Welcome, wanderer, to the fascinating world of Tibia, a massive multiplayer online role playing game. Take the role of a valorous adventurer, explore a huge realm of magic and mystery and make friends with people from all over the world.

Review Archive
Post Date: 15:11 22-11-2013
Rating: 2
Author: Tibian Review
Comment: The lands in this game are filled with 50-70% of AFK botters in hunting grounds making loads of cash and power abusing later on in PVP servers. Cipsoft will not do nothing about the situation due to losing profit. PVP system is not complicated no more right click rune left click the battle screen located on the lower right section of the map. (no skills required) So if you pvp your most likely fighting someones botting system which will auto heal them and restore mana. Cipsoft support is poor, if you have a issue don’t expect a quick reply, takes them over a day to get to you with not so good customer service – lack of respect for the players they have and don’t count on it being fixed. On a positive note I started playing in 1999 and I still got friends from all the way back when – and I just log on certain times to see if any of them are online. So Tibian friends though hard to find good ones, will last long time.
Post Date: 09:55 07-07-2012
Rating: 5
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Nice game. Meny friends playing it. For me its not to exiting. Very playable. Nice quests.
Post Date: 08:19 02-07-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Nymphis
Comment: I personally have been playing Tibia for many years now and in my own opinion I believe it is the best free MMORPG to play. Now before I point out a few great things about the game I would also like to point out that I play OT (Open Tibia) servers rather then the real thing. The real version itself is too time consuming and consists of unfriendly busy people who dedicated hours on end to playing the game. That’s where the (mean community) portion comes in place however there are many many nice people to meet and many things to do.

Tibia may not have the best graphics but that is what makes it so unique. It has a very unique hunting & most importantly PVP system. The PVP system is extraordinary and allows players to work together like no other game out there, it brings tactics to a whole new level, just you tube Tibia war videos for yourself. However the online game play is amazing as well. The Tibia map is massive and consists of MANY quests and things to do including items to find, addons to unlock for your outfit and ext! You can own your own house and decoriate it as you wish & invite other players into it or make them co owners, form your own guild and communicate with others or even battle others. Choose between 4 different vocations with each having its own individual importance to the community.There are simple too many things to do in this game to sum up in 1 single review. This truly is a game that defies what any other 2d game can do. The only downfall to tibia would be having to pay for premium features of the game which you need to visit many citys and to do many things. That’s why i play OT servers. That’re owned by whoever wants to open one and they can customize the server to a custom MAP and create a whole map to as they see fit if they wanted to and release it to the public or they could re create a real map server and have all these premium features available. I would definitely suggest trying this game! It is very addicting and will blow your mind if you give it a chance and learn how to play and the while background of it. Go to Tibia.com and try today 🙂

Post Date: 14:49 19-03-2011
Rating: 3
Author: Adrian
Comment: This game is alright, not great….but alright, I find a lot of botters in this, which can get annoying
Post Date: 16:03 27-12-2010
Rating: 0
Author: JumpZing
Comment: Ok,i was gonna try and play this game becuase on this website it says no download,but there is a download required.but just looking over all the reviews i can easly rate this game a 0.
Post Date: 23:51 05-09-2010
Rating: 2
Author: vicowan
Comment: Not for newbies. Some very nice players, but a lot of awful, cheating, trapping, rude players who mess over new players, even on the non-PVP. Very unfriendly for new players. If were not for how unenjoyable those players make it for new players, I would give it an 8, but because of that I can only give it a 2 at best. If something is not done about this, new players will not be joining in. Only because of a few nice friends I have made am I even considering playing it again.
Post Date: 00:24 10-06-2010
Rating: 10
Author: ozk4r123
Comment: This game have ugly grafics, but you can play in all the pc, All the people love/hate tibia, depend if he dies or not, this game is good if you like the hard games.
So luck in this game
Post Date: 17:23 21-01-2010
Rating: 10
Author: hjtyjt
Comment: I love Tibia!!
Post Date: 13:18 10-11-2009
Rating: 8
Author: samsta
Comment: Tibia is very unique. In other games you die like 3 times a day and only lose at most some of your experience but in tibia you lose your backpack maybe some armor, your skills and experience. Because of this the battles with monsters become more important and you fear the tougher monsters unlike in other games were your just like oh no >health potion times a billion<
Post Date: 00:07 10-09-2009
Rating: 10
Author: cybermunk
Comment: Ugly but good have been playing it for about 7 years, have evolved in to a Great game with odd graphics.

