FreeCol is a turn-based strategy game based on the old game Colonization, and similar to Civilization. The objective of the game is to create an independent nation. You start with only a few colonists defying the stormy seas in their search for new land. Will you guide them on the Colonization of a New World?

Total Rating: 7.67
Reviews: 9

Review Archive
Post Date: 23:17 14-01-2015
Rating: 7
Author: OgiPro1
Comment: Good Free Game
Post Date: 16:42 01-12-2014
Rating: 6
Author: paksupro4
Comment: This is free turn based strategy game. Game is based on Colonization (preety old game) . In game you are building your city from nothing and you are building army. Graphic is nice and i rate this game with 6/10
Post Date: 18:11 28-07-2014
Rating: 5
Author: Marks
Comment: Classic strategy game.Graphics is low.
Post Date: 19:45 23-06-2014
Rating: 8
Author: FrendlyLeBlanc
Comment: Classic strategy game 🙂
8 🙂
Post Date: 20:24 14-06-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Aki013
Comment: This is cool strategy game,graphic are bad but i like this type of graphic.You should try this game its great.10/10
Post Date: 12:16 26-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: cemex
Comment: Oh, this game reminds me on Age of Empires II. Really funy game which pretty good graphic for this kind of game.
Post Date: 23:52 24-12-2012
Rating: 7
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This game is pretty good graphics could be better but im not complaing the game play is good it is like Sid Mier So if you like those games you should try it for sure
Post Date: 20:31 30-12-2011
Rating: 8
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is actually really funny. Not near the best though. But close enough to get 8/10. I recommend this to everyone. The graphics are OK. Don’t like it very much.
Post Date: 15:16 22-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: FreeCol
Comment: Incredibly awsome game, its even better if your a fan of all the Sid Mier games.

//

9 COMMENTS

  1. Not bad strategic game…You have your own civilisation you need to build up and the thing is i like this game cuz i like civilisations buildings and pretty much game is funny overall….Recomment it for sure

    xicor97 did not rate this post.
  2. Pretty addicting game, however it takes a week to complete one game on the easiest level. The refresh rate along with the player response to the UI is very slow. However, this strategy type game is pretty decent once players continue to progress throughout the game.

    ugmsrocks09 did not rate this post.
  3. woah…
    Despite the graohics… It’s a fun and interesting game. The layout is what i “strangely” enjoy.

    Typically, this game will most likely not appeal too much to new generation gamers but hey!
    I am going to recommend this

    Thumbs uppy~

    Mayonnaise did not rate this post.
  4. FreeCol is an interesting turn-based strategy game, though it is an old game. In fact, it was created in 2003, so of course the graphics would not be comparable with games today. It is also interesting that this game was created in Java. The gameplay is really great, with the game revolving around colonization in the New World. With respect to the game’s older generation, but also to the gameplay, I would rate this game a 4/5.

    SnowyAE ratings for this post: SnowyAE gives a rating of 4SnowyAE gives a rating of 4SnowyAE gives a rating of 4SnowyAE gives a rating of 4SnowyAE gives a rating of 4

LEAVE A REPLY