All Points Bulletin or APB Reloaded is a massively multiplayer online freeform combat and driving-based game, designed by the creator of the original Grand Theft Auto (GTA) franchise. Developed by Real Time Worlds Ltd. and published by global online entertainment company, WEBZEN Inc., APB brings players into a living, breathing city where cash is king and territory equals respect. In a fight to dominate the expansive world of APB, players must decide which side of the law to abide by, as Law Enforcement who take on the challenge of supporting and safeguarding justice, or as Gangs, who operate against the law and any opposing groups by any means necessary. APB will provide players with ultimate customization options from their weapons, vehicles and clothes to their attitude, music and environment.

Review Archive
Post Date: 14:44 23-08-2014
Rating: 9
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Oh this is good game… I heard for her earlier and then i heard ” APB “.. I didnt know from what is that short and now happy because know πŸ˜€ Good game, not played her but she is on my list for play πŸ™‚
Post Date: 19:25 27-04-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Gavra10
Comment: Nice game πŸ˜€ I love Cops games and the graphics are good πŸ˜€
Post Date: 23:31 14-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game not the best shooter ive played but its up there the guns are fun to play with and there is almost no recoil the graphics are good also 10/10
Post Date: 00:25 15-04-2013
Rating: 9
Author: ufbre
Comment: Of course, no game is perfect;
its Free to play so try it out.
war between Enforcers and Criminals is always good game
Post Date: 17:12 30-09-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Very nice stuff πŸ˜€ 8/10
Post Date: 00:53 14-04-2012
Rating: 10
Author: elesse123
Comment: I can say that this game had seen it in a while but I could never install it on my old cpu until i got better and I could access and play this beautiful game that also sick makes you so addicted, you do not describe how great this made ??the game, gameplay, graphics, power customize your character and your car as you like apart from meeting people from other countries and to learn any language why not? xD At least this game gave me that experience and I do not stop playing it in a while: 3
Post Date: 17:36 06-01-2012
Rating: 9
Author: CraftiestCow
Comment: I have to say i heard about this game a while ago from my brother and i was exited for the release but i didn’t until this year actually play it. This games Graphics + the ability of not letting the graphics ruin the game in the process makes for great entertainment. Best customization ive seen in a online game for a long time, needless to say i will be playing this for a long time and inviting my friends to try it as well. Once you get by the System requirements which are quite high you will be free to enjoy the streets of San paro. Choose enforcer or criminal each with there own set of missions, Enforcers stopping crims by stealing back possesions or stopping the crims from completing there missions well crims can roam San paro just looking to cause destruction without the Enforcers knowing.

In conclusion This game is a great game and if your system can reach the requirements i suggest you download this game and try it. Great game, Great community of people. Theres more to APB then just the average “shoot em up” FPS game.

Post Date: 19:58 05-01-2012
Rating: 10
Author: SintSuke
Comment: I have to say that it gives both the element of GTA and any other Third person Shooter. If this was a first person shooter it wouldn”t be as effective as it was now. It teaches the player alot even though there is no real combat tutorial. You learn how to manouevre, take the best course of action and off course, how to shoot properly. Personally my skill in FPS games has increased because of it. The cars are another plus in this game, you are free to customize them with parts, colors or even symbols on them, giving you plenty of time to play around with the customizer for your car. Another plus point in this game would have to be that you can do other stuff in the cities other then missions. Criminals can raid shops and pedestrians while Enforcers can patrol the cities and find criminals that are comitting crime, letting you steal their good if you manage to kill them. Another great perk for enforcers is arresting criminals, it”s very trick and hard to do if you”re new to it but in time you will find the perfect tactics to succeed in it. The current downside of this game is that it takes ALOT of your system, alot of unneeded requirements that seems to not even fill into this game but it”s said to be a big bugy in a patch they will be fixing, so you will have to wait patiently untill that is done.

In conclusion I would like to say that this game is certainly worth playing, especially with friends. You need good co-ordination and strategy to overcome your opponents and off course not being too trigger happy if you want to kill. It”s a hard game to master but once you do, you will enjoy it.

Post Date: 17:43 05-01-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Nala
Comment: Played this since RTW and love it! I have played over 1000 hours since being accepted into G1’s closed beta. Different opposition with different skill has a different experience and that’s what I love about this game.
Post Date: 16:54 05-01-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Bioflakes
Comment: I”ve been playing APB since it started with the open beta, and I got over 360 hours clocked on it. The game has come a far, far way from its original launch which failed horribly.
I”ve been, like many out there, excited like a little kid getting a new game for APB when I first saw it. It looked like the kind of game I”d like to play. A MMO Shooter in an open world.
However, the game was extremely unbalanced and had a very low player base, which caused it to fail and hit f2p. But that”s not necessarily a bad thing, as going f2p revived this game again.

