Tabula Rasa

Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.

If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.

Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!

Combining the action of a first person shooter and the immersion of a role-playing game, Tabula Rasa takes the player on an intergalactic adventure where the individual has an opportunity to significantly impact the pace of battle on a global scale. Players enter the game as rebel soldiers wielding a variety of futuristic weapons, potent demolitions and the mystical power of �Logos�. It is up to each individual to use their stealth, ingenuity and skill to assist a ragtag coalition of rebels in their efforts to stop an enemy known for its intelligence and unyielding determination to enslave the Universe.

Total Rating: 6.69
Reviews: 13

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.

Tabula Rasa Forum

Review Archive

Post Date: 18:48 04-12-2008
Rating: 3
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: Wraith and Flick called it. Tabula Rasa did fail and it obviously did not work. Good calls! Oh well, another MMO failure. I barely knew u Tabula Rasa but you were loved for about a week :(.

Post Date: 17:00 19-08-2008
Rating: 9
Author: anoramix
Comment: -Great universe, and not heroic fantasy. +1 just for this
-Fast paced : you never have a single moment when you're left with nothing to do, or walk for loooong times to reach a quest goal. there are so many quests available you always find some on the way.
-cloning system. You can't fuck up a character, you can clone it when you have big decisions to make
-Graphics: good, without being awesome. Only thing i don't like is that the character has no shadow, and looks a bit weird sometimes(not in the design, but how its incorporated in the game if i make sense)
-apparently huge world.
-your decisions can affect how npc react to you, depending on your moral choices.
-spacecrafts drop enemies quite often, this is more realistic that mobs respawning from nowwhere
-quests are varied. At least you've not the impression that it's go pick x items and come back, or kill 20 stuff and come back, etc etc.
-the rpg/fps thing adds a new feel to the existings mmo's. It's still more a RPG than a FPS though.
-Community seems nice, although grouping is not always easy(but...this goes for all the mmo's i have tried, expect for anarchy online in the beginning of the game)
A free trial is available, don't miss it.

Post Date: 21:33 27-07-2008
Rating: 1
Author: wraith11108
Comment: The system will fail! Pvp involves unloading machine guns on each other

Post Date: 02:16 10-07-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Xenosaiyan
Comment: Great game! But FPS aren't meant to be an RPG for a few reasons. First of all if you want hardcore FPS PvP then you need to play Halo 3 or Call of Duty 4, you will get plenty of competition. Second of all, it's nothing but a quest grind like WoW. Third of all, there's no end game, what do you do when you reach MAX level, halo 3 and call of duty 4 pointless PvP. It's fun at first, but trust me you don't wanna waste your time playing this game. Only has 60,000 active subscribers (7-09-08). But if you like fast pace action games, buy this one, it's actually a great game because it's fast pace, game play is darn near perfect.

Post Date: 02:15 09-06-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Sylexus
Comment: I only played the trial and i was extremely satisfied. I like how the mechanics and class systems work, and the whole fpsmmo was great. Not quite as revolutionary and amazing as Eve, but even so its still worth a 9

Post Date: 23:20 13-01-2008
Rating: 8
Author: spudpuffin
Comment: Ive played this game and its a whole great new type hybrid of 3rd person shooter and mmo.
BUT this game needs time and for all of you idiots out there that complain about glitches
just thing you asking a 2 month old game to be the wow have to give it time
in the end. Great game but has alot of room to
improve just wait like half a year for it to be in its prime

Post Date: 10:30 07-12-2007
Rating: 6
Author: Big Mo
Comment: A fun game that is best left for a free trial because TR has a staying power problem.

Post Date: 23:08 05-11-2007
Rating: 6
Author: WoWPlaya
Comment: I have played the beta, and yes it is fun, but the like flick said, the game mechanics are going to fail when or if the game because bigger.

Post Date: 03:03 08-10-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Jrod
Comment: Looks like it Has many grat features definatly going to ty it.

Post Date: 12:01 15-08-2007
Rating: 1
Author: flick
Comment: Just gonna say that it's not gonna work..
revolutionary.... YES
but it just doesn't have what it needs... was playing beta and must say, I'm not happy with game mechanics

Post Date: 19:23 25-07-2007
Rating: 10
Author: milo3421
Comment: the BEST and i meant BEST mmo ive played so far. (Im a closed beta tester)well in this game, its fast paced, u aim and shoot, lots of choices and lots of missions. Right now u can change the color of ur armor long as u have paint and get up to tier 4. Tier 1 is recruit, tier 2 is soldier, specialist, etc. So ya so far it kicks butt. Too bad they nerfed commandos. Commandos use to be TREMENDOUSLY overpowered in a point where they level extremely fast. And i was so close to being a commando too!! until the patch :(

Post Date: 01:44 09-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: pepsi1028
Comment: this game looks GREAT!!! im definately gonna get it! ummm its P2P....but worth it....cant wait for it!!!!!

Post Date: 02:33 07-06-2007
Rating: 9
Author: Fatalis67
Comment: When this comes out I"m playing it, period. The game looks great and I"m very eager to see a good take on the sci-fi MMO genre. Definately a game to keep your eye on, but I wonder if it"ll be P2P or retail & F2P like Guild Wars (by the same developer)

GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.