Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.

If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.

Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!

Once upon a time, there was a time when monsters ruled over the world and human beings were merely a small community. White Dragons, the king of the monsters, worried about the world becoming deserted and despaired due to the exceeding number of monsters. Therefore, they kept the balance between the monsters by waking up from their hibernation and eliminating any monster species that threatened to take over the world by overpopulating themselves.

Total Rating: 6.82
Reviews: 85

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.


Review Archive

Post Date: 23:58 11-08-2015
Rating: 6
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Honestly I expected to be a good game, but when I tasted it I did not like.

Post Date: 17:34 02-01-2013
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: I've reviewed Rakion before, but decided to write a more well written review.

Rakion is an online MMORPG that can be very fun, no matter what genre you are into. This was actually one of the first online game that I played, and I really liked it. After I had played the game for some time, my computer decided to stop working and I left the game. 4 years later I returned to the game and the game was still pretty good, but far away from being as good as it was.

There are 5 classes in Rakion. Warrior, Blacksmith, Ninja, Archer and Mage. Each class got its own advantages and its weaknesses. I think that the classes are well balances. No class to powerful or to weak. It just depends on how you build and play with your character. Sadly, the classes are gender locked. So you can't choose which gender you want to be, but that's not something that really mattered for me. The lvl cap is lvl 99, but once you reach that lvl, you can class advance which makes you go down to a random lower level, but you can use a new weapon with a different fighting technique than when you haven't class advanced. But you can still fight with old one, instead of the one you get if you want. It's your decision. When you have filled a bar during a game (you fill it by getting kills) you can go into chaos mode. It transforms your character to a.. Not sure what it is. But you get a lot stronger. But not too strong, since you can still be killed if the enemies cooperate to kill you. But chaos mode is something that I really like about this game.

There are many different game modes in this game. Golem Wars, where the goal is to defeat the golden golem so that you get some kind of ''mysterious power'' so you can defeat the enemy team's golem. There is Boss War, where the highest lvls in each team becomes the boss of the team. The other team is going to try to kill the other team's boss. And obviously team deathmatch and solo deathmatch. Doubt I need to explain them. You can also play ''stages'' that are some kind of campaign. You enter a stage where the purpose is to either defeat all the creatures, defend a creature, defeat as many creatures as you can within a time limit and just survive until the time runs out. It's quite fun and is probably what I like to do the most in Rakion.

The community in Rakion is good I guess. There are many friendly players but then there are players that doesn't care about others. Some players doesn't care about the rules and use cells (your pets that fights for you) or items that are not allowed in a game. And when the other players complain about the person breaking the rules, they often answer with stuff like ''Cry me a river'' which is very annoying. There aren't many hackers in this game. I rarely see one which is very good.

There are new event each month. Some people might think that this is a good thing, but it isn't. And I think that you would agree with me if you have played Rakion. This ends up with that people farm, where they take turns to kill each other to get event points, that can be used in the vent points shop where you can buy very good items and cells.

What I don't like about Rakion is that the game relies much on how much cash (in-game money) you buy, or how much you farm. Because if you don't farm for event points or don't buy cash you have no chance against the other players, if you aren't playing in basic mode, where armor, lvl or anything else matters. A mode where it's all about skills. But if you're not playing that, then you are screwed if you don't buy cash or farm.

Something that Softnyx really should change is the power of the cells. Most of the cells are much stronger than the players, which makes Rakion more to a cell wars than player wars. Fortunately, you can disable cells when you create a game. But it's fun to use your cells that can help you get kills. For four years ago there wasn't very strong cells but now? There are really overpowered cells, like Musketeerking. The strongest cell in the game. When it is lvl 99, it can kill you with one blow. Some people even have 3 musketeerkings lvl 99, so all you have to do is to cell all of them and bam. You won the game.

The trading system is probably the worst I've seen in any game. Well, the game doesn't really have a trading system, only a gift system. If you want to trade with someone, you'll have to buy a gold stamp or a cash stamp, depending if your item is bought with gold or cash. Then one of the traders have to send the item first which isn't safe at all. If you are trading with the wrong player, he could just get the item and say he didn't get anything or something like that. Fortunately, you can get your item back if you send a message to the GMs but you'll have to provide with evidence such as screenshots.

I'll have to say that the graphics are quite good though. The are many different colors and each of the maps are very well made. The characters all look good. The cells and the armor are wonderfully made. It's doesn't bug at all when you attack either. The sounds are quite good too. Although the sounds of the musketeerking can be quite annoying sometimes though. Otherwise, everything is fine.

The customer service is quite bad though. I don't think that they read the messages that the players send, because each of the answers are about exactly the same. It just depends on what you are asking about. Every player that writes something about scams, gets about the same answer.

Overall, it might sound like the game got many cons. And it does. But it doesn't change the fact that it can be incredibly fun too. It can be very hard to stop playing the game once you have gotten good stuff and cells.

Post Date: 20:06 22-02-2012
Rating: 10
Author: dj messi
Comment: Pretty good, cool monsters and really high graphics! That's all I got to say about this.

Post Date: 20:32 03-01-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Skylars
Comment: Rakion is absolutely AWESOME!! I've played it for a long time now and I'm still among the best :p But it can be hard for newbies to get up, because they don't understand very much of the game. BUT GREAT GAME!! MAAX POINTS 10/10!!!

Post Date: 17:39 03-10-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: I think Rakion is a great online MMORPG. But it's not very good that to be the best in Rakion you have to purchase cash. You can choose between 5 characters. Ninja, mage, blacksmith, archer and warrior. I think that warrior is the best. It's an all round type. Blacksmith is strongest but attacks slow. Archer is a range character as you can understand. Mage is walking very slow but is good at range. And ninja is the fastest but her attacks basic attacks are pretty weak. You can also turn into chaos mode and become stronger, which is good. But there's some hackers that ruins the game. I think that the graphics are very good but can be better. Many courts and some game modes including, Team Deathmatch, Stages, Clan wars, Solo mode, Boss mode and some other.

Post Date: 15:11 05-10-2010
Rating: 7
Author: yoni
Comment: Decent game.

Post Date: 04:05 11-06-2010
Rating: 8
Author: xxdasherxx
Comment: Wow, looking back at my old post i look like an idiot. Let me edit that... Okay this game is a GREAT game. Sure people use tons of real money to rape everyone else but it's all about skill. A level 1 can kill a level 99 with ease and vice versa.People are just naive and think that you need real money to rape. Give it a shot and get good. You'll win a lot more than you think.

Post Date: 21:51 17-05-2010
Rating: 1
Author: KenshinMoroki
Comment: 25) It costs 1000-3000$ to be the best in the game, maybe even more. Rediculous pricing has pissed off a few people, especially since sometimes you don't get the items you paid for. (Needed it's own number, sorry)

26) Game has no logic at all. North Soul sword which is the LONGEST sword has the highest attack speed stat add on when you equip it. The shorter swords have lower attack speed. Unless you get the cains sword, there is no point in even trying to face it. Cains sword maybe slow and maybe shorter, but it adds ALOT of points.

