Solo Flash version of GameOgre.com’s Ogre Wars. Unlike the forum version, this version does not require you to log into the forum. In addition, your progress is saved.

Play Ogre Wars Flash

Review Archive
Post Date: 08:16 29-12-2014
Rating: 7
Author: whitepaper
Comment: cool game
Post Date: 14:40 09-12-2014
Rating: 8
Author: arZ
Comment: Ogre wars is a flash version from the popular game ogre browser game ogre wars. Its really cool and interesting game. You need just to spend some time to learn how does the game works and after it its a lot of fun. I rate this game with the note 8/10! I like more the browser version then the flash version.
Post Date: 05:11 23-05-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: its a more interactive ogre wars then the regular also looks nicer ๐Ÿ™‚
Post Date: 17:05 31-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: pajaxconquest
Comment: Very nice game ! I like it ! I always play it when im bored
Post Date: 10:30 26-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Pr0xeN
Comment: Not Bad But i Really Dont Like Games Like This :/
Post Date: 22:33 23-03-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Chavo Ledeni
Comment: what is that ?
Post Date: 09:21 23-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: GL0W3R
Comment: Its an epic game! i love it!
Post Date: 09:20 23-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: axwellshm
Comment: Like this game, it’s funny cause you can do a lot of things. Love it cause it’s also a forum game, never saw any good game like this for forums!
Post Date: 07:48 23-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: I like Ogre Wars becouse of many things you can do there. I don’t usually like flash games, but this one is really good ^^
Post Date: 22:10 22-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Someonex2000
Comment: I like this game ๐Ÿ™‚
Post Date: 20:15 20-03-2014
Rating: 9
Author: BlackDayton
Comment: rly good game
Post Date: 11:49 20-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: vukilis
Comment: very good game
Post Date: 04:11 16-03-2014
Rating: 8
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: A cool game to try before playing Ogre wars to get a feel for what to do. Could be more if it was worked on.
Post Date: 19:03 14-03-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Webber
Comment: Not a bad game if you have played the other OW. It was made long before many of the changes in the OW we play today!
Post Date: 09:30 14-03-2014
Rating: 6
Author: Hawx1990SRBIJA
Comment: It has too much different colors and fonts + there is no Stopmers. ๐Ÿ˜›
Post Date: 19:44 13-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ufbre
Comment: wow
now this is very good game very good idea of the game.
I very much like it ๐Ÿ™‚
pure 10 from me ๐Ÿ™‚
go try it out !
Post Date: 21:47 11-03-2014
Rating: 7
Author: CrownKnight
Comment: nice flash game like are ogre wars on forum
Post Date: 02:31 11-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Good game 10/10
Post Date: 12:39 10-03-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: Ogre Wars Flash is the same kind of game as the Ogre Wars that we can play in GameOgre’s forum. I don’t really think that the flash game is as fun as the game we got in the forum, even if this can still be fun. I haven’t played much of this game to be honest, since I’ve been sticking with the other Ogre Wars. Still, it’s a solid game, although I would recommend playing Ogre Wars in the forum since for me, it’s more enjoyable.
Post Date: 00:38 16-02-2014
Rating: 8
Author: logen9
Comment: it is faster paced than the original. You dont have to wait 45 minutes just to attack again :p
Post Date: 19:50 08-02-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Webber
Comment: Ogre Wars Flash is the redheaded step child of Ogre Wars. It has not been talked about for years and is mostly forgotten about. The game could be better if more of us played it.
Post Date: 22:49 06-02-2014
Rating: 8
Author: mmowiz
Comment: could be awesome if it was a part of the main ogre wars game somehow like an end game. i would play it daily!
Post Date: 06:37 05-02-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Great game just like ogre wars but with flash and its a little older not updated alot and its not that popular only things i like about it really would have to be that it involves ogre wars and forum members ๐Ÿ˜€ i like the regular ogre wars much better to be honest
Post Date: 14:41 29-01-2014
Rating: 7
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is basically about the same as the Ogre Wars game that we got in the GameOgre forums. The main difference is that in this game, you aren’t playing against other players and doesn’t require you to log in, in order to play the game. Also you can save your progress in the game, so you don’t have to restart the game if you ever close it down. Although if you want, you can restart the game, but that’s your own choice.Just like in Ogre Wars in the forums, here you build your troops and collect gold in order to get somewhere in the game. A difference is that you have the opportunity to choose your own nation and then also choose in which areas you want to put bonus points. This freedom is something that you don’t have in Ogre Wars, since all of the bonuses are already decided. Building points are also something that Ogre Wars in the forum doesn’t have. With these points you can, for example, increase the maximum soldiers allowed in your village and increase town levels.In order to strengthen your village, you build your troops and buy weapons and shields for them. Your army becomes stronger and you will be able to defeat other villages easier. The more trained your troops are, and the better armor they have, the higher attack and defense rate you get. High attack and defense rates are needed in order to successfully defend your village and to defeat villages.Even though the game has features that Ogre Wars doesnโ€™t have, and probably also more freedom, I don’t think it’s as fun. The main reason that I liked Ogre Wars was because we got the chance to come up with strategies and cooperate with your team mates in order to defeat the other players, people whom you have seen in the forum. The chance to play against your friends in GameOgre is where the charm of the game lies for me. In the flash game, this is missing. Even though you can still come up with strategies to win against the CPU villages, it’s more fun when you can do it together with someone.As for the designs of the game, I think it looks mediocre. It’s not bad, but it’s nothing special. Fortunately, it’s nothing that affects the game very much, since most of the game is text and turned based. There are no action scenes in it, which makes the designs less important, compared to games where you can freely explore world or control your own character.

