Call of Duty 4 is the latest game in the Call of Duty saga and has left the world wars for something more exciting modern day war and is one of the most played onlines of all time with exciting graphics, gameplay, and action.

Post Date: 00:16 08-04-2015
Rating: 10
Author: LosmiK
Comment: I like this game, I give a rating of 10, because the game is really good.
Post Date: 09:02 10-03-2015
Rating: 10
Author: nebitan
Comment: avesome game…one of best game i played
Post Date: 11:56 08-02-2015
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Ah damn, this game also has the big impact on me. I really liked the series of this game and my hearth was huge hen i played this game. Yes it’s shooter game and has some effects on reality but who cares. The only thing that i cared was to make myself happy playing this game.
It all started with Call of Duty 2. Cpt. Price, i always liked that character. Everytime he was the leader of impact, every time he was leading us out of the trouble, and every expansion, was making him bigger captain than he really is. Since the Call of Duty2 is connected with 3 different campaigns (Russian, British, American) campaign the whole mixing was perfect.
Then i started playing Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare. First time i played this game was in 2010 i think. Believe or not, i still play the game. Why, reason are clear. The campaign is with like 20 missions. Thing i like at this game is travelling back in Ukraine, Pripyat and the Chernobil Disaster. Why i like it, it’s because it has so much true about that. And the characters Gaz that is great guy (but so sad he died in the ending mission at Call of Duty 4) and Sgt. Griggs, same dying spot as Gaz had so much impact on me, and i was like meh, let’s play Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare 2. Campaign was very short, but again the gameplay was perfect. Also i liked that part where you could play solo against some characters in some rooms, like museum or smth. Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare 3 is like invasion of Russian army on America, and the battle of retaking the positions. Going to the destroyed tunnel, and destroying the russian submarine and using all their weapons against russians is just perfect.But again nothing is compared with the Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare. I forgot to mention the mission where you need to give air support to Cpt. Price and some of the troops. Really good mission.
And now something for the end:
Models – Really good looking. The models are just perfect.
Sounds – Nothing much to say about that, game told everything, and i can just say that the sounds are perfection.
Gameplay – To much connected story and to much connection with the characters just made the gameplay even better. And again the pressure on you in some missions, raise your adrenalin to the new level. I remember this mission from picture. You need to defend every different stage all way back to the barn. Where again you need to make your way to the coast, trough the horde of russian army in just like 5 mins, or less. And the possibilty of getting shot and returning you all the way back to the barn are like 90% or more (Of course if you are playing on Hard).Yeah that’s pretty much it. I write the story about this game, but i think that book is not enough about this game. 10/10 . And always will be 10/10.
Post Date: 18:26 03-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: altot
Comment: Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare is a 2007 first-person shooter video game, developed by Infinity Ward and published by Activision for Microsoft Windows, Mac OS X, PlayStation 3, Xbox 360 and Wii. A handheld game was made for the Nintendo DS. The game was released in North America, Australia, and Europe in November 2007 for video game consoles and Microsoft Windows. It was released for the Mac in September 2008, then released for the Wii in November 2009, given the subtitle Reflex Edition. It is the fourth installment in the Call of Duty video game series, excluding expansion packs, and is the first in the Modern Warfare line of the franchise, followed by a direct sequel, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 as well as the first game in the series to have a Mature rating.
Now onto the bread and butter
CoD 4 is a very linear game, which runs counter to the current push in the industry for more open-ended gameplay ala Grand Theft Auto. While you’ll have a variety of weapons at your disposal and can dispatch the terrorists you encounter however you like, your path is fairly straight and the game mandates that you follow the script for certain key moments. In one mission, you must take out enemy tanks using a missile launcher. You can try shooting at them with your pistol if you want, but the radio transmissions will get more and more urgent until you pick up that javelin. Instead of feeling constrained, I found such moments added to the story and were actions worthy of my time. Yes, in the real world it’s unrealistic to expect the new recruit to play gunner on the chopper and later be tasked with using C4 to take out a bunker, but CoD 4 effectively lets you have your cake and eat it too. The drawback of course is that there are only a limited number of ways to surpass certain obstacles, making the later missions (especially the Chernobyl one) brutally difficult. For good and bad, the enemy AI (artificial intelligence) is the best I’ve seen. Enemies will flank you, go for cover, and try to flush you out with grenades. The checkpoint save system can be irritating if you’re in the middle of a prolonged firefight and have to keep reloading it from the beginning every time you die, but it’s part of the challenge and really the only quibble you’ll have about the single player mode. Mac users should look forward to experiencing the same intensive multiplayer experience as PC users; CoD 4 servers are cross-platform. The multiplayer mode faithfully recreates the frantic difficulty of the single player with some nice multiplayer-only features. After dying, the camera shows a replay from your opponent’s perspective-it’s not only a cool way to learn how better players stalk they prey, it also reveals their positions. Multiplayer profiles are organized by classes, such as Assault and Sniper. The more you play, the more weapons, bonuses, and ranks you can unlock. I was afraid that this would create balance issues where experienced players would overpower noobs-not true. Though some of the best guns in the game are unlocked after hours of playing, when you first start playing you’re not being sent out there with spears and cardboard armor. If you learn how to use each class’s strengths to your advantage, you can take on even the most experienced player. And if you rack up a certain number of kills without dying in a single round, you can call in a helicopter or air strike.
Post Date: 16:26 01-01-2015
Rating: 9
Author: ColdDomination
Comment: The only real catch is that the single-player is almost shockingly short. If you’ve been keeping up with this style of game, you’ll probably shoot your way to the credits in under five hours. While you can raise the difficulty to give yourself more of a challenge, the main thing this does is make the enemies frustratingly deadly, which sort of detracts from the fun.While it may have a lack of single-player quantity, it makes up for most of it with its quality. The game tells its story from multiple perspectives, and you’ll play as a new British SAS operative as well as a US Marine. The campaign takes you from a rainy night out at sea on a boat that’s in the process of sinking to a missile silo where it’s on you to save millions from an unsavory nuclear-powered death. Along the way, there are plenty of jaw-dropping moments where you’ll look around the room for someone to whom you can say, “I can’t believe that just happened.” In a world filled with war games in which the good guys come out unscathed and the world is left at total peace, Call of Duty 4 will wake you up like a face full of ice water.