27) Block and Freeze for mage. That's all you have to do sometimes. Freeze lasts way too long and tornados last too long. When the mage is done with tornado, he can walk out with it still going or freeze you while ur pinned down by the tornado in a corner. It doesn't damage you, just pushes you in a certain direction depending where you are. Swordsman spin with attack speed is good versus people with low attack speed people. Low attack speed = more time needed to recover from being stunned. That means you can be spinned until your dead if the other person has more attack speed depending on the stat comparison. Blacksmith. Left click, right click + attack speed = spammable character automatically. 24) Archers require no skill at all. Just jump on a ramp/box/ledge and shoot while going down it. Make it so melee attacks can't hit you. Your pretty much invinsible unless you don't know what you are doing. Timing on the arrows is way too fast. The archer movespeed is faster than a mage and I have heard it is faster than a blacksmith. I am uncertain if this is true or not. Pretty slow movespeed for having light armor.
28) Most of the people who play this game have low IQs. Just like prison, people in here do pretty dumb things and get in trouble. Most of the things people do in this game are illegal.
29) Farming for exp (Meaning taking turns killing each other 30 times) is against the rules (Even though the exp rate is extremely bad) and same for event farming (Boxes, presents, eggs, etc.) (event farming = exp farm with drops)

30) People do illegal things and usually don't get caught. Cuss people out all you want, if you only get one person mad, it won't matter.

31) The game seems to like other countries better than the USA and some others. I will copy and paste an article. This isn't mine.

R?a?k?i?o?n? ?d?i?t?c?h?i?n?g? ?A?m?e?r?i?c?a?n? ?g?a?m?e?r?s?????

[Onyx] Date : 05-17-2010 | Hit : 66 | Good :1 | Bad : 0

?A?m? ?I? ?t?h?e? ?o?n?l?y? ?o?n?e? ?w?h?o?'?s? ?s?e?e?n? ?a? ?d?e?f?i?n?a?b?l?e? ?d?e?c?r?e?a?s?e? ?i?n? ?t?h?e? ?a?m?o?u?n?t? ?o?f? ?e?v?e?n?t?s? ?t?h?a?t? ?A?m?e?r?i?c?a?n? ?[? ?a?n?d? ?r?e?l?a?t?e?d? ?]? ?R?a?k?i?o?n? ?p?l?a?y?e?r?s? ?h?a?v?e? ?b?e?e?n? ?a?b?l?e? ?t?o? ?e?n?j?o?y???
?W?e?'?v?e? ?h?a?d? ?a? ?f?e?w? ?u?p?d?a?t?e?s?,? ?a?l?l? ?g?o?o?d? ?a?n?d? ?w?e?l?l? ?[? ?d?e?s?p?i?t?e? ?t?h?e? ?f?a?c?t? ?w?e? ?g?e?t? ?t?h?e?m? ?l?a?t?e?,? ?s?o?m?e?t?i?m?e?s? ?m?o?n?t?h?s? ?l?a?t?e?r? ?t?h?e?n? ?o?t?h?e?r?s? ?]? ?b?u?t? ?t?h?e?r?e? ?h?a?v?e? ?a?l?s?o? ?b?e?e?n? ?a? ?l?o?t? ?o?f? ?e?v?e?n?t?s? ?f?o?r? ?o?t?h?e?r? ?c?o?u?n?t?r?i?e?s?,? ?m?u?c?h? ?m?o?r?e? ?s?o? ?t?h?a?n? ?f?o?r? ?t?h?e? ?U?S?.? ?
?W?e? ?p?a?y? ?m?o?n?e?y? ?t?o? ?t?h?i?s? ?g?a?m?e? ?a?s? ?w?e?l?l?,? ?i?t? ?s?h?o?u?l?d?n?'?t? ?b?e? ?t?o?o? ?m?u?c?h? ?t?o? ?a?s?k? ?f?o?r? ?S?o?f?t?n?y?x? ?t?o? ?g?i?v?e? ?u?s? ?s?o?m?e? ?e?a?r?n?e?d? ?f?e?e?d?b?a?c?k?.? ?O?u?r? ?p?o?s?t?s? ?t?o? ?G?M?'?s? ?a?n?d? ?"?A?s?s?i?s?t?a?n?c?e?"? ?r?e?q?u?e?s?t?s? ?a?r?e? ?o?f?t?e?n? ?i?g?n?o?r?e?d? ?c?o?m?p?l?e?t?e?l?y?,? ?w?e?'?r?e? ?c?h?a?r?g?e?d? ?M?o?r?e? ?f?o?r? ?c?a?s?h? ?o?n? ?t?h?i?s? ?g?a?m?e? ?t?h?a?n? ?o?t?h?e?r? ?c?o?u?n?t?r?i?e?s? ?a?n?d? ?y?e?t? ?t?h?e?y? ?h?a?r?d?l?y? ?e?v?e?n? ?p?u?t? ?o?u?t? ?n?o?t?i?c?e?s? ?w?i?t?h? ?l?e?g?i?b?l?e? ?e?n?g?l?i?s?h?,? ?I? ?k?n?o?w? ?o?t?h?e?r?s? ?h?a?v?e? ?a? ?h?a?r?d? ?t?i?m?e? ?u?n?d?e?r?s?t?a?n?d?i?n?g? ?t?h?e?m? ?e?v?e?r?y? ?o?n?c?e? ?i?n? ?a? ?w?h?i?l?e? ?t?o?o?.? ?
?T?h?o?s?e? ?o?f? ?u?s? ?i?n? ?A?m?e?r?i?c?a? ?w?h?i?c?h? ?c?h?a?r?g?e? ?c?a?s?h? ?t?o? ?R?a?k?i?o?n? ?p?a?y? ?1?.?8?x? ?m?o?r?e? ?f?o?r? ?i?t? ?t?h?a?n? ?m?o?s?t? ?o?t?h?e?r? ?c?o?u?n?t?r?i?e?s?.? ?W?e? ?a?l?s?o? ?g?e?t? ?m?a?y?b?e? ?1? ?e?v?e?n?t? ?t?o? ?e?v?e?r?y? ?3? ?t?h?a?t? ?o?t?h?e?r? ?c?o?u?n?t?r?i?e?s? ?r?e?c?e?i?v?e?,? ?a?n?d? ?h?a?v?e? ?t?h?e? ?m?o?s?t? ?u?n?s?t?a?b?l?e? ?g?a?m?e? ?s?e?r?v?e?r?s?.? ?D?o?e?s? ?t?h?i?s? ?s?e?e?m? ?w?r?o?n?g? ?t?o? ?a?n?y?o?n?e? ?e?l?s?e???
?I?f? ?t?h?i?s? ?w?e?r?e? ?a?n?y? ?n?o?n?e?-?M?M?O? ?c?o?m?p?a?n?y?,? ?t?h?e?y? ?w?o?u?l?d? ?b?e? ?f?a?c?i?n?g? ?L?e?g?a?l? ?p?u?n?i?s?h?m?e?n?t? ?f?o?r? ?u?n?-?e?t?h?i?c?a?l? ?t?r?e?a?t?m?e?n?t? ?d?e?p?e?n?d?i?n?g? ?o?n? ?c?o?u?n?t?r?y? ?o?f? ?o?r?i?g?i?n?.? ?
?1?.?:? ?S?o?f?t?n?y?x? ?s?h?o?u?l?d? ?e?i?t?h?e?r? ?A?:? ?L?o?w?e?r? ?t?h?e? ?c?o?s?t?s? ?o?f? ?C?a?s?h? ?i?n? ?t?h?e? ?g?a?m?e? ?f?o?r? ?t?h?e? ?U?S?.? ?O?r?.? ?B?:? ?I?n?c?r?e?a?s?e? ?t?h?e? ?c?o?s?t? ?t?o? ?o?t?h?e?r? ?c?o?u?n?t?r?i?e?s?,? ?j?u?s?t? ?s?o? ?w?e? ?a?r?n?'?t? ?p?a?y?i?n?g? ?"?E?x?t?r?a?"? ?m?o?n?e?y? ?f?o?r? ?s?e?r?v?i?c?e? ?w?h?i?c?h? ?i?s?n?'?t? ?u?p? ?t?o? ?p?a?r?.?
?2?.?:? ?S?o?f?t?n?y?x? ?a?n?d? ?R?a?k?i?o?n? ?[?U?S?]?'?s? ?e?v?e?n?t? ?t?e?a?m?s? ?n?e?e?d? ?t?o? ?e?i?t?h?e?r? ?b?e? ?w?o?r?k?i?n?g? ?m?o?r?e?,? ?h?a?r?d?e?r? ?o?r? ?g?e?t?t?i?n?g? ?p?a?i?d? ?m?o?r?e? ?m?o?n?e?y? ?f?o?r? ?w?h?a?t? ?t?h?e?y? ?d?o?.? ?T?h?e? ?U?S? ?p?l?a?y?e?r?s? ?d?e?s?e?r?v?e? ?m?o?r?e? ?t?h?a?n? ?1? ?e?v?e?n?t? ?e?v?e?r?y? ?3? ?m?o?n?t?h?s? ?w?h?e?n? ?o?t?h?e?r? ?c?o?u?n?t?r?i?e?s? ?g?e?t? ?t?h?e?m? ?e?a?c?h? ?m?o?n?t?h?,? ?s?o?m?e?t?i?m?e?s? ?t?w?i?c?e? ?a? ?m?o?n?t?h?.?
?[?n?o?t? ?t?o? ?m?e?n?t?i?o?n? ?t?h?a?t? ?e?v?e?n? ?w?h?e?n? ?t?h?e? ?U?S? ?D?O?E?S? ?g?e?t? ?a?n? ?e?v?e?n?t?,? ?t?h?e? ?r?e?w?a?r?d?s? ?h?a?v?e? ?l?a?t?e?l?y? ?o?n?l?y? ?l?a?s?t?e?d? ?f?o?r? ?5?-?3?0? ?d?a?y?s?.?]?
?N?o?w? ?I? ?k?n?o?w? ?w?e?'?l?l? ?b?e? ?g?e?t?t?i?n?g? ?a? ?g?o?o?d? ?a?m?o?u?n?t? ?o?f? ?n?e?g?a?t?i?v?e? ?f?e?e?d? ?b?a?c?k? ?w?i?t?h? ?t?h?i?s? ?p?o?s?t?,? ?t?h?a?t?'?s? ?n?a?t?u?r?a?l? ?a?n?d? ?e?x?p?e?c?t?e?d? ?r?a?t?h?e?r?,? ?b?u?t? ?I? ?k?n?o?w? ?m?y?s?e?l?f? ?a?n?d? ?t?h?e? ?o?t?h?e?r?s? ?w?h?i?c?h? ?h?e?l?p?e?d? ?w?r?i?t?e? ?t?h?i?s? ?l?i?t?t?l?e? ?p?o?s?t? ?h?a?v?e? ?f?o?u?n?d? ?m?a?n?y? ?U?S? ?p?l?a?y?e?r?s? ?t?o? ?b?e? ?t?e?r?r?i?b?l?y? ?d?i?s?p?l?e?a?s?e?d? ?w?i?t?h? ?t?h?e? ?s?e?r?v?i?c?e? ?w?e?'?v?e? ?b?e?e?n? ?g?e?t?t?i?n?g? ?o?v?e?r? ?t?h?e? ?l?a?s?t? ?y?e?a?r?.?
?W?i?t?h? ?o?t?h?e?r? ?M?M?O?'?s? ?l?i?k?e? ?R?a?k?i?o?n? ?b?e?i?n?g? ?r?e?l?e?a?s?e?d? ?[?s?o?m?e? ?w?h?i?c?h? ?h?a?v?e? ?a?l?r?e?a?d?y? ?r?e?l?e?a?s?e?d?]? ?t?h?a?t? ?o?f?f?e?r? ?a?m?a?z?i?n?g? ?s?e?r?v?i?c?e? ?a?n?d? ?m?u?c?h? ?g?r?e?a?t?e?r? ?c?o?m?m?u?n?i?t?y? ?e?t?h?i?c?,? ?a? ?l?a?r?g?e? ?p?o?r?t?i?o?n? ?o?f? ?R?a?k?i?o?n?'?s? ?p?l?a?y?e?r?s? ?a?r?e? ?s?u?r?e? ?t?o? ?l?e?a?v?e? ?t?h?e? ?g?a?m?e? ?e?n?t?i?r?e?l?y?.?
?B?u?t? ?R?a?k?i?o?n? ?i?s? ?a? ?g?r?e?a?t? ?g?a?m?e?,? ?w?e?'?v?e? ?p?l?a?y?e?d? ?i?t? ?f?o?r? ?y?e?a?r?s? ?n?o?w?,? ?w?e? ?w?o?u?l?d? ?j?u?s?t? ?l?i?k?e? ?t?h?e? ?s?a?m?e? ?F?A?I?R? ?t?r?e?a?t?m?e?n?t? ?t?h?a?t? ?o?t?h?e?r? ?c?o?u?n?t?r?i?e?s? ?h?a?v?e? ?b?e?e?n? ?g?e?t?t?i?n?g? ?f?r?o?m? ?t?h?e? ?R?a?k?i?o?n? ?t?e?a?m? ?a?n?d? ?S?o?f?t?n?y?x?.??