The game had a lot of flaws and is considered a “pay to win” game. But I can confirm that that”s simply just not true. I haven”t spent a single cent on it, as of yet and I”m pretty much one of the best players on my server, Patriot, without using any premium content.

Now, the game still has some balance issues and there is still some hackers running around (unless you”re playing on US servers, the difference is amazing) but G1 is slowly banning them all. Sadly though, some of them just hop back in again.

However, the game is one of the most fun I ever had in games, and that is simply the joy of winning a match. It feels so good and it”s rewarding in it”s own way. It can be quite annoying to play with strangers, people you don”t know. I”ve been playing a lot of those hours with a friend, together. We started at the same time, and that”s what I”d suggest you to do it, too. The game is the perfect group based shooter, sort of like you”re playing co-op, if that”s your kind of thing. Don”t get me wrong, though, playing it alone is a hell of a fun, too.

And then there”s the praised and well known customization. It”s something you haven”t seen in any game yet. It really is astounding what Realtime Worlds did here. It”s one of the best features of the game. You can literally look how you want. From a comic figure to a real person, or even yourself. No one looks the same in APB.

G1 has fixed a lot of things, from balance to optimization and is still doing so. So, if you”re bored and you”re looking for a new f2p MMO, THIS is it.

Post Date: 21:33 04-01-2012
Rating: 8
Author: deathbykittens
Comment: Hi! I’m deathbykittens, the original author of the following review:

Lush with some of most complex character and vehicular customization ever conceived in an online game, APB: Reloaded is back with a blazing second wind! And a well-deserved one, at that – GamersFirst made a smart move in purchasing the rights to it, carefully nursing it back to health before officially releasing it on Steam in December as a free to play title.

The neverending combat between Enforcers and Criminals has been cranked up to be faster, more responsive, and many times deadlier. Shotguns, for instance, are now designed to utterly destroy your enemy in a few well-placed blasts. Rifles each have distinctly noticeable recoil and can pick off enemies at a distance. Enforcers even have an array of LTL (Less-Than-Lethal) weapons which they can use to stun criminals. And don’t forget the car-wrecking OSMAW rocket launcher, one of the most feared weapons in the game. All of these weapons can be upgraded with modifications that can customize them even further – such as Cooling Jacket, which increases rate of fire. or Hunting Sight, which improves long range accuracy so you can finish off that poor sap running away from you.

Don’t expect to mow your way through a wall of helpless enemies all by yourself – the key to victory in APB:Reloaded is TEAMWORK. The opposition you face in this game is hostile, merciless, and will stop at nothing to prevent you from beating them. They WILL be well coordinated, they WILL be highly competitive, and they WILL smash you into pieces unless you find teammates who can work well with you. Being able to aim is a definite plus, but team strategy and preparation are crucial to winning missions, especially as you level up and play against more difficult enemies.

One area where APB:Reloaded REALLY shines is the massive amount of character and vehicular customization there is to offer. You’ll be able to change a large range of things in your character’s appearance, including piercings, tattoos, weight, and muscle definition. As for clothing, you can selectively pick out your character’s outfit, such as fingerless gloves, leather jackets, hoodies, jeans, and blazers. Then you can add any sort of imaginable design to them that you could imagine of via the game’s complex symbol creator. Ever thought of recreating a cartoon character, superhero, or ex-girlfriend in a videogame? You can literally do it in APB:Reloaded, and convincingly too – if you’re creative (or crazy) enough. Vehicles also utilize the same symbol system for their customization, making for some pretty awesome-looking rides. The sky’s the limit when it comes to creativity in this game.

Of course, no game is perfect. One of APB:Reloaded’s largest weaknesses is an effective matchmaking system. This means that you could be an entirely new player facing off against a team of very experienced opponents. To have any chance at all of surviving, you would need to play with a group of experienced players who are just as experienced, and learn their techniques and tactics. This “baptism by fire” approach to introducing newbies into the game is hardly fair, but the development team doesn’t seem keen on changing it at the moment. Maybe if enough people yell about it on the forums, they will.