The action in the campaign is usually very straightforward. You have a compass at the bottom of your screen, and the direction of your current objective is very plainly marked. But getting from point A to point B is never as simple as running in a straight line, as you’ll be conducting full-scale assaults in Middle Eastern countries by moving from house to house, taking out what seems like a never-ending stream of enemy troops along the way. You’ll also get an opportunity to raid Russian farmhouses in search of terrorist leaders, disguise yourself as the enemy, and, in one sequence, don a brushlike ghillie suit and crawl through the brush as enemy troops and tanks roll right past you. It’s a breathtaking moment in a campaign filled with breathtaking moments. Unfortunately, it’s about half as long as the average shooter, and there are plenty of sequences where you wish there were just one or two more hills to take.

Of course, if you’re looking for longevity, that’s where the multiplayer comes in. Up to 18 players can get online and get into a match on one of 16 different maps. Many of the levels are taken from portions of the single-player and they offer a healthy mix of wide-open, sniper-friendly areas and tight, almost cramped spaces where grenades and shotguns are the order of the day. There are six game modes to choose from. The old standby is team deathmatch, though you can also play in a free-for-all deathmatch, which isn’t as much fun as the team modes. The other modes are more objective-oriented, and a couple of those have you lugging bombs across the map to blow up enemy equipment, or preventing the enemy from blowing up your base. Others have you capturing control points. Lastly, you can change up the game rules a bit with a hardcore setting that makes weapons more realistically damaging or an old-school mode that puts weapons on the ground as pickups and generally moves away from the simulation side of things.