>Cincu< ?a?n?d? ?R?a?k?i?o?n? ?m?a?n?a?g?e?m?e?n?t? ?d?o?i?n?g? ?s?o?m?e?t?h?i?n?g? ?l?i?k?e? ?r?a?c?i?s?m? ?h?e?r?e?.?.?a?l?l? ?p?l?a?y?e?r?s? ?s?h?o?u?l?d? ?g?e?t? ?w?h?a?t? ?t?h?e? ?o?t?h?e?r?s? ?g?e?t?.?.?"?t?h?e?y?"? ?g?e?t? ?e?c?o?r?e?s? ?a?l?m?o?s?t? ?f?r?e?e? ?w?h?y?l?e? ?o?t?h?e?r?s? ?c?h?a?r?g?i?n?g? ?a?l?o?t? ?m?o?n?e?y? ?t?o? ?h?a?v?e? ?j?u?s?t? ?1?? 05-18-2010

>Cincu< ?i? ?k?n?o?w?.?.?t?h?i?s? ?s?u?c?k?s? ?b?u?t? ?u?r?e? ?w?r?o?n?g?,? ?n?a?m?e? ?o?t?h?e?r? ?c?o?u?n?t?r?y?e?s?,? ?l?i?k?e? ?u? ?s?a?i?d? ?s?h?o?u?l?d? ?b?e? ?a?l?o?t? ?a?s? ?u? ?s?a?y? ?i? ?s?e?e? ?o?n?l?y? ?p?h?i?l?i?p?p?i?n?e?s? ?h?a?s? ?m?o?r?e? ?e?v?e?n?t?s? ?t?h?e?n? ?t?h?e? ?r?e?s?t? ?o?f? ?t?h?e? ?w?o?r?l?d? ?i?s? ?n?o?t? ?j?u?s?t? ?U?S? ?p?l?a?y?n?g? ?h?e?r?e?? 05-18-2010

blue_thunder ?a?w? ?m?a?n? ?t?h?e?y? ?g?e?t? ?f?c?k?i?n?g? ?5? ?e?c?o?r?e?s? ?w?i?t?h? ?1?0?k? ?c?a?s?h???!? ?-?.?-?? 05-18-2010

