Terraria is a side-scrolling sandbox MMORPG. Players can fight a wide variety of foes, craft many different objects, and build their own creations from materials mined from the ground. The possibilities are endless!

Post Date: 11:54 06-12-2014
Rating: 3
Author: arZ
Comment: Terraria is a game something like minecraft but not so good.
You can do whatever you want in the game and thats why this game is so popular. I am not a fan from minecraft so I rate this game with a note 3/10! Graphic is bad too.
Post Date: 20:27 28-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is very good if you like minecraft type games or Sandbox games or Side Scrolling MMORPGS then you must give this game a go
Post Date: 14:50 28-07-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Most of you have probably heard of Minecraft. A game where you can do about everything that have something with blocks to do. And then there are ”special” building games like Terraria. Instead of running around in a 3D world, you are running like Mario and Sonic did in their old age around in 2D. When I first played the game, it did not feel like it was special, especially when you only build and run around on a 2D plane and you miss a whole dimension of exploration and construction. For me, the game is very fun and entertaining but in a different way than Minecraft. In this game, you can chop down everything and build something with it. The game however focuses more on finding for example, coppar, gold and silver to get better protection to fight against larger and stronger enemies that are around the game world. The game might not look like it’s fun but it is.
Post Date: 17:08 07-10-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Webber
Comment: IMO, Teraria has been unfairly compared to Minecraft. Terraria has more game play than creating. This can make the game easier if you want to get started faster. The downside is that you are more limited in what you can make. 7/10 for me.
Post Date: 09:36 14-06-2011
Rating: 4
Author: Steelcraft
Comment: To me this is a copy of Minecraft, but still is a pretty good mmorpg! But i dont really like the game!
Post Date: 05:02 12-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Krew
Comment: My Review here: https://www.gameogre.com/mmoblog/terraria-review
Post Date: 19:07 09-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: zezoom
Comment: I think this is better than minecraft even though the worlds are larger in minecraft you ccan craft a lot more items in this game
Post Date: 15:12 07-06-2011
Rating: 10
Author: mmowiz
Comment: why give terraria a 0? have you even played? terraria is good despite graphics that look 20 years old. $10 is cheap for a sandbox mmo imo
Post Date: 13:15 05-06-2011
Rating: 0
Author: seifsalah
Comment: umm it is kinda simple not so fun but idk i think it is not even fine
Post Date: 02:51 05-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: Ichigohollowfied
Comment: Terraria may seem like a 2D minecraft to some….however, this game is cheaper, there are updates every 2 weeks give or take, and the game has bosses for the adventurous type. The game provides a building element, however, from experience many people do not spend all of their time on houses in this game. The majority of the game is finding ways to outsmart enemies and kill them for their items. As you gain more hitpoints (yes, that is right! you don’t start out with max HP.) and mana (magic), fight all of the enemies you can and even invite a friend in multiplayer to help you. The game is great if you have the 10 dollars to buy it off steam and I recommend you buy it. The only down-side of this game for me is the size of the blocks, they need to be a little bit bigger (instead of 8 pixels by 8 pixels…what about 16 :P)
Post Date: 08:54 03-06-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Supernatural
Comment: Terraria is a 2D MMORPG game with kinda older graphics which give’s us a feeling like we are playing a console game 10 years ago, but with all modern features. Gameplay is awesome, with many things to do and in a lot of way’s. You can craft your own weapons, change the map scenery with digging deep in to the ground and collecting materials. You can do all of this with your friend’s, or with some other people which you will meet in game. Sound is very interesting with a lot of little catchy songs and themes.
Terraria cost’s 10 US $ on steam, and if you likes games like this it is definitely the right game for you πŸ™‚
Post Date: 07:54 02-06-2011
Rating: 1
Author: projector
Comment: lack of graphics , and its kinda tank based game lol

 

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Terraria
9
SHARE
Previous articleFelspire Open Beta Key Code Giveaway
Next articleMinecraft Review
ogreman
Editor and admin of GameOgre.com for over 10 years. Always willing to improve GameOgre.com and its game community. If you have any questions or business offers, please feel free to contact me.