Post Date: 16:35 20-12-2014
Rating: 9
Author: TheLightbringer
Comment: Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare is first-pershon shooter game. It is first Call of Duty game set in modern era. Call of Duty 4 was published by Activision and developed by Infinity Ward.
The game features modern equipment and new features.GAMEPLAY:
Player can stand, crouch or prone. Using cover helps player avoid damage and recover health (If player takes damage he can use cover and his health will recover). Previous Call of Duty games used country-specific campaign, but in this Call of Duty player takes perspective of Sgt. Paul Jackson, Sgt. ‘Soap’ MacTavish…

MULTIPLAYER:
Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare features team based and deathmatch based multiplayer modes on various maps.

PLOT:
Russian rebels team up with Middle Eastern terrorists, supply them with a nuke. Marines start killing Middle Eastern terrorists, they detonate nuke killing themselves and marines.
Meanwhile SAS dudes hunt down the Russians. They find Russian leader, he launches nukes, they abort the missiles, kill Russian leader.

Post Date: 19:21 30-11-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Mihajlo
Comment: Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare is first person shooter game developed by Infinity Ward. Modern Warfare features 10 different game modes (Cage Match, Domination, Free for All, Ground War, Headquarters, Mercenary Team Deathmatch, Old School, Sabotage, Search and Destroy, Team Deathmatch and Team Tactical), 20 maps and 5 playable classes (Assault, Spec Ops, Light Machine Gunner, Demolition and Sniper). By killing opponents or completing challenges, objectives, rounds or match players gain experience/level up and unlock new weapons and perks. I rate this game 9/10
Post Date: 15:00 08-11-2014
Rating: 5
Author: leydibaba
Comment: Call of Duty 4 is the new war game u got more abilites graphis are better.
Post Date: 18:18 10-09-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Garagos
Comment: This was game which I passed a few times. I still can remember that the end, when you are on the ground and one your friend threw you gun and then you shooting some boss, I think you won’t kill him in that situation, just hurt him, hurt his arm, but there is somewhere end… By the way, it was hours and hours spent on this nice game. A lot of missions, a lot of bullets, a lot of fun… I think it is the best part of COD 🙂 If you are not, you should try it. You won’t feel sorry 🙂
Post Date: 12:55 16-07-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Madara98
Comment: FOR ME THAT GAME IS BEST ANOTHER Leauge of Legends 😀
Post Date: 12:57 21-06-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Aki013
Comment: Well this is one of the best Call of Duty games. I played this game offline and online.I needed two or three weeks to pass the game. It wasn’t hard but it was not that easy.Graphic: Graphic in this game are fantastic,all realistic,much bushes , grasses, trees like in real life.If you set on high quality you will really enjoy the game + if you set headphones and come closer to monitor it will be really good 3D effects.

Missions: I look on missions like that: hard,medium and easy missions. Well easy missions are pretty easy but sometimes this missions can be very annoying because i couldn’t find the way where i need to do something.Medium missions , with them i haven’t problems sometimes this missions was much easier than easy missions.Hard missions ,they are hard but very interesting , there i don’t need to go somewhere too far , just to kill and that’s all.
* Before every mission i go insturction how to do this mission.
I didn’t played hard missions so much ,but i played some and it passed great.

That was offline gameplay, now online:

COD4 is really good multyplayer game, it sometimes remind me on Counter Strike 1.6 , but graphic are much better and there is much more weapons.There are special shoots too : UAV scan, air strike and helicopter attack. UAV you can use if you got three kills.Air strike you got if you got five kills.And helicopter attack you can use when you have 7 kills. Helicopter can be very annoying sometimes, because you can’t kill him but he can very easy kill you…
There are three kinds of team : SPECnaz , SAS and Marines.
I like Marines the most , they got light clothes and they have really great positions on different maps.
There are some maps like:

Strike:this is the large map hwre is the Light Machine guns mostly on this map.
Crash: Medium map on multiplayer and i think you can do the helicopter attack and air strike on this map.
Vacant: This is my favorite map in COD4 , this map is small a bit but its really good,there are much destroyed buildings like in real war, thats why i like this map.
Bloc: This is the really big map in game and there fight SAS vs Spetsnaz. I think location is in Ukraine, and like in all maps all modes are avalible and its great map for fun.
Crossfire: USMC vs. OpFor map there are a lot of buildings,this map is mostly for snipers , if you are not good at sniper i won’t reccomend you to play this map,because a lot players play snipers here.
Overgrown: This map are really large and pretty cool.S.A.S. vs. Spetsnaz battle is always fun , for this map you need to know a lot of tricks and secret entries.The map is in Azerbaijan i think. It can be very funny if you learn this map you can kill all very easy.