Overall, I still think that Ogre Wars as a flash game is neat, even though it, for me, isnโ€™t as good as the forum game. Might be hard for some people, and easier for other people. Might depend on if you have experience with strategy games. I recommend to you to try Ogre Wars in the forum first though. Although if you donโ€™t like to play with other people, this might be the better game for you XD

Post Date: 22:17 28-01-2014
Rating: 9
Author: mmowiz
Comment: cool game if you like stats and playing solo. i think the hunting area is real cool because you dont have to attack other people.
REVIEW OVERVIEW
SHARE
Previous articleOgre Adventures Review
Next articleOgre Bounce Review
ogreman
Editor and admin of GameOgre.com for over 10 years. Always willing to improve GameOgre.com and its game community. If you have any questions or business offers, please feel free to contact me.

22 COMMENTS

  1. This game adds graphics to the browser based ogre wars game, I enjoyed playing this game while it was available on forums.

    Septera did not rate this post.
  2. The graphics are much better than the regular one….What i like the most about this game is that it requires strategic mind and you need to activate your mind in it…Really good game i recommend it to everyone :3

    xicor97 did not rate this post.
  3. Ogrewars is a remake of game that was available to play on old ogreforums.
    There are 3 starting nations you can choose from all with different bonuses depending on your playstyle.
    The point of this game is to improve your town with upgrades , build your army ( and make them better) and battle other players.
    Interesting game to check if you are into strategy type of games.

    Septera did not rate this post.
  4. Strategic game where you can build and improve towns…..I love strategy game types and this remade version is alot better than the old one…This game is very interesting you can choose nations and all of them have different stats….Alot posibilites and combination you can make is what this games offers…Its very good and i recommend it for sure ๐Ÿ˜€

    xicor97 did not rate this post.
  5. Game is good You can upgrade your town and improve village but i never knew to play this game xD