LaViBritania ?O?u?c?h?,? ?i? ?d?i?d?n?t? ?k?n?o?w? ?y?o?u? ?w?e?r?e? ?t?r?e?a?t?e?d? ?s?o? ?b?a?d?l?y?.? ?I?'?m? ?s?o?r?r?y? ?t?o? ?h?e?a?r? ?t?h?a?t?.? ?I? ?a?l?s?o? ?w?a?n?t? ?t?h?a?t? ?5? ?e?c?o?r?e?s? ?f?r?e?e? ?w?i?t?h? ?1?0?k? ?c?a?s?h? ?c?h?a?r?g?e? ?i?n? ?t?h?e? ?P?h?i?l?i?p?p?i?n?e?s?!?!?!?!? ?-?_?-? ?i?t?s? ?n?o?t? ?f?a?i?r? ?i?s? ?i?t??? ?i?'?m? ?i?n? ?U?K? ?b?t?w?.?? 05-18-2010

32) For years they have all had their spelling for english mispelled. They don't care about the spelling as long as they make money. Shows how much they care about their supporters right? This game has gone down by 1 rank with more research.

33) Basic mode = pu/cash/event still. The longer the weapons, the better off you are versus everyone else. That's thats only one area in which cash/pu/event = no skill.

34) Second area is when they added poison/slow/null/freeze/6x critical to choas mode/fear.

There is more, trust me, I'm just not going to even bother gathering the other thoughts about this game into my head because I'm busy. This game does not deserve the rating it has.

Post Date: 16:29 13-05-2010
Rating: 2
Author: KenshinMoroki
Comment: Based on what ive heard and based on everything I have experienced...
1) Game is based on luck (Mostly because the combos are less than 10 hits unless your a power user attacking someone with low attack speed, but even then I don't even that consider that a combo, just same attack spam.)
2) Cells are a real problem in this game. All the good cells are cash. People may say otherwise, but even when it looks like event cells may be the best, they come out with a counter part. It costs 1000-3000$ to be the best in the game, maybe even more. Rediculous pricing has pissed off a few people, especially since sometimes you don't get the items you paid for.
3) Event items that are timed and you have them permament change back to limited time again after the event sometimes. (Which means you wasted your life on collecting presents, boxes, eggs, or whatever just getting the item.
4) Customer service fails. If you complain about anything you get the same response, and they don't even answer your question directly usually. There maybe a few good gms, but most of them suck. If you want good customer service, this game IS NOT the game for you.
5) Tier lists and correctly lable Blacksmith as the best character. All blacksmiths have to do is spam special and your pretty much dead. Mages spam basic and ice. Swordsman basic too much. Ninjas just spam glide (Which gives you invisibility frames and has a low cooldown.) Low levels the game is based on who can wait for their opponent to attack the longest.
6)Enchanting is rediculous. At +4 you have a chance to break your item. At all enchants levels you have a chancce to lower your item 0 to -3. They sell enchanting equipment but there is no point in even spending money on enchanting since it's going to either delevel or break. Enchanting has an extremely high failrate to even get to +4. Event cores prevent breaking or deleveling of enchanted equipment but even then, with it's high failrate, why would it even matter?
7) The enchants are extremely overpowered if you suceed. If you enchant all wearable to +20, (Consider it luck, there is no skill in enchanting at all) then you gain at max +80 to all attack points. That means 90 Basic Attack for a warrior will now be 170.
8) Most of the community in rakion is immature. I noticed if you don't talk and sometimes even flame up your sword, ninja star taunt, mage shield taunt, archer short sword taunt, and etc, (taunt) you will gain alot of peoples favor. (I don't see how taunting gains favor but it does some reason at times.)
9) They have a stat limit. That means your points cannot go past a certain point. That also means that if you have enchanted your items, your almost close to having maxed stats. (That also raises the question of why bother even paying for power user.) Cain armor has extremely high stat but it is level 90. But it is level 90?...
10) Leveling is VERY SLOW after level 10. Your wasting your life past level 10 if your playing the game. Someone said it took them a year to get to level 50 (And they were cash/pu/exp raise/event/etc and played alot.) Now consider those factors into a new player that does not pay. Why even bother...
11) The cells can one hit kill you sometimes. The necroman horse has too high damage for its Area of Attack. It's Area of attack is twice, if not, four times as big as a blacksmiths Special attack AoE. This was a huge indicator saying (Cells will kill more, not the player).
12) Some cells are too fast for a normal mouse to catch up with, same with classes. I notice if you avoid most of the attacks, you survive more than if you block at high level play, same with low level at times or alot.
13) Most people at higher levels are considered skilled but they really arn't. It's mostly their stats. There is little skill involved in this game. If you want to see skill, go to a 1-99 basic mode game with no cells and no potions. This prevents black, normal, and white nak cells from being summoned and every other cell. This also prevents people from spamming potion heals.
14) Juggling is a huge problem only when someone taunts after doing it. No skill. Just wait a second or 2 then swing/slash/stab/slice once and let the other player do it, then repeat.
15) Stages are rediculous after the first 2 stages. The stages lean more towards power user/cash user after or during stage 3.
16) Solo and team battle, there is always someone backstabbing you.
17) Takes a while to find a room, because of the latency restrictions. (CriticD)
18) Bad graphics. You will see blocks and sometimes be able to see that you have no brain or anything inside of your characters head (Literally)
19) Laggers dominate. If you lag, people will register hits on you but they won't damage you sometimes. This also means that they see you not get stunned after getting hit. There is such thing as unplugging the modem to survive a hit or a juggle. No skill, as I said before. Most of the GOOD players are actually GOOD laggers or have BAD graphics cards.
20) You disconnect alot from the game. After 20 mins to an hour, be prepared to lose your Killer Player, Exellent Player, or Good Player bonus from golem games. Same for Solo. Be prepared to lose your round due to disconnecting.
21) People tend to kick and make up random excuses to kick. Most players are immature so this means that you will be kicked if you stalk or piss someone of, or are "More skilled" *cough* than someone else (Skill doesn't exist in this game). (And stalking is part of the game.)
22) Noob is so overused in this game that they need to come up with a new term for new players and other things.
23) Many bugs and gliches. One bad glich/bug/lag is infinite arrow shooting from thin air. Archer shoots once, arrows pop from the spot the arrows shot from forever. Cell HP glich/bug as well. Looks like huge long lazers for a hp bar. Knives, axes, OH and don't forget the 2-3 Meteor in 1-2 seconds or INFINITE Bombs from mages or the INFINITE secondary or primary range attack from ninja. Also Infinite choas arrows (Which can't be blocked) is extremely bad, same for ninja with choas stars.
24) I'm confident there is much more i missed.

Debatable only for 0-4 rating.

Post Date: 07:21 19-02-2010
Rating: 2
Author: CriticD
Comment: I don't see how this game has a high rating.