Okay thats all of my Call of Duty 4 Modern Warfare review, i wrote something about maps,teams,offline games i hope you like it :). I give 10/10 to game.

Post Date: 12:33 30-05-2014
Rating: 8
Author: NeSsQQuiCk
Comment: My favourite Call of Duty. It is same like others but there are small things that makes it the best. Graphic are great, stroy too there are more weapons and it is more fun to play than others. at least for me this is best COD from all of them
Post Date: 10:50 28-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: TheAgrumMan
Comment: The best COD of all of them.
Post Date: 11:16 24-04-2014
Rating: 5
Author: NoVaZz[E]
Comment: Best FPS ever made.
Post Date: 09:12 24-04-2014
Rating: 9
Author: savicaa
Comment: Here we have really nice shooting game . Naimly this is one of 5,6 COD games ( i think ) . This game is really creative and it took a while to realese it .
In this game you need to be very good , cause in oposite you would not be good in it . You have mission that you need to do , i played this game for about 2 months and i will say somethings about missions . First mission i think is that you need to kill oponnents on some ship , then you need to go in and get some hostage out and pick up some informations , when you pick hostages and information you need to go on some place to deliver them. It’s not easy i didn’t get it on first , but after 2,3 times it was so easy to finish that mission . This game is so real that you think that’s your mission in real life , cause it such a good real animation of all .
There are such harded missions that i didn’t try , you need to kill a lot of people , to get some jeep or car and go through some town , then you need to pick some information , go on the other side of town then you need to pick up some weapons , when you do that , your mission is to kill some people and when you kill them that’s mission , it’s really hard cause you have time , and if you don’t do that on time , that will be Mission Failed so you need to hurry up.
I could say that before every mission you get instructions what to do first , what in the middle and what for end , sometimes that’s right , but sometimes you can just do like you think , maybe it’s easier , you don’t know .
My minds and expressions about this game : On the start i thought this is really bad game , cause i really don’t like modern warfare in all games , that’s not making me fun , but when i tried , it was like wow , is this real. After 2 weeks of playing i could say that i was in 3rd divison of world cause i was only thinking about game and what should i do . After hours and hours of playing this game i can say i get bored. How? Doing missions is not fun sometimes , but sometimes it is , but there are some parts that lot of people don’t like so do i. It’s good game , but it’s just not for me as i can say in my words.
Few words about game : Graphics are so nice and real so 10/10 , gameplay is good but sometimes is so bored so 8/10 , sound is perfect so 10/10 , animations are really good so 9/10. For all game 9/10.
All people who likes modern warfare should try this game , they will like it , and all other COD games they will like for sure!
Cheers!
Post Date: 22:54 30-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: BlackDayton
Comment: Good game good story
Post Date: 18:04 23-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: DarkMage1997
Comment: fck me this game is so op one of the best mp
Post Date: 07:57 23-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: What to say, this has one of the best multiplayer’s. The graphic is really nice so as gameplay and playing singleplayer brings a lot of fun also.
Post Date: 00:54 30-11-2012
Rating: 10
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is very good MW3 is better and BO2 but some people might say that this is the best call of duty game i disagree but if you are looking for a fun game you should try this the graphics are good seeing that this game is a little old and there are tons of people who still play it i dont play it anymore i like other game but you should give this a shot i did and i was happy with it i rate it 10/10 because the graphics are great and game play is also great 🙂
Post Date: 21:06 29-11-2012
Rating: 9
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Epic shooter production 🙂 There is so many misions that I cant remember all. Once I have remembered is that one in Ukraine near Charnobyl 🙂 Great multi choice of guns 🙂 Kalach rules 🙂 Only one think that I dont like in it is that we must to be very close to scenario of game. I rate this game 9/10 🙂
Post Date: 12:34 16-07-2012
Rating: 10
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: All parts of this series are epic. Great fun playing it. Good made games will always be popular and played.
Post Date: 20:10 15-07-2012
Rating: 8
Author: Dmt_2000
Comment: This game is an awesome game you must try it if you haven’t already The Graphics are Great