Another thing to watch out for is the business model GamersFirst uses. APB:Reloaded is free, but at the end of every other completed mission they will launch a pop-up asking you to buy premium status, which will give you more money/experience bonuses and more symbols for customization. It can be annoying if you are a free player and don’t intend to go premium. GamersFirst also uses microtransactions to profit, meaning they offer unique Armas market weapons featuring small advantages for a chunk of real life money. The current Armas weapons are good, but also have shortcomings to maintain weapon balance. For instance, the OCA Whisper submachinegun has a built-in sound suppressor and an extended 50m range. But it can’t fire as fast as an OCA that somebody modded with Cooling Jacket 3, which would definitely outdo the Whisper in a rate of fire comparison. Long story short – paid Armas weapons are sick, but for now, many of them are easily outdone by free weapons that are appropriately modded.

If you are a looking for a massive open-world urban MMOTPS with lots and lots of customization features, APB:Reloaded may just be the love of your life. It has its issues, but it’s a very recent release and one can trust that GamersFirst’s small development team will do their best to improve it over time.

Post Date: 20:05 04-01-2012
Rating: 10
Author: minip
Comment: Complete customization, All Points Bulletin: Reloaded provides endless hours of fun. The amount of detail constructed within the customization of people, clothing, vehicles, and music provides users a unique and unmatched gaming experience. A must-play for any regular computer gamer, APB: Reloaded is at the forefront of free to play games.
Post Date: 18:08 03-01-2012
Rating: 10
Author: marlonbatista
Comment: I am an enforcer in this Game, which is in my opinion the best, the PVP is AWESOME the weapons are AWESOME, skills or no skills you will LOVE THIS GAME – Character Clothing Cars, Hats, everything can be customized making your self in a game with GUNS what more can you ask for?

I FELL IN LOVE WITH THE GAME !!!

It’s well worth it and it never gets boring, new updates all the time, game full of players the chat system is awesome you can speak to everyone in the game it’s just plain AWESOME.

GAMES LIKE THIS WILL RULE THE WORLD!!

APB is AWESOME –

GO PLAY TODAY !!!

Post Date: 23:53 02-01-2012
Rating: 10
Author: TakeM
Comment: It’s a very cool game!!! Game for many years!
Post Date: 19:02 02-01-2012
Rating: 7
Author: divingwolf86
Comment: APB : Reloaded aka the GTA MMO for PC !>
offers an exceptional way of beeing good or evil in San Paro City take it in your own hands and support the officers of San Paro to eliminate the crime happening for safer roads and a piecefull live….or go in the name of CAOS and do ur best to show em all who rules the streets of San Paro by robbing, mugging, or in huge street battles as a Crime against the so called Enforcers !

All in all APB offers a long term motivation based gameplay even after the offered missions are all kind of similar to each other…not a F2P game u have to pay2win…

As u know its Free to play so dont bother go ahead and try it out !!

Divingwolf86

Post Date: 10:06 02-01-2012
Rating: 10
Author: SuicideLove
Comment: Apb is an awesome game! I recommend to play it!It is good in character customization, tuning, and most importantly – control of a car is super!
Post Date: 15:01 01-01-2012
Rating: 7
Author: XDrake
Comment: I would have given 10 but their punkbuster block account random and I speak for personal experience
Post Date: 02:46 19-10-2011
Rating: 6
Author: Webber
Comment: APB is another failed p2p that has gone f2p. How many games can honestly do that before its too much? When I mean failed I mean failed. The game did not last more than a few months. It will have to go beyond beta before I call it a success.
Post Date: 18:49 09-08-2011
Rating: 10
Author: hatter1
Comment: Claps…..APB Reloaded is how to bring back a p2p disaster.
Post Date: 12:06 30-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: cooldude671
Comment: A cool game to play.

Graphics are cool.

Post Date: 15:50 07-06-2011
Rating: 10
Author: mmowiz
Comment: firt hellgate now apb. i just hope the new companies can turn these promising yet failed games into decent mmos
Post Date: 08:33 29-04-2011
Rating: 8
Author: sasuke24
Comment: A fun game to play. Graphics is nice and gameplay is enjoying.
Post Date: 13:30 19-10-2010
Rating: 8
Author: phpprakash
Comment: dev
Post Date: 10:59 21-09-2010
Rating: 0
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: APB was all hype imo. We wait for years for a game that can’t even last three sorry months!
Post Date: 07:47 20-09-2010
Rating: 1
Author: Joker
Comment: I take back what I said last March. Was I wrong!!! What a disappointment! Gone after a few months. Good riddance to this garbage!
Post Date: 03:08 17-09-2010
Rating: 0
Author: mmowiz
Comment: after only a few months, apb is already headed to the mmo graveyard. it will likely end in the next 24 hours.

what a wasted game:(. i would not want to be somebody who paid$50 for the game or a current subscriber.

does anybody know if refunds will be issued? i doubt they will.