8 COMMENTS

  1. This is the game I have played for 1- 2 years it is AMAZING there are currently 14 bosses 100 or so enemies and tons of weapons bows,swords,spears,magic weapons,flails,yoyos and more (most likely) multiplayerhelps alot if your friends are good as you can work together and fight bosses you can make armor and weapons with varios crafting types food you can eat grants you well fed buffs varios potions class types like melee and mage and MUCHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH MUCHHHHHH MORE! 10/10 defiently πŸ™‚

    Crownknight did not rate this post.
  2. Terraria is a steam game I recently got from Gameogre and I am grateful for it so I decided to make a longer review for this game.
    Terraria is indie openworld game which means you dont have any goals or end but you can do whatever you want in any order you want as you please.
    Main part of the game is building and collecting materials ( Minecraft players will be familiar with it because of blocks).
    The further you progress and collect higher materials you can build more advanced tools and weapons.
    Because of RPG elements in this game you an also fight bosses.Also you can also get great loot when you kill bosses.
    The fight is a hack and slash type that goes very well with this thematic.
    First time you enter the game you will spawn together with a NPC that is like a beginner tutorial guide.
    You start with Copper shortsword for killing enemys,copper pickaxe for mining ore and copper axe for collecting wood.With this tools and basic materials you can build up your house and protect yourself from different enemy’s because at night monsters become stronger and they spawn more frequently.
    You should prepare and have somekind of shelter or better a house before night comes and then start worrying about expanding your house so you can get more NPCs that will help you in different ways.
    There are a lot of different NPCs and they offer different usage to you.
    For example you get merchant ( NPC that can sell you different stuff if you have over 50 silver in your inventory,Nurse heals your HP when you talk to her,demolitionist sells you explosive and bombs that can damage enemys and β€œmine” quicker.There are way lot more of NPCs but this are the ones I managed to unlock so far.
    Graphics are nice even tho its 2d type of game.Graphics are retro , the ones you mostly saw in older rpg/adventure type of games.
    Game is really optimized and doesnt require high end computers.
    Good feature of Terraria is you can que up with your friends and play coop on your own server!This way you can progress together and help each other.
    Sometimes graphics are not that important and Terraria is one of that games because it offers a lot of content in return.If you want to have a progress or like to archive things terraria and steam offers you 88 ingame achievements so you will be busy doing them.
    The most interesting part of this game I am looking forward to is exploring depths of the world and unlocking end game gear such as weapons so I can take on stronger mobs and bosses and this game has a lot of them to offer.Also getting new stuff to craft keeps me occupied.Terraria is definetly a game that will keep me occupied for some time and I can only tell you if you like type of games like this you should definitely get it and give it a try.

    Septera did not rate this post.
  3. Fantastic game, I’m still an amateur that game, an interesting game I’ve also got from Gameogre, and I have a lot of grateful.

    LosmiK did not rate this post.
  4. Great game, if you like Minecraft then you should try this out you’ll probably like it even more. The only issues you might have with it is lag and the control system can take some time to get used to.

    Rex did not rate this post.
  5. Honestly, I don’t know why Terraria has so many haters. This game literally has everything. Fun to play, tons of things to do, bosses to kill, ofc it has multiplayer so you can enjoy everything with friends, items to farm, a lot of stuff and decorations to build with, not to mention that if you hit the bottom and feel like you have completed the game, you can install some mods adding a crazy amount of new features, items, ect … When you’re ingame (and I don’t really know how to explain it) there’s just something very chilling about it, maybe it’s the music, maybe it’s just every little detail about it. That’s just how the game works. Perfect for chilling when you had a bad or exhausting day, but it’s also the perfect entertainment for your free time.

    Qsljic ratings for this post: Qsljic gives a rating of 5Qsljic gives a rating of 5Qsljic gives a rating of 5Qsljic gives a rating of 5Qsljic gives a rating of 5

LEAVE A REPLY