Thang Online

Review Directory Intro ...

Want to know what other gamers are saying about an online game that you are interested in? Good because this is where gamers can give their opinions about different types of games such as Online RPGs, MMORPGs, Online Shooters, and Free Games.

If you don't want to leave a review, simply click on the link or the screenshot on a game's review page to go to its website.

Signing up is free and allows you to review games, post in the forums, and submit games for review. The forums allow you to ask questions, share tips, and discuss games after you have reviewed them. Let your opinions fly !.!

Free 3D MMORPG that is very action-oriented.

Total Rating: 4.80
Reviews: 45

Online Game Review

 0  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  10

Login to review a game.


Review Archive

Post Date: 01:34 25-05-2008
Rating: 0
Author: abbydog
Comment: This game is crap, poor graphics, i can count on my hands and toes how many people u will see not afk while u are playing. Lots of bugs and glitches, my stuff kept vanishing from storage,waited 3 weeks for them to straigten it out but they never even sent me a reply to let me now it even happend.
It's a stinker stay away

Post Date: 02:55 02-05-2008
Rating: 1
Author: ilovegunzxP
Comment: Dont play it theres better out there.

Post Date: 23:55 14-03-2008
Rating: 1
Author: akiflyer
Comment: Played 2 Mins and quit. it is pathetic!! Mu online is better!!! grafics stink, idea stinks, you cant even move the camara!...

Post Date: 04:37 24-02-2008
Rating: 8
Author: elemsa
Comment: This game is all about strategy and fighting. The good thing about this game is that it has good graphics...Here is info regarding on website.

On the eastern end of the continent called Om Lit Praga, whose history is more ancient that anyone can ever imagine, gods and men still live in harmony, and numbers of tribes live peacefully, enjoying the rich gifts of green forests and meadows from the Mother Nature. These tribes had one common legend, passed on for generations: the legend about a god named On-Du.
One day, the crevice of Mana the Moon will be opened, the eyes of On-Du will be blinded, and the ghoulish howling of beasts will echo across the sacred Rvai Mountains which no one ever attempted to climb. One day, all the gods of nature, even the gods of Sun and Wind, will shudder in terror. Old forests and vast plains, which the tribes depended their lives on, will lose vitality according to the legend. This terrible legend warns that beasts and even domestic animals will go mad and the world will grieve at the terror and pain.
The wave of this legend now begins to sweep across another civilization in the western territory of Om Lit Praga, beyond the Rvai Mountains. This civilization, called Aguda, is separated into two: Light and Darkness, and these two have been at war for hundreds of years. However, Darkness is defeated, and its power begins to approach the holy Rvai Mountains. People of Darkness wield black magic and worship darkness, destruction, and curse blindly, and they are trying to prey on the peace of On-Du in order to build power needed to challenge Light once again.
There is always hope, however, even in despair. The hope will flare up - young, determined warriors from each tribe. They are the ones who will fight the doom with dedication and passion. They are the chosen ones who will climb the sacred Rvai Mountains that never allowed any other's footsteps, and they are the ones who receive the spirit of Thang the Phoenix God of the Rvai in their hearts. The Seal of Thang will be opened, and the young warriors, the incarnations of Thang, will tackle each and every disaster ahead of them. Their legend begins now.

Game is worth playing and lvling

Post Date: 16:14 06-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Kraiton
Comment: The information below was used from my website found at do not include the www in the front of the web address.

There are 3 types of characters to choose from. All 3 are very unique in there own way. You will find when playing with others this will give come in very useful in game.

One of my most favorite parts of this game, is it allows characters to have a great tool they can use called 'KI' It allows you to change the amount needed for attack, defense, and magic so you can use every resource you need to better your character. This also allows the player to have a better result when fighting specific monsters.

There is also Item Combination. It enables you to arrange certain items in order to your Item Combination window in your inventory so that you can have their level increased.

Another thing that sets this game aside from so many others is the way skills work for this game. Not only do you get a unique skill for the characters and the weapons, you also get to raise the levels of your skills when using them. And some skills can be given a attribute with refinement to change the effects or the attack types with Integration of Kamalran.

You also get a great collection of armor you can use at certain levels from shops; higher level armor comes from drops when hunting. You can use a process called Refinement which allows you to better the defense and stats on the items by using simple items that is required.

A great extra in game is called “PVP” known as Player vs. Player. It lets you test your skills against friends to see who the best of the best is. If you choose, you can wager items and money.

Another mode is called “PK”. This is a free for all. Unlike PVP which is 1 on 1, there can be an unlimited amount of players when in PK mode. BEWARE that if you get killed, you may drop items and money that you have on the character. So if you do not want to lose valuable items and money, keep them stored in your warehouse before you enter this mode.

