast
Comment: good game. cool jobs and skills.

Post Date: 08:15 15-02-2006
Rating: 0
Author: RazeCrusher
Comment: Looks pretty good, but no matter how hard I tried, it wouldn t let me register.

Post Date: 05:12 15-01-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Cyndus
Comment: I was surprised. Usually I hate these sorts of MMORPGs where you click to attack and move and such. Makes me feel like I m playing a 3D Diablo. I guess its the graphics, they re great. The story is kind of lame, as with all MMORPGs, and the Englosh translation is crap. You can t get through a single sentence without wondering if the translators need to go back to first grade.

Money takes a while to get, and the quests et tedious quickly (Collect 30 heads, collect 40 heads, so on) and take hours to complete will little (or no) reward.

There are always plenty of people on, and you can go fishing and stuff. I ve only been playing for a day, but I ve been having a good time. The teacher thing really helps.

Post Date: 10:29 12-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Banger
Comment: Love the story for it! It is the best one for an oriental MMORPG I have played yet.

Post Date: 22:07 28-11-2005
Rating: 6
Author: Sindi
Comment: none

Post Date: 18:01 12-08-2005
Rating: 5
Author: ModX
Comment: Dont try this, its just not good

Post Date: 18:45 31-07-2005
Rating: 7
Author: fragmaster
Comment: I think Ill give this a try.

Post Date: 03:33 10-07-2005
Rating: 9
Author: Meridoc
Comment: In this free online game... well... there s so many things to say, I don t know where to begin! You can go in parties, guilds, teacher/student relations, open shops, do quests, level up... when you die, you only lose exp. You will not lose your character or lose a level. Right now for characters you can pick a knight, an archer, and a magician. There is 8 characters, but they haven t been released yet. I ve been heavily edicted to KAL, and so has my Dad and my brothers. My name is TheSoggyStick and I hope to see you on KAL! -poke- =P

GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.