All scores go to 5
Gameplay: 5
Graphics: 2,99
Quests: 3,98
Overall: 4.00 from me but in the ratesystem i give it a TEN

Post Date: 21:49 18-06-2009
Rating: 8
Author: ozk4r123
Comment: This is a great skill-point game you can be lvl 8 but have skills of a level 30, but in this game when you dead you lose skills ad experience
Post Date: 06:52 02-05-2009
Rating: 9
Author: hotsumota
Comment: ok so, i used to play this game a lot, and time to time, i try it now and then to take that edge from my RPG crack days. anyway:

graphics: I have to agree with the rest of the bunch, the graphics are not bad, but they are just old school. 8/10.

gameplay: sure, you only see you, a monster, and just numbers and clouds (clouds represent a miss). But, what gave me a REAL interest in the game is that, you always find something new to fight all the time, and you dont know how it attacks, its patterns, its level, its HP, NOTHING. Because of this, there is a big risk factor in this game when you fight new monsters, and this can become either as easy as whistling, or it can be a heart pounding fight to the dead. Anyone here can agree with me, that your first demon skeleton can be quite tough and makes you get a blood rush when you notice that he can kill you fast lol. Also, the quests are really interesting, since it requires a little exploration from the player, so even though it may still be a “go fetch this” kinda quest, in order to get to the area, and get to the item, it becomes exciting since you keep exloring new areas, monsters, and challenges. 9/10.

Economy: When i read how they manage their economy, i was blown away on how much effort (or some times very little) the staff puts into it. They always make sure that items, either for a certain job or level, stay in the range of price they are ment to be. If the price is to high for an item that does not have a great drop rate, they some times tend to fix it by just making a shop buy it for an ammount for money, making it so that, the item is not bought less than that, and works as an indicator of how much the item should be sold at the least. 10/10.

community: im sorry for this, but after so many times of being asked if you are Brasilian, it gets quite tiresome. Ok, now that the mentioned before is settled, The community is quite great if you know the right people and meet friends. Of course, if you play on a PVP server, you better watch your ass, cause there are so many PKers out there. The PVP is for some odd reazon, REALLY FUN. Because there is such a high risk in this game, when ever you PVP, it makes it really intense, because you may loose so much, but your opponent has the same risk factors as you, which is a 50%/50% kinda deal. So, the PVP is balanced in a certain way, but of course, if a guy that is 20 levels above you, He is going to make your life a living hell lol. Also, one last touch, some one mentioned something about a big division in this community, and it does exist. there is the noobist and the hard core. because, there are the people that know the ins and outs of this game like their back of their hand, as in, the hard core tibians which know where to go to hunt and not waste time taking loads of time to lvl up. and the noobisy, are most likely the people that once you find something secure for your self and know that you wont die constantly, that person will not exactly adventure a lot and most likely stay there until he/she milks it out and tries to find a new area. this is just a small idea of what this division is. hard core: tibia in their back of their hand. noobist: just a simple adventurer.

Risk factor: ok so, this is why i have this a 9, the risk for dying is punished SO MUCH. you loose 10% of your TOTAL EXPERIENCE. yes, so… lets say, you just leveled up with 20K exp. and you are level 50, so that means, you have around 369K exp. That means, you will loose more or less than 36K exp., deleveling you. And here is the worst part, when you get to even MORE higher levels, you loose not only 1 lvl, but 2 lvls, or even more. yes, this can be quite a bitch, because you never know what is around the corner. 5/10. Also

all in all, the game is quite fun, kinda like a jump in, jump out kinda RPG, if your not a member.

Post Date: 00:40 30-04-2009
Rating: 8
Author: Winchester4
Comment: Wow, great game, hell I play it now. Sure it has some corny things in it, but still lots of fun. One crony thing is the paper doll, I mean in the game it doesn’t show your weapon on you. WTF…… People are friendly as poo. All together if you have friends to hang out with, its a really great game.

PS: If you play add me to your VIP list (i have not friends in the game) my name is Kmitf.

Post Date: 09:53 25-04-2009
Rating: 6
Author: Hellz Commander
Comment: Lets be honest… if you have friends, then bring em with you when u try this, and it will be your favorite game ever…. else, you have to be as friendly as you can, and you still will get fucked over by alot of people…
The graphics are horrible, but if your playing wit people, you wont notice it.