There are 4 servers to play on. At certain levels you can shout and big shout to communicate on one or all servers. At level 30 you will gain the ability to use shout. This will give you the ability to talk to anyone on the server you are currently on no matter where you are at. At level 50 you will gain the ability to big shout, this will allow you to communicate across all 4 servers. So if you are looking for a friend, just big shout it, and your message will be seen across all the servers.

As I have mentioned before this is a FREE to play game. There are extras you can use with special items called Lune Items. Lune is a secondary type of money used in game to gain special items. Some of these items are Defense and Attack Rings, Experience Scrolls for your character and building skills, better HP and MP Pots and much more. Lune cannot be exchanged between players, but almost all Lune items can be bought and sold amongst players using Dien. This is the main type of money used in the game to purchase armor and weapons.

Post Date: 20:56 20-01-2008
Rating: 1
Author: Celly
Comment: This game has terrible gm support with no events. The last good event was like a year ago.Dont play it...let the game die.

Post Date: 08:49 22-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: jcd123
Comment: i think the whole thing is trash ...its service stunk i cant even make a freaking account with it screwing up this is what it says....:
ADODB.Field error "800a0bcd"

Either BOF or EOF is True, or the current record has been deleted. Requested operation requires a current record.

/account/include/account_body2.asp, line 20

Post Date: 20:15 12-10-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Flinty24
Comment: Bad graphics, bad gameplay, bad skills, bad community makes this game BAD. Not worth downloading. I tried it out because my friends had loaded it, quit after half an hour. Thought about it, saw my friends' higher level characters, then slapped myself for ever considering going back on. It is because of these feelings that I give it a 2 out of 10.

Post Date: 22:32 27-09-2007
Rating: 0
Author: ohad152
Comment: its a fake to silkroad a bad one!low grafic!monster grafic is the lowest thing in the game!silkroad shoud soot the company for that i cant belive he have so much rating.
i still in silkroad side.
this is a fake of it.if u wanna play this game in high grafic for any computer
download silkroad:
the best game in the grafic!

Post Date: 20:03 31-08-2007
Rating: 0
Author: adio01
Comment: Sad graphics. Slow lvling. I couldnt find a new armor set till 30.

Post Date: 00:19 04-07-2007
Rating: 0
Author: sloot
Comment: even if you try to play it you will have to open the client 20 times just to get it to start, and then..... major dissapointment. d/c, nothing but grinding, poor graphics-it only looks like the ss above if you are zoomed in all the way and then you can"t see anything else. but you and what you are attacking. people are being hacked agane according the the forum, really don"t waste your time with anything this company does. They just stink.

Post Date: 20:48 11-05-2007
Rating: 4
Author: Nightfall5
Comment: Okey game, not very fun though!

Post Date: 06:39 10-05-2007
Rating: 5
Author: new1
Comment: This game is lame!!!!! i was wondering y it was rated so low!!! gameplay is so rubbish i am giving a warning!!!

Post Date: 00:27 01-05-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Crystallix
Comment: ive played this game a few months back but too bad i cant re-install it somehow...anyway im at lvl 87 and another acc which i got for free was a lvl 70++...although there are hardly any quest the graphics and the BGM is good....nothing much in this game actually but if u love killing monsters, uprgrading armours pvp or if ure a dungeon crawler type of gamer then this is the perfect game for u. the camera spins at an angle of 270 degrees and it sometimes its bad....the game is set on abt 4 environment....snowy place, swarm, dungeon, desert and some ancient ruins if that counts....full of cool looking weapons especially the boomerangs and the swords not mentioning the great looking armour...u can upgrade ur armour up to lvl 9....whenver u upgrade ur armour to lvl 4 it will have a cool yellow glow and when at lvl 6 it will glow at watery blue and at lvl 8 it will glow at smooth red....very cool!!! no quest though...the only thing i do is....upgrade armour, join guild, pvp, kill monsters, buy/sell rare items, earn easy millions, mix with others, chat, party, fight bosses, explore dungeons, teleporting, hunting for special items..

Post Date: 10:37 28-04-2007
Rating: 2
Author: orasis
Comment: I downloaded this once again because I am looking for a new MMORPG... I remember why I stopped playing this game.

Bad camera angles (really bad)
boring sound.
No actual reward for the grinding you will do (and you will do a LOT of grinding.)

The *only* good thing about this game is that the community is live and for the most part friendly.

Without that, this game would have been shut down a while ago.

Post Date: 18:51 31-03-2007
Rating: 6
Author: jackin9
Comment: This game is cool! i will put the good and bad points of the game for you, from 1-10

Gameplay: 7/10 a good gameplay, it is lame that you always have to go really fast to get this spirit which gives lots of exp.