1) Stages are horribly hard. You can't even form parties
2) PVP is lame. Mages just spam, Blacksmiths kill you in a few hits. When you fight someone in team battle, your attacks always get interrupted.
3) Takes a while to find a room, because of the latency restrictions.
4) Attacks cannot be chained into combos. Best you can do is less than 10 hits.

Post Date: 01:16 07-09-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Rebirth
Comment: Wow, one of my first real MMORPG. Awe-some game. FPS-style walk-around killing game. They are jobs you can start with like Archer, Warrior, etc.

If you know the game Splashfighters, it's like a dog fight everyround. You can get exp and level up.

The graphis are pretty good. Not bad, not super duper. A must-try game.

Post Date: 15:58 04-04-2009
Rating: 7
Author: Zoig
Comment: Rakion is like Gunz only with diferent sets , players use bows instead of shotguns and machine guns . Rakion is an action fast paced 3rd person pvp game . Theres no world map , theres no exploration and basic rpg content does not exist. Go and kik some ass , i give it a 7 . although i dont play it and find it imature , i understand why some ppl like it and enjoy it , its very addictve .
Rakion falls inthe same game cathegory as : Gunz , Fury (now closed) , Dawnspire . If you like any of thoose titles , your gonna like rakion

Post Date: 04:54 27-01-2009
Rating: 10
Author: xxdasherxx
Comment: THIS GAME IS THE BEST!! i can"t get into all the games i can only get into 2 freking battle area"s yet i give it a freakin ten cuz : gameplay=KIKING BUTT graphic= eh i give 8/10 and if u love to kill ppl your totally with me msg me if u want my IGN is : _Ice_Bomb_

Post Date: 03:48 21-01-2009
Rating: 9
Author: alistaly
Comment: Rakion is an amazing game with a very strong PvP system that requires a lot of skill.

This game is a great game with great graphics to back it up as well. The graphics aren"t bad but sometimes when lagging can cause players faults and glitches which seems to happen a fair bit when lagging. A lot of the times it usually isn"t laggy depending on your connection speed and the others in the game.

PVP in this game is probably what gives this game a name. PVP is the only thing that keeps players coming back and keep them playing. The PvP system is great with lots of awesome features. One of my favorites is the fact that any player can be good as long as they have skill. Another one is that level doesn"t really matter, the only thing that it comes handy is your stat levels which will help you to grip and attack other players faster or stronger. There are also some great things about PVP like having the ability to boot laggers. This keeps the game fun. You can also do a lot of other things. Players may also summon creatures like pets which help you fight in matches. You can also collect batteries which recover your health but these aren�t easy to collect and don"t restore much to balance it out.

The game has no PvE besides the stages. Stages are like matches where player�s team up to finish certain objectives. The objectives are usually to kill a various number of creatures. Players also have ally creatures which help you fight. Sometimes players must solo very difficult stages. This is where skill is required and is different from other games where PvE is easy. So, yes, there is PvE in this game but no role-playing PvE.

The community in Rakion isn"t bad but usually when it comes to players who think they�re the best which there are a fair bit in Rakion can be a bit annoying and act like pretty big show-offs. Usually the high level players who just like to PVP and have fun are really nice and like to joke which is what makes the community good.

Yes there are hacks in his game which some are prevented by GameGuard. Most of the hacks that work either allow you to summon creatures you don�t have or let you level quicker. But this is ok since anybody who really hacks is usually kicked out of the match and once so they are never allowed to re-enter that match. Now you might be thinking what if there the host of the match then they cant be kicked. Well if they are the host of the match no one ever joins so the hacker will usually give up and disband the match. But now a lot of the hackers have left the game leaving only a few which never get into games so the hacking part of the game is really no problem that will not affect your gameplay nor make the game less enjoyable.

Yes they game can be a bit overpowered by cash user and unbalanced. But once you get into the higher levels which can be achieved easily by stages usually cash items won�t really matter. And also a lot of the time there might be cash players on the opposing team but so will there be on your team which again balances it out more.

Customer service is ok since they will give quick replies no longer then a day or two. They are also helpful but usually won�t help you if you say get your account hacked and you want all your items back. But if your account does get hacked its always can be recovered unless they have the password to your email and hack that to.

The game will eventually become better but the only problem is they keep building more and more cash items which are really unbalanced. All in the game is great especially if you willing to pay for cash items. I recommend it especially for PVP fans. I don"t recommend it though for people who are looking for good role playing games but if you�re looking for a game like this but with still a little PVE then this is definitely the game for you.

So all of this leads me to rate this game an approximate 8.5/10.

Post Date: 20:45 24-11-2008
Rating: 5
Author: hmmm
Comment: ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

RE: I"ve returned Rakion

(11-02-2008 12:33 PM)ladyalanah Wrote: if you have no cash you don"t stand a chance.

oh so its a cash user gets overpowered game....glad i noe now just cancelled the download

SinisterSlay Online

Posts: 7,434
Joined: Sep 2006
Reputation: 27
RE: I"ve returned Rakion

yeha pretty much that what it is


just cutting pasting from experienced users to show how unbalanced this game is wher cash users get overpowered. Uninstall this dont even tihnk about it

Post Date: 11:33 07-10-2008
Rating: 7
Author: satyrion
Comment: Quite fun for the casual player, just like CS but with swords and magic

Post Date: 04:53 01-07-2008
Rating: 7
Author: bisurge
Comment: This game is amazing. For those of you who say leveling is not fast, that's because you're only playing in the games besides golem and quests-those two give the most exp-and can't get money or exp to afford/be able to buy new stuff.

Now, the reason I gave it a 7 is because after playing about one year of FPS, it becomes extremely easy (except for hackers and no lives... I hate all level rooms) because your reaction time has to be faster for FPS than this game. So it gets boring if you can't play it or if you can play it really well.

Post Date: 17:46 05-04-2008
Rating: 4
Author: nayrmik
Comment: ehh...well at first it was kinda fun but the game seems very linear and it has VERY little PVE. There isn"t much u can do cept kill each other in PVP and buy stuff. At first its fun and all and lots of computers can run it but u know, its free...and free games usually are bad. Now im also wondering why this is in the MMO section if it isnt even an mmo. U have to join games and stuff so its more like..i guess maybe Counter-Strike except with less maps and less variety of junk. And its not an Fps.

Post Date: 23:43 14-03-2008
Rating: 4
Author: akiflyer
Comment: I hate how you cant choose the sex of your Charecter....annoy me. If i wanna be the Ninja I have to be a girl! >.< ... also if you dont have good Connection FORGET IT you wont be able to play..Kinda reminds me of Gunz online but worse..