3/10-graphics
6/10-gameplay
9/10-community(the truth is, this is the real strength of the game. You will know a good portion of the people on your server if u play enough, and making fiends around and enemies is both rewarding and exciting)

overall 6/10 (aka a decent f2p mmo)

btw if you ur trying this game wit a few friends and they put out a new server… GOOOO join the new server, it will be the best decision you make in this game.. My friends and i were about a month and half into this game, starting to understand it, and the server Obsidia came out, for the first 6-10 months my friend and I and one of our allied guilds owned the town of Carlin(second largest in game), and spent hours hanging out there meeting people, and fucking around with people we didnt like… also we knew just about every character who was over lvl 30 on that server during that time, by that point we were a group of lvl 35-50s(the Hellz group) just me and my rl friends, also made trade alliances with high lvl chars (mannow, randstand, archin and others) and had a blast of a time on a crappy 2d game 🙂 however, does get boring at times… friends are the key to this game, group hunts!!! quests!!!

Post Date: 07:05 24-03-2009
Rating: 9
Author: Laleryx
Comment: This game is great. It’s got a lot of features that most online games don’t have, such as Day and Night, extensive customization and some great little extras, such as writing in books and owning a house.

The graphics don’t suck; they’re just based off of older games. This game has such a large fanbase I’m surprised that they haven’t moved this game to three dimensions!

Overall, I give this game a 9. Love it.

Post Date: 23:08 11-03-2009
Rating: 10
Author: LotusNaza
Comment: This game is one of the best ever…. Who cares about the graphics? like someone here said… it’s oldschool. I’ve noticed that Tibia is the only game in which when you die you actually lose experience, skills and your items… it is painful when you die! I guess that’s what makes it exiting. As for the pk system… is just awesome!! I’ve been playing tibia for 6 years already and I just come back to play every time..
Post Date: 23:42 28-02-2009
Rating: 1
Author: xxphatknightxx
Comment: 13 things that suck about tibia

1:terrable graphics!

2:terrable fight system!

3:terrable community!

4: i am on an american server AND EVERY ONE SPEAKS A DIFFRENT LANGUAGE!p.s. i have tried other servers every one speaks a diffrent language its hard to find real Americans on tibia

5:you cant see your armor or wepons so theres no showing off!

6:leveling is borring as hell!

7:THEY GIVE YOU A USER NAME AND PASSWORD! AND EXPECT YOU TO REMEMBER IT!

8:ONLY 4 CLASSES, PRETTY MUCH ALL OF THEM ARE BORING

9:pvp sucksbecause your tring to walk away from who is tring to kill you or following some one “walking” and tring to kill them

10:every one looks the same –idk about any one else but i like rpgs that make me feel like im in the game–

11: very very strict naming

12:in the middle of game play you will notice that it looks like tibia belongs a gameboy or ds

13: right now there are 22128 people playing right now on a saterday. it may sound like alot but even runescape has 180234 people playing
-and every one says runescape sucks-

one good thing: if you read this you wont have to play this crappy game

Post Date: 02:44 23-12-2008
Rating: 8
Author: weehut
Comment: I don’t know about you, but the graphics don’t really take away from gameplay.

If a games graphics take away from the playability, then it’s sucky- these graphics are just old-school, and that’s cool with me.

The community, although multilingual, is always helpful, and will help you if you don’t know how to interact with an NPC, for instance.

The gameplay is traditional- but with a slight twist, you can’t walk through other players. Tough luck when the servers are gettin’ filled and you’re trying to kill some monster.

The PVP is legendary. Never have I played a game with such a great PVP part- not even WoW or Shaiya. You’re running around trying to hit the opponent- it’s very interactive and pulse pounding.

Graphics- 5/10
Gameplay- 7/10
PVP(A biggie for me as always)- 10/10
Overall- 8/10
—————
Final judgement- it’s a pretty entertaining game if you’re looking for something different than the mainstream.

~ ..::–==^*^WeEhUt ReViEwS^*^==–::.. ~

Post Date: 17:03 20-12-2008
Rating: 4
Author: hobbitkiller
Comment: An average game, with average players

this game is to be honest very boring. evn thou i love the most 2d MMORPGS (for instance i played runescape classic). hmmm there rly isnt much to say about this game…. it has an odd feel and would make new gamers feel uneasy. for those that were playing it a while back im sure that you have loads of fun, but to be frank there are so many other, better options. i love the graphics and the comba systems quite interesting. however the game lacks substance and the game can feel split, those that are new and those that are hardcore. this lacks community and realy that is all an MMORPG is….

4/10 – nice theme, colorful but Repetetive with a devided community.

Post Date: 20:22 14-12-2008
Rating: 9
Author: Bulba
Comment: I’m not playing this game at the moment, but I’ve got to say, this is by far one of the best games I’ve ever played.
Sure, the graphics are pretty bad, but you can live with it once you start to get into the community and gameplay.
At first it’s really boring at the rookie island and you don’t know anyone or even know how to pick up items. But eventually it will bit by bit turn into something really great.

