A first person World War 2 shooter. Multiplayer needs a good Internet speed to play on the pc. Its single player has a good storyline and it has intense battles.

Post Date: 20:31 05-05-2015
Rating: 9
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Instead of feeling like a stale retread or losing steam halfway through, it manages to be a blast from start to finish.
Post Date: 15:21 20-02-2015
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: This is the series published by Activision (I think). So let me get this straight I am going to review the best game that I have played during my entire life. In this review I will exactly explain why am I going to rate this game 10/10 instanly.So, I was like 8 yrs old, when I started to play this game. Playing it still in 2015. There is no such word to explain why is this game to special (for me), but I will try to describe it, like I am writing a story for you guys. And you know what… I will be pleased to do that.

My review of the game is starting here. First I will tell the basics of the game. Well in campaign, as you progress, you change the country with which you will go to war. First you will start with Russians, then you are going to the British, then Americans etc. Every field of battle is based on the real places, i think that even the some of the characters are real. So yeah, every thing in this epic game is for real. I can prove it to you. Just type the Pointe du Hoc in the google, and D-Day in the google at the same time, and you will see that there is no much differences between this map and reality, more than less, it is even better designed.

Characters like Captain Price, Sgt. Randall , Cpt. Macgregor etc. are for me like part of a life. I really know every their move in the game and half of the sentences they use. Really epic programmed game.
Also loved the loading screen, while you progressing to enter, you can read the story that you (as a character in game) wrote, and to know something about them.

Let me say something about graphics. Well I enjoy the enviorement in this game. Even better is that this game doesn’t require high peformance PC to run this game. More or less, it is overrated. There are thousands of computers that can fly over this game. So yeah, it has 10/10 what stands as graphics.

Sounds are even better. You will love the whole enviorement and the sounds in the background, like how people fight, then artillery, tank etc. etc. Really if you played this game for like 1 year, you will know every gun and their purpose of course. 10/10 what stands for sounds.

And this is for the end. Whole this review was about my thoughts about the game and I am so addicted to this game, of course, but again I think that this game and the whole CoD franchise went to hell. They started to build games for future times, and whats the worst, every their expansion since the first CoD MW was so much overthinked, that is like jeez, am I really in love in this game. This game is legendary, but my opinion is my opinion and I will stay behind this. That’s all for my review, hope you like it guys. Giving the mark 10/10.