Post Date: 04:06 22-08-2010
Rating: 1
Author: mogly
Comment: Bugs, bugs, bugs. APB should stand for All Polluted with Bugs. I wanted to like it, I really did. Its a shame APB lacks anything resembling polish. I was psyched to play it with friends.
Post Date: 08:40 15-08-2010
Rating: 3
Author: Morex
Comment: Hahahah…..APB is not the game to play 2010. What could havew been great is a big steaming pile of bleh. Why would Electronic Arts even ship this “game” Enjoy the game while you can because it will not last long.
Post Date: 07:41 13-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: colick
Comment: APB was hyped to the moon as a GTA type MMO. Some people love ii while others hate. I happen to love it. Character customization is A+ and I always stay find something to do. 10/10.
Post Date: 00:59 26-04-2010
Rating: 7
Author: thundemp2007
Comment: This game eveloped by Real TIme Worlds Ltd. will become another succcess.I think APB is all about player skill even if you carry common weapon but you are a skilled player you can take down anyone.This would be a great battle between Law Enforcement vs. Gangs.
Post Date: 00:13 02-03-2010
Rating: 10
Author: joker
Comment: APB will be the game to play in 2010!
Post Date: 19:25 07-02-2010
Rating: 10
Author: elwood
Comment: I cant wait to play APB. This is one of the MMORPGs that I most want to play in 2010!
Post Date: 12:59 19-11-2009
Rating: 8
Author: jd.emosmos
Comment: cool game,from the makers of GTA?
cant wait to try it
Post Date: 03:48 02-10-2009
Rating: 9
Author: affliictiion
Comment: now THIS is my type of MMO! SICK IDEAS! COUNT ME IN FOR BETA IF POSSIBLE!
Post Date: 10:43 22-05-2009
Rating: 6
Author: aimeer1983
Comment: Im not a fan of driving based games.. but looks cool
Post Date: 19:28 11-11-2008
Rating: 5
Author: ArcKnightz
Comment: good! this game looks pretty cool i would like to play it but i dont know how to download it :S
Post Date: 17:21 22-10-2008
Rating: 10
Author: bigdave0
Comment: sing me up i want to play to…
looks real good, who will you be? COP or THUG
Post Date: 17:14 01-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: jivara
Comment: this game is goiing to be awesome πŸ™‚ cant wait for it !!
Post Date: 23:22 02-02-2008
Rating: 0
Author: jocksteeluk
Comment: Webzen seemingly just like promoting their website because it doesn’t seem like they have any intention of releasing any of their games any time soon.
Post Date: 18:35 28-10-2007
Rating: 9
Author: mangler2
Comment: Looks like a very good game can’t wait to get my hands on it. (If it doesn’t get dropped like some of their other games)
Post Date: 16:50 13-10-2007
Rating: 10
Author: RSfan
Comment: APB looks good! Must play! symbol today! Endless customization!
Post Date: 09:44 27-06-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Nalmid
Comment: wow this game seems to have some really really good ideas. just imagine playing GTA online^^ no cheats, just 2000 players living.
of course things can go pretty bad also, everyone will start attacking anyone at the street so it will start getting boring to just fight and fight with punches all the time, if the officers can keep the fights down most of the time then im sure it will start looking good,people will go work for money to get weapons for their clan etc etc.
Post Date: 20:55 06-06-2007
Rating: 5
Author: jdog
Comment: yo dnt look becauseim a baller cuuz this is mind justlike amyspaceok
Post Date: 22:26 25-04-2007
Rating: 8
Author: phorr
Comment: pretty realistic. I’m intrested to see how the shooting+MMO goes together in this game
Post Date: 06:47 17-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Willie J.
Comment: i can’t wait to be able to play this game!!! the review was incredible!!!
Post Date: 06:51 03-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: pimp_killa
Comment: webzen is so awsome man they realy hav doen it wit dis 1 like loerdcraexy said imma play tis foreva
Post Date: 14:50 22-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Raikahn
Comment: webzen makes awesome games now i know how good they are ima play this and huxley when they come out
Post Date: 07:27 20-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: loerdcraexy
Comment: APB will be awsome webzen has realy done it with this one:D
REVIEW OVERVIEW
SHARE
Previous articleAge of Conan Review
Next articleAnarchy Online Review
ogreman
Editor and admin of GameOgre.com for over 10 years. Always willing to improve GameOgre.com and its game community. If you have any questions or business offers, please feel free to contact me.

7 COMMENTS

  1. APB is decent open world video game,it has good graphic and it reminds me on GTA, I recommend it everybody

    TheRedLight3 did not rate this post.

LEAVE A REPLY