RAN Online

Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.

If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.

Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!

The Omen began 18 years ago in Asia. This was where the day became night. Total darkness enveloped the land. All was calm and peaceful until the stars started to fall. Never before has the sky so littered with falling stars. The land just watched and waited. 16 years after the eclipse, a new power emerged throughout the land. The government and the people tremble to this entity’s influence and will. It was called, Sacred Financial Group, an organization surrounded by wealth and power yet clouded in a shroud of myth and mystery. What is known about this organization is that four unique institutions were founded and funded by this group. The institution names were as mysterious as their founding organization. One was called Sacred Gate; the second was named Mystic Peak, the third Phoenix and last was named Leonine Campus. So far, things are calm and peaceful. But somewhere deep inside the four institutions there is an unspeakable force that lies dormant, waiting and biding its time

Total Rating: 6.87
Reviews: 23

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.


Review Archive

Post Date: 21:57 12-08-2015
Rating: 7
Author: LosmiK
Comment: A solid game, I played it, not bad.

Post Date: 10:23 05-01-2010
Rating: 6
Author: jd.emosmos
Comment: Nice graphics but i really dont understand the gameplay and storyline.I love anime but this game is not 4 me and i dont know why.The NPC and characters faces irritate me so i stopped playing.

Post Date: 03:37 01-10-2009
Rating: 8
Author: piesrocks
Comment: Good Game Awsome Graphic but when you reach 80+ harder to lvl unless u buy
2x exp up to lvl and it depends on party's.

Post Date: 00:14 18-05-2009
Rating: 8
Author: Zulu
Comment: the game is great

Post Date: 14:06 20-12-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Estilo22
Comment: It is so Beautiful Game Mamaw Na ako Jan sa RAN Jejeje ^_^

Post Date: 04:47 20-03-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Deathschythe33
Comment: Very addictive! Do you love Anime? This game"s for you!
quick leveling up until LVL30. LVL30~LVL90: fair enough since mobs are easy to lure. LVL90+: Games becomes party-based.

RAN has to servers, RAN-Philippines and RAN-International. Both forums are fair. They are people that are jerks and ofcourse people that are willing to help.

way better that Ragnarok. Camera view changeable. Graphics are more "mature" than the cartoon-like graphics of Ragnarok. Armor and swords are almost similar to MU Online.

Things i don"t like with the Philippine server:
very laggy do to a huge populace.
frequent server maintenance and downtime.
Client is freakingly BIG!
Server for downloading Clients and Patches is too weak to handle massive connections made by people all-over the world.

Final say. Game is worth to play, worth to wait after frequent server maintenance. Game review: this game deserves a wapping 9!

Post Date: 06:24 11-02-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Kaizer
Comment: Great game! Only problem is the fact that it's a bit hard to start playing and you can't loggin sometimes.........

Post Date: 23:04 09-09-2007
Rating: 9
Author: reloaded58
Comment: An awesome game in my opinion.
Pros: Awesome Graphics
A Teen Based Game
Best Game If You Like Anime
Cons: Enemies are a bit too strong
You have to go in a dangerous place to quest and fight high level monsters
Enemies are a bit wierd
They never updated the enemy encyclopedia
But otherwise: 9 stars

Post Date: 00:02 25-08-2007
Rating: 6
Author: astros1129
Comment: this game is decent but if you want a good grapic game and you are willing to pay then try WoW or Guild Wars but WoW is a 10 deffinatly

Post Date: 16:08 31-07-2007
Rating: 8
Author: simplyonin
Comment: this game is really good I"ve gained lots of new friends and also enhanced my senses.. ^_^

Post Date: 21:51 05-07-2007
Rating: 2
Author: fated88
Comment: alright game if u could login U can only log in at random times usually for me about 2 out of every 10 tries i could actually login and play the game So i'll give it a 2 because being able to play the game counts