Post Date: 16:45 08-01-2015
Rating: 10
Author: altot
Comment: The best and most balanced multiplayer mode in any of the CoD series. Campaign has a few flaws and can get boring but every other aspect of it outshines the weaknesses. Recoil and clip on every gun is better than on the 80% of fps games today which cannot be said for much. I guess as time went on this slowly became a classic and it’s kinda sad because at same it’s dying out.
Post Date: 16:57 16-12-2014
Rating: 5
Author: gavrilo3
Comment: idk what i to say for call od duty francihies maybe is good maybe for someone not but i see couple of games when my firends playing only what i can say is ok everybody says is good and noe of maybe best franchies in all of call od duty games idk i can judge i give 5/10 dat rate isn’t big but i no want to judge or to praise the game if i didn’t play for me ok but in next review if i even play this game i will say what is with gameplay and other stuff πŸ™‚
Post Date: 08:24 16-12-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Ma Ja Pust To
Comment: I still play this game.I rate this game 10/10
Post Date: 19:45 29-11-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Call of Duty 2 is first person shooter game developed by Infinity Ward and the second game of Call of Duty series. Campaign has World War II where players play through the four soldiers – one in the Red Army, one in the US Army and two in the British Army. Multiplayer can be played by 64 players at one time, there are 4 classes (Assault, Rifleman, Demolition and Sniper) and 5 game modes (Deathmatch, Team Deathmatch, Search and Destroy, Capture the Flag and Headquarters). I rate this game 9/10.
Post Date: 18:14 10-09-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Garagos
Comment: One nice game, old but I think it can be good still today.
I played it before. When I was playing that game, it was one oh the best shooter games.( before 7 years I think)
Post Date: 12:31 30-05-2014
Rating: 7
Author: NeSsQQuiCk
Comment: CoD 2 is a firs person shooter video game.
The game is set during the II World War.
The campaign mode is is experienced through the perspectives of four soldiers. One is a Russian in the “Red Army”, one is an American in the “US Army” and two in the British Army. Multiplayer is usual FPS game very fun to play and seems really fun πŸ™‚
Post Date: 10:55 26-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: bloga99
Comment: Very good game πŸ™‚
Nice story and good graphic πŸ™‚ 8/10
Post Date: 19:48 04-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: usbjaj
Comment: Oh where to begin CALL OF DUTY 2 (had to write it) πŸ™‚ one of the best games EVER.Even after 10 years+ game is best from cod serial.Campaign is really well made and with great graphic (at that time,you can’t expect next-gen graphic on game that is 10+years old)but still graphic is very nice and it will be game that i will always remmeber.Multiplayer is cool even now bcs there is plenty ppl playing it even after 10+years from release of the game.You can play several mods in game that you have right now in new cods….DM,CF,TDM,etc…
Game don’t have big req to run so allot of ppl will be able to have 60+fps.I spend alot time playing this game around 1k and i will never forget it,thats why from me 9.
Post Date: 17:57 04-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Frozen
Comment: The days when i played this game! πŸ˜€ the game is awesome you need to try this πŸ™‚
Post Date: 15:10 04-05-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: Old but A GREAT GAME!!! Really nice campaign and great graphics for the year released. The story of game is set by World war 2. Multiplayer is really nice and many people still play the multiplayer becouse you need to have skills to kill other players. It’s a difficult game but a really fun one. I rate this game 10+ πŸ™‚
Post Date: 16:49 29-04-2014
Rating: 7
Author: arZ
Comment: CoD 2 is a firs person shooter video game.
The game is set during the II World War.
The campaign mode is is experienced through the perspectives of four soldiers. One is a Russian in the “Red Army”, one is an American in the “US Army” and two in the British Army. Together 27 missions.
In the multiplayer mode you got several types, like deathmatch, Team deathmatch, search and destroy, capture the flag and headquarters and you can choose same like in the campaign what you want to be, Russian, American, British or German …
Wish you lot of fun in cool campaign missions and in the multiplayer game. Rly cool game! 7/10
Post Date: 09:33 14-04-2014
Rating: 7
Author: nikiwild
Comment: First, my rating: 7.5
Multiplayer 7/10
Gameplay 8/10
Graphics 8/10
Sound 7/10I have played this game a long time ago, it was pretty awesome those days but now when i see it, there are way more better games. I was addicted to these first person shooter games, i didnt have internet so i played alone. As in the first game, Call of Duty 2’s campaign will put you in the shoes of a few different soldiers fighting for different Allied factions. You start off as a private in the Russian army, visciously fighting off the invading Germans in Moscow and Stalingrad. The British campaign is unlocked after beating the first Russian mission. For most of these missions you’ll be fighting in the sand-swept deserts of North Africa alongside the Desert Rats against Field Marshal Rommel’s troops. The final mission in the British campaign sends you to the bombed-out houses and hedgerows of Caen, France. After you’re done with that, you’ll play as an American corporal in Europe. Yes, you will be doing a D-Day landing, but not on Omaha Beach or Utah Beach, which you’ve probably played several times before. Instead, you’ll be scaling the sheer cliffs of Pointe du Hoc as artillery with the Army Rangers. If you already thought rock climbing was an extreme sport, try doing it with artillery and machine-gun fire raining down on you. As in the first game, Call of Duty 2’s campaign will put you in the shoes of a few different soldiers fighting for different Allied factions. You start off as a private in the Russian army, visciously fighting off the invading Germans in Moscow and Stalingrad. The British campaign is unlocked after beating the first Russian mission. For most of these missions you’ll be fighting in the sand-swept deserts of North Africa alongside the Desert Rats against Field Marshal Rommel’s troops. The final mission in the British campaign sends you to the bombed-out houses and hedgerows of Caen, France. After you’re done with that, you’ll play as an American corporal in Europe. Yes, you will be doing a D-Day landing, but not on Omaha Beach or Utah Beach, which you’ve probably played several times before. Instead, you’ll be scaling the sheer cliffs of Pointe du Hoc as artillery with the Army Rangers. If you already thought rock climbing was an extreme sport, try doing it with artillery and machine-gun fire raining down on you.
The presentation in Call of Duty 2 is also topflight. Each mission is introduced with video footage from the Military Channel, as well as documentary-style narration that helps set the historical setting for what you’re about to do. The game’s graphics are also great, particularly the smoke effects from smoke grenades and explosions, as well as the fantastic amount of detail put into both the indoor and outdoor environments across a wide variety of landscapes.
Here are the reqirements:

Minimum System Requirements
Processor: 1.4 Ghz
RAM: 256 MB
Video Memory: 64 MB
Hard Drive Space: 4.0 GB
Operating System: Windows 2000/XP
DirectX Version: 9.0c

Recommended System Requirements
RAM: 512 MB
If u havent played this game yes, feel free to do that, you wont regret it, its still pretty good, and not borring game. Like Russians, or World War 2, this is the right game for you.