Post Date: 14:21 16-11-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Absolutely brilliant game. Everyone should try it. It’s a masterpiece and is one of my personal favourite games. Great graphics and gameplay.
Post Date: 22:49 23-10-2011
Rating: 10
Author: lumlehsumleh
Comment: Love the sniper rifles
Post Date: 09:16 14-06-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Steelcraft
Comment: This is a better cod than black ops! better maps and much better storyline!
Post Date: 15:55 17-04-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Lions
Comment: This basically shattered the FPS industry. It has its flaws but the story mode and multiplayer are still way to awesome to prevent it from being a 10.
Post Date: 19:50 22-01-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Adrian
Comment: An excellent shooter that is as intense an experience as you can find in gaming. The multiplayer is also top-notch. Love the maps :P.
Post Date: 04:31 07-12-2010
Rating: 10
Author: champking5
Comment: Now you know this game deserves a 10.10. The awsome jam-packed story mode with a nice online feature. Come one NOW! Enjoy playing this game and recommend everyone to play it.
Post Date: 19:37 24-08-2010
Rating: 10
Author: awesomedrako
Comment: Call of Duty 4 really is a great game. While it was released a while ago, it still beats many more modern FPSs in many areas. I will be reviewing both the multiplayer and the single player in this review.Gameplay: 10/10
Solid. Rock tight. Almost no problems at all. The gameplay in the single player campaign is really good, and scripted sequences may be scripted, but they make the game very emotionally engaging and exciting at the same time.
For example (WARNING: Spoilers ahead), in the first mission, you have to infiltrate a ship in the middle of the night, take out any opposition, and recover some information. However, an enemy aircraft heads your way and bombs the ship, and the entire ship turns sideways! Moreover, you have to jump into a helicopter at the end, but you only just make it with your arms, and start slipping! Someone grabs you, but the experience is immersing and exciting because of events just like this one. There is also such a wide range of gameplay in the single player that it always feels fresh and good. The main gameplay is on the ground, with your guns and grenades, clearing buildings and getting to checkpoints, however, there is one stealth mission where you sneak around sniping enemies (which feels oh so satisfying!), another one where you command the guns of an AC-130 aircraft equipped with things like a high calibre machine gun, a missile, and a REALLY big missile (which feels even MORE satisfying!), so the single player experience is fresh and fun most of the time.
Also, the FPS gameplay feels like the tightest and most immersive I’ve ever experienced. Your character’s view bobs up and down as you move, you hold your weapon close to you as you sprint, and everything behaves like I expect it would. Drop-shotting (the art of lying down while shooting an enemy to make them fire over your head) has never felt so natural! This is also in part due to the controls. Most of it is standard, but some of it is really useful. You just press the sprint key, crouch key, or go prone key once to sprint, crouch, or lie down respectively, instead of holding it down like in many other FPSs. Also, you can choose to hold down the aim button to aim down the sights, unlike most other FPSs where you press it once. For me, this option is more natural, and feels more immersive.
Finally, the multiplayer. This is the biggest part of the game, and the part that got probably 80% of the 4.7 million people who bought Modern Warfare 2 at launch to even consider buying the thing! The multiplayer is incredibly balanced, very well done, and pretty addicting at the same time. Pretty much every weapon, from the assault rifles to the sniper rifles, has a role, and if used correctly, can get you and your team a lot of wins. Admittedly, there are things like the grenade launcher attachment (or as many prefer to call it, the noob-tube) that can annoy, but even that isn’t all that bad as there are only limited rounds for it. What is most fun about this game though are the rewards. The Killstreak rewards can get many kills for you, quickly, and doing well in matches gains you xp, which levels you up. After a while, you will love the sound the game makes when you level up, because you know that you’ll have unlocked something. The character progression system makes for a more addicting game, which means even if you’re only average at the game, you’ll have a fun time going through the levels.
As a side note, when this game was made, the modern theme was so impacting practically every single FPS shifted their focus to ‘modern warfare’ (previously, almost every single one was a WWII clone).