Post Date: 17:27 29-06-2007
Rating: 4
Author: AceWhite
Comment: It"s a great game the theme is excellent the people are kinda mean though they ignore everyone that doesnt seem as good as them but the weapons are fun leveling gets boring after like 12 took me like a day to go from level 15-17 >.> and like litereally ALL day like 5 hours

Post Date: 15:14 23-06-2007
Rating: 6
Author: HinaFLY
Comment: My first impression of this game?
I think it's a wee bit explicit, for my tastes. But, I love the Urban Japanese School thing. I like the Anime too:)

Post Date: 13:39 23-03-2007
Rating: 2
Author: The_guv_na
Comment: This game really isn't for me, I mean, there's one part of the school were a huge gang of half-naked female clones will kill you if you get too close to them, and that's pretty hard not to do, beacuse there were dozens upon dozens of them, and they were insanely powerful, if they hit you once, you'd better not be level one, or it's insta-death. Then there's the map. I've never seen such a poorly-navigated map system, it was impossible to find were they wanted me to go. But on the plus side, it is the only 3d mmorpg that my computer hasn't had a bit of trouble handling so far.

Post Date: 20:31 22-03-2007
Rating: 2
Author: blackarcher1337
Comment: Good graphics but impossible to understnad. no ones helps you out when you are lower level and its just mindlessly beating things up while you sit at your keyboard waiting for the fight to finish becuase there isnt really anything to it besides ctrl click on enemy.

Post Date: 17:32 26-11-2006
Rating: 8
Author: ilovegunzxP
Comment: The game is fun. BUT what kinda of "Institution" has a bunch of monster in its libery and out opn the play ground basket ball court there are kangaroos the gam doesnt make much since, but who cares get a couple of joints going and its all good 8 for sure

Post Date: 06:47 16-11-2006
Rating: 8
Author: ghoulkidc
Comment: Good for a decent amount a time,but soon you will see that the armor and weapons dont make you happy that you just lvled up ta lvl 100.The idea of colleges is great,and the comics they add in on the site are pretty good(besides the obvious mess ups with simple sentences,but thats ta be expected)and its most def a good game,8 outta 10 for me...

Post Date: 02:52 06-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: monsteroids
Comment: Way better than SD. In the beginning the enemies look lik stoned emos, DIIIIIIIIIIIEEEEEEE! Fun Fun Fun! I'll post again when I reach a high lvl!

Post Date: 21:41 12-09-2006
Rating: 8
Author: jdclark
Comment: its fun, really wierd enemys though. fighting is good, and skills are easy to get. lvling isnt that hard. one of the problems is that you can ony use dextarity skills with vit skills or power skills with vitality skills, so you cant do a really powerful skill then another.

Post Date: 14:38 30-07-2006
Rating: 8
Author: dannmaster
Comment: this is a good fighing game

Post Date: 08:11 26-07-2006
Rating: 5
Author: sataned
Comment: THis games ok.. i dont really like the click to move type of games...its a bit confusing at first but fairly easy to get the hang of it.. it was ok..could be better though

Post Date: 13:50 28-06-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Estupido
Comment: This game was fun for the first few months, but then I bought World of Warcraft, so playing this game seemed pointless... CURSE YOU WORLD OF WARCRAFT AND YOUR ADDICTIVENESS!!!!!

Post Date: 03:06 12-06-2006
Rating: 9
Author: thebacon
Comment: This is a really fun game made by the same people as Supreme Destiny. You choose a campus that you want to go to and then can choose differnet classes such as fighter( punch and kick) and then theres 2 types of swordsmen ( speed and strength etc.Also 2 female classes i havnt tried. Theres 3 campuses sacred gate, pheonix, and mystic peak each having their own uniforms and stuff. Theres also a market city where you can trade and meet other students from different schools. Once you reach a high level you can leave the campuses and city and start exploring. You start off having to do little quests to get acquainted with the school. This game made me thing of the gardens in final fantasy 8 for some reason. School competition is always fun and the pvp fighting is fun.

GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.