Graphics: 7/10 the graphics are nice for the quite small download

Sound: 5/10 the sound is kinda dull.

in total i give a 6

Post Date: 09:00 31-03-2007
Rating: 2
Author: orasis
Comment: Bad camera angles, lag even with a relatively new system. Thangs biggest problem is that .. there is no fun, its run beat this up, turn around beat that up -- a lot of killing, no real reward for wasting your time.

And did i mention HORRIBLE camera angles?

Post Date: 22:45 17-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: friendlyphil
Comment: Greatest Game i have found. I have played since the beginning, and worked my butt off as much as possible to be a good player, and became a Guardian, which is basically a Moderator for the game and official website. i have tried to give up the game for others, and none compare. the community is amazing. as long as you offer kindness to people, you will recieve kindness. obviously with the occasional jerk/cheater/scammer. just need to give the game a try. it has exceptional graphics, a fun fighting system, with features such as skills that add to your attack stats, a "ki" system which allows you to transfer points from defense to attack to wisdom in any combonation. its truely a masterpiece in its own. give it a try.

Post Date: 12:33 12-03-2007
Rating: 0
Author: coolgamer
Comment: Yet another disaster from the ongameport company, I have to agree with everything the person below me has stated. If you ever see a game made by the company who makes this one, don't even bother, all the games they make are terrible and the staff gives no support.

Post Date: 02:37 26-02-2007
Rating: 0
Author: dexwar
Comment: I played this game for about 3 months. After that you have done about everything there is to do in it,and I mean everything. This game has poor support from the devs, there has been nothing new done to it and a year and there will never be anything new added to it in the future. No quest, unbalanced charecters to play, very few maps, bad graphics, etccc. There was some nice people there though but most of them have stopped playing now. I don't no what else to say here, there is to many other games out there that are way better then this and I'm shocked to see the rating as high as it is.

Post Date: 22:55 06-12-2006
Rating: 0
Author: cirt222
Comment: this is the worst game you can ever play! you can only levl in one place until your levl 30!!! and the spells you get! arnt evan worth it!!! this game was the worst i playd it for 1 week and i was about to die of boardem! dont evan try this game! its the thre graphics oh they look good in the screen shots but there the worst! the music is the same every were you go theres no Pvp the download takes 2 hours 30 mins if your lucky! and you cant do any cavern or dungune until your at least levl 90!!! so please enjoy because you have no real life if you like this game! or have no taste in online games!

Post Date: 02:49 16-10-2006
Rating: 1
Author: ILoveGunzxP
Comment: i dont really even rember this game...i just erased it from my thoughts how bad it was..i was only killin chicken or sumthing..

Post Date: 14:05 04-09-2006
Rating: 6
Author: herosmurf
Comment: nice simple addictive game. worth a try

Post Date: 04:19 03-08-2006
Rating: 5
Author: bagbkaz
Comment: Interface looks like a mix of AO and FLYFF. overall though id say dont bother...

Post Date: 12:14 15-07-2006
Rating: 5
Author: ratchetclan4
Comment: looks good but takes 40 mins to download on mine but looks like monster hunter for the psp kinda and runescape should have better movement like ur wearing a helmet and u control charcter sort of thing ( but thats just my dream)

Post Date: 01:44 05-07-2006
Rating: 10
Author: blloodstain-boi
Comment: Let me up date my last review... This game has it all, The best free online rpg Ive ever played. Ill tell you why. It has the best grapgics you can get with a free online rpg. Nextly the sound is amazing. Cool music and sound effects drives this game to prefection. Also playing this game makes me feel like i Joined a club. Thang has done a really good job in delevrirng a good community feel to its users. Its cool cuz when your bored of the game, you can go back to their website for loads of activitys and fun stuff to read. It includes forums and tips on how to fix some of the problems with this game, and also also some tips for noobs and advanced players alike. They also occasionaly give away Cash shop items... Man I got a free cash shop items thats worth over 5$ American. For free from the site.... You HAVE to try this game, I doubt youll be dessipointed

Post Date: 22:22 03-07-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Blloodstain-Boi
Comment: Hmm thang...I recall playing it like a year ago. azn rpgs like this one is basically the same thing all the time. Not bad graphics, Music is alright, Love the item design, but the fughting system is kinda lame..... I love that shop system though. Its kinda hard to level, and if your a noob and you venture to far in the wilderness you can simply kiss ur butt goodbye... Its pretty geneourous though, that the designers of the game ocassionaly give away cash items for free on special events. The website is very good and supportive for noobs to... Its pretty good.. I like dit better then Diablo or runescape... A good 7 will do it...( Now that i quit both those games im probably gonna play this 1) >

Post Date: 20:21 24-06-2006
Rating: 0
Author: Milton the toaster
Comment: This game is bad but its way better then runescape for runescape im so fricking tired of hearing lol lol lol or pwnt or noob or freebie or owned or stupid stuff like that so i give runescape a -9 and this game a 0

Post Date: 17:53 15-06-2006
Rating: 0
Author: unwantedguest
Comment: HORRIBLE GAME i played like 30 mins of it and quit because i couldnt even turn my screen around.