Post Date: 13:56 22-02-2008
Rating: 7
Author: kingfire28
Comment: the game is fun, the graphic is okay, but i hate the male and female thing( archer, ninja: female swordman, blacksmith, mage: male) i hate that

Post Date: 21:20 19-02-2008
Rating: 9
Author: mrmcmoney
Comment: 9 but i want to give 10 its a good game i give a 10 in everything buuuuuut the download is huge a small cpus (memory wise) wont be able to take it

Post Date: 02:04 18-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: IOU
Comment: ok i cant read all of u guys garbage any longer
1. u get bored because u get killed easily, do u know how u get killed easy cause u have no skill
2. THERE R 5 CLASSES IDIOT mage,ninja,swordman,blacksmith,archer
3.the fact of people who cant go into the sever is that ur internet speed is too slow than other peoples speed or itz too fast than other eles internet speed, the way to fix it is to cool ur broadband supplier and change ur speed so it will run 8m or 10m any more and u might lagg smetimes and u might get kicked
if u say that the games things are too exspessive? well now its easy to get money cause now they updated it
5.i just wish for more people to play because itz a really gd game and im getting sick of the same people online.
6.sure this game crashes and u get errors like updating errors but here"s a sollution dowload the new laucher so u wont have to get errors and u wont have to update like 50files. this game crashes because maybe it has a great grapics


Post Date: 22:06 09-01-2008
Rating: 5
Author: falconx123
Comment: good game i cant connect to rooms some people say internet speed is slow but mine is kick balls so i dont know whats wrong other wise pretty fun

people always say games get boring thats cause they dont do anything but that game for 5 straight weeks

Post Date: 06:48 09-01-2008
Rating: 6
Author: abod12
Comment: this is A very good game but it have a lot of errors ERRORS ERRORS LIKE UPDATE ERROR AND WHEN UPDATE FINESH THERE ARE AN ERROR WHEN U RUN THE GAME SO the site says make A format.. i will do format and lets see and i give t 6 for the UNLIMITED ERRORS IN THIS GAME

Post Date: 17:06 14-11-2007
Rating: 10
Author: hardcoregozerNL
Comment: you guys stupid, everybody complaining about gampeplay=,= and lvling is slow,,, LMAO! lving is easy, if your just some skilled i was in 1 freaky hour to lvl 6O.o so don't say it goes slow, and gameplay it rocks, graphics are nice to,,, and its absoluly not bored... if you just talk to your god damit team you would make some fun,,,, en here some tips for fast lvling

1. do golem war,,, most exp and gold
2. best job for fast lvling is bs(most strength,slow speed)
and if you get bored of killing just do 1 or 2 quest, then go back killing

btw sorry for bad english D=

Post Date: 02:36 13-11-2007
Rating: 0
Author: XRultima
Comment: Okay i got 1 big huge rigged note here - NINJA IS BASICALLY 2 HIT KILL. Game rating time..

Graphics 10/10
PvP -10/10 and its main focus of game...

Okay im gonna end it there because for gameplay it goes below -500/10 so yeah...

Post Date: 20:31 14-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: spartey01
Comment: WOOOOO i love this game. its great to just get on it and hang with people you know. it has pretty good graphics and a great battle system. if you think to play this the best characters to be are...all of them! they all own in their own unique way. it is very beginner friendly because it doesnt matter if you are lvl 1 because the game is more based on skill than strength. i would suggest this game for anyone. and hey, if ur on add me, my blacksmith's name is littlejonny. see you on my favorite mmo

Post Date: 02:55 19-09-2007
Rating: 4
Author: IamTheWalrus
Comment: Overview: In this game, you kill people. Over and over. There are four classes, mage, warrior, blacksmith, and ninja. They are all actually pretty well balanced, except for mage, which has a huge disadvantage in 1v1. Things are WAY too expensive, especially armor. They also have huge level restrictions. You won'y play that long, anyway. Anyway, there are quests you can do, but once you do them, they get really boring again. This is the kind of game you play maniacally for a while, and then you decide you hate it. Then, in a while you play it again. At least with me, haha.

Graphics: 8/10 Actually, they are quite good. For a free game they are killer.

Gameplay: 4/10 The game fails here. You will die of boredom.

Community: 1/10 This community is HORRIBLE. No one ever talks, helps out, or even communicates.

End: It can be really addicting, but after a few hours tops, you will HATE this game. It could use a lot of work.

Post Date: 23:54 28-08-2007
Rating: 3
Author: kakashka45
Comment: the true facts are...
graphic: 8/10 you can see blood and armor flying off and arenas look cool.
community :5/10 some people take it to the head and start arguing.people dont reply to you fast usually like in 1min or so they do.
gameplay: probably the worst way to fight...you can swing your sword/hammer and they block 1 hit and you just got gripped....kind of iritating.
not alot of attacks in your disposale.only have 3 types, basic/special/grip.
well over all i give a 3 cuz people waste money on this pathetic game,combat is bad.community is ok.(i have an acc 17nin and 73bs so i know what im talking about here)PS:this is the best game to waste your time and great game if you bored.>.

Post Date: 13:21 14-08-2007
Rating: 5
Author: michelleizkewl
Comment: Let me tell you facts about this game.

#1 you get to interact with people by killing and destroying them.

#2 you can do quests with other people.

#3 in every battle, when you get enough kills, you can go to chaos mode where you become this invincible ...thing that seriously pwn.

#4 you will soon die of boredom.

End! i give it a 5 because it has pretty good graphics and it was fun...for a while

Post Date: 11:44 31-07-2007
Rating: 3
Author: Twinblade
Comment: wow if you like lame boring anime this is the game for you, no real point to the game. Graphics not bad though NEEDS WORK.

Post Date: 02:14 23-07-2007
Rating: 5
Author: mindbreed
Comment: Awesome graphics, and highly action-packed gameplay, but there are no moves, so the fighting is always the same (three different attacks). It is fun at first, and looks beautiful, but a few days later you get sick of the same old attack moves and just download a different game to play. If you're bored and want some great fun for three days or so, it's worth the download. But after a few days, I quit playing because of the lack of special attack moves.

Post Date: 01:46 21-07-2007
Rating: 8
Author: davidnvn
Comment: it takes me a while for me to get into a room. still fun though. try it if you have a fast internet connection. maybe its just me. combat is nice. helps me get away from the kill-stuff-by-clicking-zomg-u-killed-it-JUST-BY-FRIKKIN-CLICKING-say-you-can-move-too-by-clicking-give-your-keyboard-at-least-some-attention type of games (which is practically EVERY mmorpg).

Post Date: 02:02 27-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Fatalis67
Comment: This game is actually really good, I was a bit disappointed that it was in a format where you join or host game matches, but the combat system makes up for it. Most MMORPGs have that terribly dissappointing system where you click an enemy and then it does all the fighting for you. In Rakion, you press a button, and your sword swings, you switch weapons, you take aim, or whatever. I would give this game a 10 because of the great graphics and combat system, but the game room system bogs down the fun, so I'll have to stay with an 8.

Post Date: 18:44 24-06-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Mhardy
Comment: After two days i have removed this game from my playlist.

Post Date: 14:48 12-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: DoNtMeSs
Comment: Guys I would have to rate this 10. most people rate it low because they have bad computers and cant get in to rooms but if u have a comp that can handle this game it will be worth ur while.

Every class has their own advantages/disadvantages which makes them all equally skilled.

Also in this game u rarly see a hacker.

Dont listen to all the low raters that say u cant get into rooms cuz they just have bad comps

Post Date: 11:39 28-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: orasis
Comment: This is pretty cool, I like the idea of PVP and PVE deathmatches and this game is all about death matches! - It's not really a "MMORPG" as we're used to them. It is just deathmatch after deathmatch but its really well done.

If you want a game to take out your aggression on for a few hours per day - this is it.

Post Date: 20:38 16-04-2007
Rating: 6
Author: mumakil
Comment: Very nice game, reached max level now. (with a little help from a bug cheat) I give it at 6 because of the poor battle sytem.

Post Date: 01:07 02-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Aldins
Comment: well i agree with jackin9
this is an verry nice game which i give 10 to all
everything is excellent
great job

Post Date: 18:48 31-03-2007
Rating: 8
Author: jackin9
Comment: This is a very nice game! to be honest i will put the good and bad point on this review. from 1-10

Gameplay: 8/10, you can do very nice moves and there are nice classes, Blacksmith, Rogue, and Archer.