Post Date: 08:50 09-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: molnyi
Comment: Call of duty 2 was a great game in it’s day. A lot of people played it, and are playing it now. Around 2007 i started to play cod2 and game got into my skin. There was site called clan base where you could arange matches with other teams and play and compete on ladder. Cod2 offers a lot of game types such as : deathmatch, team deathmach, capture the flag, search and destroy and headquartets. Maps in online play are : Burgundy, Toujane, Dawnville, Rhine, Carentan, Matmata, Villers Bocage and many others..Cod2 has single player campgain also which is fun too.
Communit of call of duty 2 was nice since about 2-3 years ago when mass hacking destroyed the game and her nice gameplay. All that didnt play this game can regret because this game is very nice.
Post Date: 13:58 30-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: cemex
Comment: One of the best online FPS i have ever played. before ClanBase page was shut down, that page was number 1 for online playing and cup, tournaments etc. My team was in top 50 and we would still play if they didnt shut down site. It was good game, with nice player, but also with a lot hackers..Call of Duty 2 features several game types: Deathmatch, Team Deathmatch, Search & Destroy, Capture the Flag and Headquarters. The maps include Normandy, Africa, and Russia. Each team can choose a variety of weapons, depending on the map. Players can choose between American soldiers, Soviet soldiers, and British soldiers for the Allied forces, while the Axis forces must play as German soldiers.
Each PC multiplayer server can hold a maximum of sixty-four players, while the limit is eight players on Xbox.[8] In the Xbox 360 version, players can play on Xbox Live and get new map packs. There are a total of thirteen official maps, and three of these are remakes from the original Call of Duty. There are also three extra map packs named Bonus Pack, Skirmish Pack, and Invasion Pack, adding a total of eight maps.
Post Date: 12:37 24-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: This was my best game and it’s multiplayer is one of best today. I enjoy playing this game, knowing that this really happened and that it isnt a made up story. It’s graphic is really great for the time it was released and gameplay is really something you must experience.
Post Date: 14:42 27-09-2012
Rating: 9
Author: ufbre
Comment: nice gameplay.
good missions .
Awesome game.
Post Date: 19:26 13-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Very nice shooter. Times of WW II are best for shooters games. Love all parts of it.
Post Date: 07:14 03-05-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Call of Duty 2 is, at the time of it’s release in October 2003, the best war shooter to date. Right now, it’s not the best anymore. Call Of Duty 2 proves that the realistic level design required for war shooters doesn’t have to be ugly and uninspiring. It’s miles ahead of 2005’s other contenders including Vietcong 2 and Brothers In Arms. While the original Call Of Duty was okay in the design department, particularly for 2003, it wasn’t amazing. Call Of Duty 2 doesn’t look amazing either, but it’s the consitency that counts. There’s variety in design from Moscow and Stalingrad, Egypt, Libya, Germany and even the expected Omaha beach raid. The highlight for me was running up a giant French hill with mortars and machine gunners mowing you down from above.
Post Date: 20:16 02-04-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is one thing AWESOME i love the story behind it and its just fun i like sniping the best because the NPCS are so DUMB if you like WW2 Games play this
Post Date: 09:22 14-06-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Steelcraft
Comment: When this first came out it was the best! But its still really good! But not as good as the new ones! But still i will give it a 7!
Post Date: 08:04 09-02-2011
Rating: 8
Author: IAMAWESOMEWOOT
Comment: This one was pretty cool. I Liked the wide range of missions and weapons
Post Date: 19:48 22-01-2011
Rating: 5
Author: Adrian
Comment: The AI is surprisingly dynamic, the missions get inredibly intense, fun maps and weapons.
Post Date: 23:00 19-12-2010
Rating: 6
Author: champking5
Comment: This call of duty to me was an alright, With nice footage from most of of real life war. Fight your way through many countries to regain USA’s rights, Online feature once again, was truly the best part.
Post Date: 10:20 15-01-2009
Rating: 10
Author: jared.
Comment: Brilliant game i think its the best of the 4 or 5 CoDs Its got really good graphics and it has nice sound and Many choices of placesI will give it a ten becoz it has really good graphics…more than 5 maps and the maps also have nice hiding spots so its pretty much 10 outa 10 from me πŸ™‚
Post Date: 14:46 08-08-2008
Rating: 7
Author: killervickboy
Comment: call of duty is stunning its graphics never let you down the game has a well polished storyline my only complaint is y the hell are we still stuck in world war 1 and 2 in these games thank god modern warfare came out but now there entering the world wars one last time and there starting to make modern warfare 2 the call of duty needed a kick in the ass by the creators to jump to 2008 and now look
Post Date: 17:31 19-05-2008
Rating: 8
Author: HeartKingdom
Comment: Awesome game!!
REVIEW OVERVIEW
Call of Duty 2
SHARE
Previous articlePokΓ©mon Go goes iGaming
Next articleCall of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Review

7 COMMENTS

  1. My favorite game because I started my gaming “carrier” with this game and met a lot of people that I am still friend with.Both great in SP and MP.

    Septera did not rate this post.
  2. When I started playing CoD the 3 and 4 was already out so I played them first it was really fun so I did some search and found 1 and 2 surprisingly I enjoyed 2 as well the gameplay was really good. πŸ™‚

    Masako ratings for this post: Masako gives a rating of 4Masako gives a rating of 4Masako gives a rating of 4Masako gives a rating of 4Masako gives a rating of 4

LEAVE A REPLY