Graphics 7/10, sure it’s 2D and and so, but atleast there’s no big pixels, the game is smooth and pretty nice.
Gameplay 9/10, Can get abit grindy from time to time but then you just pick up a friend and go team hunting or questing 🙂 (The quests rox later on by the way)
Community 10/10, It’s even better than msn messenger since you get to meet alot of new people all the time ^^
Give it a shot, you wont be disappointed.

Post Date: 23:01 07-10-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Jackal002
Comment: Many people think wont try this game because its graphics, but its one of the better free MMORPGs. The only problem i have with it, is that if you are in a dungeon and your torch goes out, you never find your way out of the dungeon. Its a game you should try if you like old fashioned games. It doesent update much, maybe twice a year, so not many changes to gameplay so you would be almost the same now as it was in 1997. Another downside is that about 80% of the players don’t speak english.
Post Date: 13:02 05-09-2008
Rating: 10
Author: gamefreak777
Comment: this game should’t be 3d the whole purpose of this game to to make in not like other games. This game is awesome ive been playing it for 8-9 years and its the only game that ive played that long i get bored of everyother one.. Oh and to all those who say runescape is 3d its 2d people theres just a camera that you can move to get more angles its still 2d.. Yea everbody was right the last updates wern’t that good i liked this game when they did’t have all the elemental crap now there just making this game into like another wow without the graphics. Trust me the premium account is worth it. The rook premium side has alot more to offer cause the spawns are alot Closer. you also get 20 vip account spaces for free player and 100 for premium. Oh yea the newest update was better cause theres a tutoral that helps you learn the controls. And this game is not way to expensive its turns out for the 3 month its like 7$ month, for the 5$ month its like 6 months, and for the 12 month its like 5$ month so if you buy the members for rs its the same thing as buying premium for tibia for a year. soo to all those people who haven’t made it past rook and enjoyed all that tibia has to offer.
Post Date: 13:12 02-09-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Brytt
Comment: Great simple game. To all you noobs who can”t get through rook, your vote shouldn”t count. To all you who care about the graphics, I don”t care about you, this game isn”t about graphics it”s about the feeling it gives you when advancing in levels or obtaining new items, or forcing a noob like you who can”t get through rook to pay you, for saying that tibia is crap.
Post Date: 20:18 22-07-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Bloodredreaper
Comment: dude just looking at the image made gag wtf is wrong wid u people it’s 2008 not 1999 step it up make a different version and make it 3D with the best graphics u can get and make sure u can see ur guy moving the sword and casting spells
Post Date: 01:06 17-07-2008
Rating: 1
Author: xcriminal013
Comment: I give one for the effort, but i still am wondering… how the hell is this even a MMO? I like the whole dungeons and dragons roleplaying feeling this game gives, but persoanlly, graphics suck, even for a 2d game, character looks never change, and combat is boring as hell. You ont even see your character swing his sword or cast his magic fireball or w/e. I recromend playing RUNESCAPE! Yes, i said it, i recromend playing RUNESCAPE other than this garbage of an MMO. Maybe for an atari its up to date, but looky here programmers… the year says 2008! GRAPHICS HAVE BEEN UPDATED! God! I swear anyone who plays this must be bored out of their FREAKING MIND!
Post Date: 15:23 11-07-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Samsta
Comment: Those people who gave tibia 0s for graphics are complete losers! how about changing the graphic settings genious?! and once your a highish level you can do amazing things like do the annhilator quest, pits of inferno quest, fire axe quest and atleast 100 more! And theres lots of stuff for people who pay but theres also alot for freebees.
Post Date: 09:13 06-07-2008
Rating: 8
Author: Samsta
Comment: that picture taken is when tibia was very old but now its very different and funner. 4 vocations, a paladin, knight, sorcerer and druid. its been updated so check it out.
Post Date: 23:38 27-06-2008
Rating: 3
Author: MerlinLB
Comment: This game kicked butt when I first tried it. At first the graphics threw me off, but it was quite fun the gameplay. Unfortunately the last like 4 updates made this game terrible.

Forget CIP, this game used to kick butt till you messed it up!