Sound: 7/10 the sound is nice, good for this game.

in total i give it a 8/10

Graphics: 9/10 this game has nice graphics, if you have a good or bad computer.

Battle System: 10/10 PERFECT this seriously is a game for you if you like to smash people!

Post Date: 19:53 17-03-2007
Rating: 2
Author: VideoGames12
Comment: Im Very Ashamed of this game because it doesnt let me in the rooms The only way to play is solo but if you have a low computer then you can enter (sigh)how I wish Peoples computers werent slow

Post Date: 03:09 07-03-2007
Rating: 8
Author: romber
Comment: I got addicted to it, very unique class and balance system. Al classes are actually fairly well balanced, considering how easy it is to accidently break a class in a game like this. It is a very small download with decent graphics. Beware though, if you have intel video cards, this game is only semi-compatible with those. You will often see patchy black spots and makes some rooms impossible to even play. Overall, worth the download (but maybe not the cash)

Post Date: 19:33 03-03-2007
Rating: 0
Author: lokikagnok
Comment: I hate it because it's only rooms and when you're lvl 1 it's hard to lvl up.

Post Date: 02:23 19-02-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Snowknight
Comment: I have a big question about this game is it only u go into rooms and fight people and there monster thing or is there a world to it i never got any world thing and thats why is toped cuz it got really boring but grafics were pretty good

Post Date: 23:35 16-02-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Animekirk
Comment: My Computer might not be the best, but it's not really bad either and I also have a fiber optic broadband connection.

that being said this game refuses to let me connect to ANY multiplayer room "AT ALL". I even went so far as to dissable all my firewalls and net security(making my computer very vulnerable i might add) but to no avail. it still spat in my face and laughed: "haha you cant play me in multiplayer!. Hope you like playing alone cause thats all you'll be doing bwaaahahaha"

i gave it 2 instead of 0 because of the really nice graphics. go ahead and add 7 or 8 points to this score if you can get the multiplayer to work.

Post Date: 19:48 10-02-2007
Rating: 7
Author: Josh Pwns
Comment: this is a fun game. its has a very good pvp system but the quests are not good. its is really laggy sometimes and its not a game i could play full time buts its really fun to mess around with 1 or 2 times a week. its worth playing. but i want to find a new game.. i want a game that is not a large download and is truely awesome

Post Date: 15:06 05-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Rogue§ora
Comment: the whole game is PvP except ur on teams only time its a solo is when u do lvls againts monsters but besides that good game ^.^

Post Date: 02:29 29-01-2007
Rating: 3
Author: Verocx
Comment: This game's O.K. but it's really laggy for me. Plus it gets really boring after a few days.

Post Date: 09:50 21-01-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Unrelative
Comment: Great graphic and bgm, Always pvp. gets kinda boring if you play for an hour or 2.

Post Date: 09:26 16-01-2007
Rating: 6
Author: gimmeapenny
Comment: Ehh its alright, kind of like a different version of gunbound, gunz, and stuff like that. The kids in the community are bad, bad... it brings the game down a lot, I get a kill so the same person kills me later when I have low health "NOOB lol think your good noob? lol noob."

But still game isnt bad, not really amazing but not bad. Cool idea I"m sure people like it a lot, just not for me... graphics, gameplay good=7, community = -1

this spellcheck thing is wacky, it understands

Post Date: 20:06 22-12-2006
Rating: 7
Author: d3lrith
Comment: good game overall BUT...
1.lvluppin is too boring
2.(referred to 1.)u need to pay money for exp and other stuff cuz if u don't do that u'll probably leave this game after a month or you will use exp. hack...
3.Golem stages are places where blacksmiths take too much advantage and this in unequal....
4.you also need to pay if you need good equipment

Post Date: 04:58 22-12-2006
Rating: 9
Author: Linttle
Comment: This is a great game for everyone to try! More like a Third-person fighter, you control your character with the W, A, S, D keys and attack with your mouse. A game that everyone should try. Though I'm not giving it a 10 is because of the frequent unavailability to get into rooms. And to MMORPGFanatic, it's not really a MMORPG. Cause you don't click on places and your character goes there. And it's worth it. Patches aren't very big as they usually patch off the hacking systems.

Post Date: 10:45 06-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: MmOrPgFaNaTiC
Comment: hey ppl lookin for a good mmorpg am i lookin at the rite game or not? wat u think i should do guys is it worth it? is there big patches wen u hav to update or not

Post Date: 05:28 03-12-2006
Rating: 8
Author: allsmiles
Comment: hi! i like this game.. so cool.. there are different gamez for specific purposes.. like golem wars if you wanna lvl up fast.. team deathmatch if you wanna get lotsa gold/cash.. its got missions/ quests too if you like adventure.. as for characterz, mages are cute and powerful, but have small hp [they can heal themselves anyway].. blacksmiths are huge, slow, but very strong. one hit takes a hell out of ur hp.. warriors are slow too, but they also give lot of damage and a good cleaving [hits give splash damage @[email protected]].. archers are cool too, they can kill with one hit [their turning-upside-down skill] and their arrows are annoyingly accurate.. but i like ninjas best bcoz theyre so agile and flexible, but have little damage and hp. wait till i unleash my charge move/ backgrip, so painful ^o^.. anywayz, one must master the moves first and get good timing [use ur brains leh!] to win.. i hate the hackerz and laggerz tho.. gurlz rule!! (>^o^)> darzychan

Post Date: 23:48 01-12-2006
Rating: 9
Author: murfyy
Comment: AWSOME game! the only problem is that people with firewalls that cannot be removed cant play with other people at all

Post Date: 00:24 30-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: rpgangelx3
Comment: omg im def. playin this. good reviews 2!

Post Date: 22:20 17-11-2006
Rating: 9
Author: mmorpg addict
Comment: This game pretty much owns all. My only complaints are the laggers and hackers. The graphic are sik, the gameplay is sik, every thing is sik. P.S. if u start playin the best class is the mage. it may be slow but its atak is awsum^^

Post Date: 06:40 16-11-2006
Rating: 6
Author: ghoulkidc
Comment: Graphics and classes where the only thing that made me look at this game,and i am sad that i did.While the graphics are great and the classes are a bit out of the norm,the lag and constant glitches turns we away,reeeeeally away from this game,overall a 6 outta 10(and i agree,money is a drag ta get)

Post Date: 13:04 29-10-2006
Rating: 6
Author: dunno
Comment: u will like this game 4 like 3 weeks then u will get bored. so u can use hacks then the patch it then it get boring. and it takes so long 2 get money!!!!!!!!

Post Date: 02:39 29-10-2006
Rating: 8
Author: kunta93
Comment: pretty cool game, try it out if you like games like Monster Hunter, Lord of the Rings games, or hack-and-slashes

Post Date: 07:47 14-10-2006
Rating: 9
Author: owlspy
Comment: Those who say this game is bad are crazy. THIS IS THE BEST GAME EVER. Great graphics good gameplay. Hackers arent a problem!!! They just lag. I got a lvl 24 archer and it rox. Just play to around lvl 6 and the fun really starts.

Post Date: 04:41 10-10-2006
Rating: 1
Author: Beap
Comment: Gasp, its acturally pretty bad becuz it gives player a feeling which is "unsafe" and "weird"!!