    Theredlight3 did not rate this post.
  6. On start game u choose one of 3 nations, Gold Beasts, Steel Skulls, Iron Heads.
    Each nation has specific bonuses that makes him unique.
    Main stats are Offensive gives u bonus attack rate, Defensive gives you bonus defense rate, Income bonus gold, and Intel bonus information while using your spies.
    When u pick your nation, u will get beginner status in gold, workers, soldiers and spies.
    You also have building points to increase your town bonuses. On start u get 20 points, and building that u can use them are, Town level, Barracks lvl, Mine Level, or Storage lvl.
    Adding points to town lvl, increase you maximum number of workers , and population growth (number of workers per sec.) If you add points to barracks u will have more soldiers to use.
    Adding points to mine level will increase you gold growth per sec, and adding points to Storage lvl u will increase maximum amount of gold that u can have.
    Second points that u can use are bonus points. Those points increase amount of basic bonuses that u will get in %, so if you max Income bonus you will get more gold per sec.
    There are also 4 other placed that u can go. MARKET, BARAX, TO BATTLE, HUNT.
    MARKET is place where u can spent earned gold and buy weapons and armor, weapons increase you attack power and armor defense rate. More expensive weapon and armor gives more power
    BARAX is place where u train your troops, there are 3 types of training:
    Offensive training โ€“ increase attack rate for your troops, Defensive training, increase defense rate, and Espionage training, increase power and detection of your spies. Every training start from basic and cheap and ending with rly powerful training.
    Barax is also place where u can hire or fire soldiers, or spy agents
    TO BATTLE is like arena page, there u can chose enemies that u wana fight. Enemies are sorted by levels, higher level enemy brings more threat. Best way is to start with low lvl ones, until u get more troops, armor and weapons. Smart thing here is to send spy, they are used to check for your enemyโ€™s power, lvl, so u can decide are you strong enough to defeat them. If you attack enemy that is much stronger that you are, you can lose all of your troops and gold. So you need to start almost all over again. Your level will be same, but your gold income and troops will be rly low.
    HUNT, that is mby one of the best places to start. You can purchase hunters here so u can start hunting. You can hunt in Forest, Desert or Ocean. Every place has different chance for successful hunt. Here u can get Exp and gold. But also u can lose hunters if you enter place where is to dangerous
    Fighting enemies and finishing hunting quests will reward you with experience which gives you levels, higher level you get, more Building and Bonus points will you get, you will get stronger.
    Game itself is awesome, I spent lots of time on it, also I enjoyed while playing
    Only thing that I donโ€™t like her is that I cant save progress, when ever I reload page I had to start from scratch, that is actually reason why I donโ€™t play this games as much I wanted, i did it by accident and lost all progress. Also it would be nice if we had multiplayer mode here.
    Overall, grate strategy game, worth playing.

    brankomiljus20 did not rate this post.
  7. Flash version of old forum game,really playable,but forum version was much better,and more popular,if you want good strategy browser game,try it out.
    You generate golds,troops,buying armors and weapons, in one word you make an army,than you attack enemies,loot,steal their gold etc,and ofc,you have to defend yours.
    My suggestions

    djolebelevode did not rate this post.
  8. Very cool video game which was playable on GameOgre I hope I will try this Ogre Wars from old forum,because I have heard that is awesome video game ๐Ÿ™‚

    TheRedLight3 did not rate this post.
  9. It looks like a cool strategy game, unfortunately I’m stuck on the loading screen every time I try to play this game and also Ogre Maze. From NeSs’s comment here it looks like there was a text based one before, maybe bringing that back would be better.

    Rex did not rate this post.
  10. the ogre wars game is a fun game with ogre friends. this one is the flash version of it. the mechanics are simple. you choose a nation and fight with your friends to take down the opposing nation. its fun you should try as well..

    thumbs uppy
    4/5

    Mayonnaise ratings for this post: Mayonnaise gives a rating of 4Mayonnaise gives a rating of 4Mayonnaise gives a rating of 4Mayonnaise gives a rating of 4Mayonnaise gives a rating of 4
  11. Ogre Wars is a neat Flash game, though there could be some improvements. While loading does not work, the player can right-click, and then click on Forward to advance to the next scene, which is only a minor bug. This game is definitely improved from the forums version, and there is some visual appeal to this game, though not enough. I like that this game has features like a market and a battle as it does make gameplay fun. Overall, I would rate this game a 3.5/5.

    SnowyAE ratings for this post: SnowyAE gives a rating of 4SnowyAE gives a rating of 4SnowyAE gives a rating of 4SnowyAE gives a rating of 4SnowyAE gives a rating of 4
  12. i like the market feature which gives the players some motivation to set something for their goal. the game is more of texts and it would be more awesome if visual effects or even like pictures or slides are added to the game where ogres are fighting or ogre selling in the market etc. overall it is an interesting – impressive game

    my rate will still be
    4/5 thumbs uppy

    Mayonnaise ratings for this post: Mayonnaise gives a rating of 4Mayonnaise gives a rating of 4Mayonnaise gives a rating of 4Mayonnaise gives a rating of 4Mayonnaise gives a rating of 4
  13. Love the forums version as well as this one. Simple game and a good time-killer as I spend time on GameOgre’s website. Reminds me of the battle simulators I used to play years ago that were based on history or time-periods. 5/5

    fallenCrest did not rate this post.

LEAVE A REPLY