Graphics and Sound: 10/10
Are superb. The game looks really good at the highest setting, especially for when it was made. It’s no Crysis, but it’s no slouch in the graphics department either. Everything looks nice, from the guns to the character models to the surroundings themselves. Also, the music in this game is very well made and appropriate. I cannot comment on the sound effects as I have never fired a real gun, but they sound good and as they should be. The machine gun noise the LMGs (the big, bulky machine guns of this game) make is very satisfying, and makes it sound like a gun that can tear through anything.

Replay Value: 10/10
In the gameplay section, I listed the things that made this game addicting. And these reasons are basically the main reasons this game has such good replay value. As long as you don’t suck completely at FPSs, then you’ll have a great time playing the multiplayer, especially if you constantly look to try and improve, and start doing more advanced techniques (someday, I’ll learn quick-scoping). The single player also has several difficulties, and ‘Intel’ collectibles to be found in the missions, so 100-percenters will probably find themselves replaying the game several times.

Story: 10/10
Is a really good one. I won’t spoil it here, but it tells of a great struggle between the UN and the Soviet Union, and of the soldiers involved in this struggle. You play as several characters, but the two main ones get really good stories, both with very good and highly emotionally impacting endings.

Conclusion: 10/10
I think I’ll rate this a perfect game. Obviously, there are flaws, and there will be campers in the multiplayer (like pretty much every other FPS out there). But, I’m not going to let a bunch of campers ruin my picture of what is essentially, a near-perfect game. Well done, Infinity Ward. It’s a shame your streak of incredible, innovating games didn’t QUITE continue with Modern Warfare 2.

Post Date: 19:45 05-07-2010
Rating: 10
Author: AdissPL
Comment: It’s a great game. 🙂 ;p
Post Date: 20:35 30-05-2010
Rating: 10
Author: BT786
Comment: CoDMW is an awesome game!
Post Date: 12:15 09-04-2010
Rating: 7
Author: marcus north
Comment: If you’re a shootem up person this game is for you graphics are not that bad. But the only thing I really disapprove is the limited maps. It has the same problem like Halo when you know where to go everyone will two. Snipers will have a great advantage in almost every map and to get good on any other weapon will tack some talent.
Post Date: 00:22 02-03-2010
Rating: 10
Author: joker
Comment: More a complete game than the sequel with its stupid rules.
Post Date: 17:50 14-12-2009
Rating: 10
Author: aaarto
Comment: Storyline, addicting gameplay and awesome maps make this shooter one of the best on next-gen consoles.
Post Date: 21:51 07-04-2009
Rating: 10
Author: notch
Comment: I would take CoD 4 over CoD2. Truly awesome shooter that does everything right!
Post Date: 10:29 15-01-2009
Rating: 9
Author: jared.
Comment: Awesome game well made and nice sound effects and great graphics playing online is probly the best part of it the maps are ok and the guns tooI still think CoD 2 is better But this is still very good.
Post Date: 02:41 09-12-2008
Rating: 10
Author: clickmehere
Comment: Amzing Game, Great Graphics, Awsome Online System with all types of action and ranks. Dont know what to say its so great
REVIEW OVERVIEW
Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare
SHARE
Previous articleCall of Duty 2 Review
Next articleCall of Duty: Modern Warfare 2 Review

7 COMMENTS

  1. Excellent game both in SP and MP.
    Interesting campaign mode with story.
    Multiplayer offers a lot of weapons to choose from and also gadgets to improve your weapons.

    Septera did not rate this post.
  2. Solid fps video game with solid graphic and enjoyable gameplay,I recommend this game everybody

    TheRedLight3 did not rate this post.
  3. Call of duty is really best game , offline game i guess? One of the most popular shooting game ? I think ? 🙂 , Best graphics and look reality , ! Nice game :finger Awesssommee 😀

    Nhecole did not rate this post.

LEAVE A REPLY