Post Date: 05:43 04-10-2006
Rating: 9
Author: marcoe14
Comment: In addition to what already people said.. It is not so difficult to level up, you can get to level 4 in one night easily if you are good. The higher the level, the more difficult it is to get to next level. When you level you get 3 points that you can put in any of the different stats:
- basic attack
- range attack
- special attack
- grip attack
- cell points
- Attack speed
- move speed
- energy
- armor
- creature destructive power.

Depending on the character you use it is better to raise one or another.

Also the "pets" (creatures or cells) are very useful to help you kill in-game creatures or another players. They are kngihts, archers, golems, dragons, taurus, cannon men and naks. They can level to and get more stronger.

A thing I don´t like is that to be a real good player you need to spend REAL cash to buy the best items and the best "pets". But if you dont spend cash you can enjoy it too.

Post Date: 21:33 12-09-2006
Rating: 10
Author: jdclark
Comment: This is one of the better pvp games, thought there is stage maches(a game where you go through a stage and fight diff monsters)but ull find your self doin the same one over and over again. and there are boos battle and golem war wich are really fun and probly the quickest ways to get money and xp. hackers are a problem, and i guess its easy to get hacks, alot of people have them, if you see one just report him.

Post Date: 05:21 29-08-2006
Rating: 5
Author: LoneWolf686
Comment: This games is kinda like gunbound, except that its not cute and u dont take turns killing each other

Post Date: 21:12 10-08-2006
Rating: 4
Author: crcore
Comment: lmao the videos u see out there about this game might make it look like its all that, but once u try it for urself...ull find that it is not at all that great, ill giv the graphics a lil bit of props, overall 4/10

Post Date: 17:00 09-08-2006
Rating: 5
Author: chickenrider
Comment: This game get boring. good graphics cant make a game. Maple story and runescape are way better.

Post Date: 00:43 08-08-2006
Rating: 10
Author: firelightya
Comment: let me say it again. BEST GAME EVER!! Once you get started and get to about lvl 5 it is sooooooo fun the best class to start is swordsman

Post Date: 03:32 01-08-2006
Rating: 5
Author: abigail
Comment: Hmm graphics are good and sounds is good. But this is not a RPG game perse. It is a Fisrt person shooter Fantasy style. It is just rooms that you join and kill each other. Not very fun to me. I am not that into PVP and first person shooter. I like the more PVE stuff. So good game if your into straight pvp only.

Post Date: 02:22 11-07-2006
Rating: 9
Author: firelightya
Comment: Best Game Ever! My favorite class is mage. But...the game is pretty hard for new people to learn controls so i reccomend mage to start off with.

Post Date: 18:15 03-07-2006
Rating: 3
Author: the cliff master
Comment: Controls are too difficult and the blksmith is overrated and there nothing to do but fight :\

i perfer runescape

Post Date: 23:04 22-06-2006
Rating: 9
Author: ryandude
Comment: Pretty fun. Ninjas own!

Post Date: 14:34 23-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: lukshad
Comment: yeah, rakion is pretty fun and all, but can definately get boring.
its extremely awesome when ur in a LAN party or something. i have a level 6 swordsman named Luk_Shad so if you plan to play then definately add me. you can do stages, but only a certain amount of them until you lv up some. if you're having trouble connecting to a server, then create your own and let ppl join yours. its kinda hard to buy stuff cause of the prices, but if you do some golem levels then its add up kinda fast. im waiting until im level 25 so i can make my own clan. sounds cool... 8 )

so yep- i recommend playing this one.

Post Date: 18:29 06-05-2006
Rating: 6
Author: freshbeer
Comment: i dont know how you can be a noob in this game.
for me its a very beginner friendly game. most of the servers are from level 1-10. with swordmaster and blacksmith you can have sucess with just left clicking trough a crowd. the first time i played it was very addictive to me and it was fun to grab other people. but then it lags to much and thats the problem. its working over peer to peer and sometimes i cant damage people even if i hit them. thats why i dont give 10 points. its frustrating when on your display you were close to the enemy but instead of a grab you are hitting with that high delay attack so the enemy grabs you instead. in other games for example first person shooters i got a good ping.

Post Date: 21:13 26-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Tc3001
Comment: I could play it forever if it weren't for the ping issue.

Post Date: 00:35 23-04-2006
Rating: 9
Author: daggerfell
Comment: pretty good game. You need to be REALLY fast though and the ninjas grab u and stuff. Its mostly pvp so if u dont like just fighting other players dont play this game. i still cant kill a person easily. And even lvl 1s or 3s can beat you if u if u are not good. And its really hard to connect to a server. you dont see much high lvls tho. and lvling is super hard and also getting money. And its really repetetive. Sometimes tho high lvls(usually lvl 10 or sumthin) comes and calls u newb and stuff. They start killing you and then u cant lvl.

Post Date: 17:27 20-04-2006
Rating: 9
Author: gamegangsta
Comment: if you got fast fingers and some sense, you can go far, if your a noob who hoped this was one of those - stand in one place and kill a respawning monster- games ur done.

Post Date: 22:10 19-04-2006
Rating: 8
Author: spiderbyte44
Comment: I liked this game alot, the problems I had are, I can't connect very well, and high lvls are always taking it out on noobs. I suggest when playing this game that you go in a room with low ping and low lvls.

Post Date: 01:18 19-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: GameReviewer
Comment: You need skill to play this game, in otherwords if ur noob u get beatten to a pulp.

Post Date: 12:09 26-03-2006
Rating: 8
Author: RyanForEva
Comment: I played this game and it is seriuosly good,for a free one, ofcourse. I will show you how its rated professionaly.
Graphics - 8/10....Very well graphics.
Sound - 8/10.......Yes, very nice sound too.
Gameplay - 10/10....Like a first person shooter game except mmorgp, which is nice cause its also depending upon your skills and there is different attacks and combos! Cooool eh?
Story - 0/10.......I hate to say this buy (sigh) story.
Replayability - /10...MMORPG,your ratings.
Okay now for the game details.
5 classes - Warrior,BlackSmith,Archer,Mage,Ninja
Items - Many items in this game but problem is more than 40% are cash items.
Pets - Yeah thats right you can get your own pets for attacking enemies but not really useful.
Skills - No skills sorry.
Combos - Each class have different combos like lft mouse button+right mouse button and so on. You will know.
Around 15 battle maps and 20 stage maps.
Oh yeah... to start playing in a fight is like gunbound. Join a room or create one.

Post Date: 06:27 18-03-2006
Rating: 6
Author: hyoni
Comment: Totally PVP. The first time i played and i get easily killed by other players. I really have no idea how im going to level up. And it s true that leveling can takes forever. It s really damn slow to level up. However, great graphics, i like the bgm. I think it would be much fun if it s adventure-based and not fully pvp.

Post Date: 00:25 05-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: jgrant23
Comment: fun and addicting..i loved the combat in this game....and its free

Post Date: 17:57 22-02-2006
Rating: 0
Author: SirChronos
Comment: Boring, leveling takes forever, and all the high levels are lamos who come and kill noobs with the same move 10 times over and laugh, plus they re stupid as hell, boring game, worse then gunz

Post Date: 00:17 12-02-2006
Rating: 9
Author: lexusssss
Comment: Its pretty fun u guys should try it

Post Date: 00:36 09-12-2005
Rating: 8
Author: jubei
Comment: Really enjoyed this one.

GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.