Post Date: 09:03 15-06-2006
Rating: 6
Author: rssux
Comment: its great game!(just like silkroad)-i think this game is the second version of silkroad.

but not very good graphic. if u think this games got good graphics then u hav seen nothing yet!!

Post Date: 06:42 13-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: ilove15
Comment: This game is so exciting.

Post Date: 01:23 10-05-2006
Rating: 8
Author: runescaperocks
Comment: it looks like it has cool graphics

Post Date: 18:51 02-04-2006
Rating: 10
Author: snorojr
Comment: it so a good game and ppl say that is hard to lvl up at 15s but around 100s you can take 1 month to lvl up by 1 lvl and for refinement,it sure that is bad you boom your stuff but it give u aonther challenge when you loose your stuff like a boomerang that worth 300mill and you refine it to +9 and your chance are 30% of sure that gonna get some thing to have better chance of succes

Post Date: 00:44 13-03-2006
Rating: 6
Author: S L A Y A Z
Comment: the game is good but not great. when ever you going into a certain angle you cant even move until you go back to the right angle. Also if u go to a busy place it starts to lag and glitch alot. graphics are good. And 1 thing is you gotta kill little chicks. and the leveling up for this game at the beginning really easy but when yur in the 15s and up it gets really boring to level up. 1 thing thats good you get a wide selection of armors and weapons.

Post Date: 19:34 25-02-2006
Rating: 0
Author: arblast
Comment: none

Post Date: 19:42 23-02-2006
Rating: 8
Author: mini reddish
Comment: this game is really cool and it beats most other 3d mmorpgs. but people try and sell items for way to high prices

Post Date: 01:43 08-02-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Wallice
Comment: Yellow mangotts attack for no reason o well i killed them and those Rantt thing i think i seen them in a movie but larger plus when i first started some lvl 16 player chalenged me over and over again.

Post Date: 16:08 16-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: daish1
Comment: if this game doesnt have guild wars its LAME

Post Date: 01:00 04-01-2006
Rating: 1
Author: Bayne
Comment: It s a good game until you hit 100+ and fail at refining your most expensive items. And you never see them again. Trust me, I know. It s happened to me 10+ times. And you don t want to go broke near that many. I would advise you stop playing after level 60, and the people on there are jerks.

Post Date: 20:43 03-01-2006
Rating: 8
Author: Guexx
Comment: very cool...not too much but...
is hard to lvl up and the grafics are very good...

Post Date: 13:20 22-12-2005
Rating: 6
Author: Mr. Peel
Comment: Nice graphics and gameplay for nada, but I didn t find it mindblowing.

Post Date: 22:29 21-12-2005
Rating: 10
Author: acancerouschild
Comment: This is a great great great game. It has a wonderful battle system similar to guild wars/world of warcrart. it has three races (last I played) and is easy to learn control/navigate/communicate. The PvP is great, personally, but I didn t use it that much. I would highly recomend this game!

Post Date: 19:38 18-09-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Jinaza
Comment: awsome free game!

Post Date: 18:33 06-09-2005
Rating: 10
Author: KiraAnn
Comment: This is a game that is easy to adapt to, for me it was my first ever RPG and i took to the game quite nicely. If you have ever play World Of War Craft then you will like this game just as much maybe even more than World of War Craft. The graphics are good 3D graphics, they have updated items and new items all the time, the people you play with are also usually very genourus to new players. Although there are the usual jerk s and cheaters you can tell the administration about them and the matter at hand will be taken care of. So all in all i say atleast give this game a fair chance before you pass it up and move on, i have a feeling you might just come to like it very well!

Post Date: 02:46 06-07-2005
Rating: 10
Author: Gamer pete
Comment: This game is AWESOME fun. Level up, collect some awesome items, and get to play with the cute poras that turn into ugly things that shoot out purple crap. I don t see why no one has rated it yet! This game is one of the coolest free MMORPGs in a long time. This should of gotten best MMORPG instead of runescape. But for some people, the game may freeze when you log on, like it has been doing to me this week. It is completely free, no free trial or anything. JUST FREE! So log on. Go have fun. Quit wasting your time reading my crappy reviews.

GameOgre now on Twitter

Keep up-to-date with all the happenings and events on GameOgre.