Post Date: 09:33 31-05-2008
Rating: 0
Author: All.Saints97
Comment: This game is so far from heavon on earth! it makes me so angry that people make a website and say millions of people like it, its rubbish scrubbing the toilet is better than playing this junk!
Post Date: 14:27 23-04-2008
Rating: 1
Author: justduckie
Comment: I have played tibia for 3 plus years. I find that in the last few updates they totally destroyed the vocations and their abilities. Characters are now stagnant after left 100. What the creators have done is ruined a fun, fantasy game and made it into a complete pain. No fun anymore and no reasons to level…Good luck CIP I honestly think the creators of the game would be disappointed if they played it for a couple of weeks themselves. I have premium left for six months I sincerely doubt I will renew. The company seems not to hear what their customers want. The game is totally changed … too bad they hadn’t decided to create tibia II and implementing the changes for those who wanted them. They would have made more cash. Its not the game I started to play.
Its their game and they can do as they wish BUT I don’t have to support it
Post Date: 06:40 08-03-2008
Rating: 0
Author: Skylinez
Comment: This game was created to destory your eyes and guess what it does !!
its free but alot harder if you dont pay
and who would pay to play this game decently ???

if someone wants to download this how about actually considering using paint brush and making your own game

Post Date: 00:57 24-02-2008
Rating: 10
Author: Caash
Comment: This game is great!you make lots of friends and have a good time..the graphics were not the best in 2000 but now since the 8.0 update the game is sweet ive been playing now for about 5 years and its been great. i strongly suggest this game to everyone
Post Date: 04:39 09-02-2008
Rating: 2
Author: pandatwin
Comment: Ok, this game is fun for the first 5 minutes. Then you have to leave the main town and go find some stupid spider dungeon so you can even level. Once you get off noob island, have fun dying! there’s nothing to do, nothing you can kill, and you CAN’T make any money, too bad spells cost too much. Bad game! Oh, by the way, you can’t walk through people!! someone is standing in your way, too bad, you have to wait for them!
Post Date: 00:03 02-02-2008
Rating: 1
Author: Coppens
Comment: This game is useless, Not good at all, you need premmy to even have a lil bit of fun, but its way too expensive, and if you wanna pay for a game, GET A BETTER GAME
Post Date: 15:16 14-12-2007
Rating: 0
Author: Joe Key
Comment: I must agree with mccutcb1. they banish people for many unfair and sometimes even racist reasons. they hate all none english speakers and tend to acuse them of autoresponding.
Post Date: 09:06 05-12-2007
Rating: 1
Author: moomoocow
Comment: I did NOT like the movement in this game. I feel like a mushroom.
Post Date: 19:31 18-11-2007
Rating: 5
Author: samba023
Comment: this game is very addicting sometimes but then you get bored, its aways the same: lvl up, get a better equip, etc… the graphics are boring and if arent premmiun you dont get anything: everyy single update gives pemmium playes new areas and new stuff, new quests, new mosters, new areas, new items. non premium people dont get anything except maby for a new monsert or something. I hvae a lot of friend playing this game and i played it too. My friends get so addict and as im not playing it now the only way i can talk to them is to log into tibia and stand there talking to them. I cant even use msn because they are always in tibia. I hate this game.

Sherry

Post Date: 11:49 17-09-2007
Rating: 9
Author: clayez
Comment: this game has vast ammounts to offer. Tibia itself is huge, You can choose from 1 of 4 vocations. Knight, Sorcerer, Druid, and Paladin. When you first start it may seem lame, But keep at it. Once you are level 8 you can choose ure vocation and ure homecity. There are Hundreds of monsters to kill and the PvP is truly one of the most exciting I have ever played. top game.
Post Date: 12:33 03-09-2007
Rating: 2
Author: mccutcb1
Comment: I have played this game for 4 years almost 5 and it is absolutly Great. But i am giving this game a 2 becuase CIP are huge jerks!

If you want to play just play and have fun but im tired of getting banned for random reasons. Also this game does have 2D graphics but that pic was from like 2000 and now in version 8.00 there is allot better graphics. And if you have high speed you can play better games but this is bassed for dial-up users, me i have high speed but im moving on to something better.

DIE IN HELL CIP!

Post Date: 13:44 24-08-2007
Rating: 7
Author: guNmyriaD
Comment: A lot of you are complaining about graphics.. grow up. Graphics aren’t 100% of the game. The gameplay has potential, and there is a good amount to do.
Post Date: 04:24 14-07-2007
Rating: 0
Author: AceWhite
Comment: haha i could make a game 10x better then this in a day >.> i cant believe you people even consider playing this rediculous game.
Post Date: 20:23 18-04-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Buckz
Comment: best game ever been playing 2.5 years and have tonne of friends from all over the world, i have a lvl 47 sorcerer on the game world nova. i would recomend this game to anyone who wants to learn about different cultures or even to learn a whole new language. sorry for any spelling errors i wrote all this on my psp.
Post Date: 04:26 16-04-2007
Rating: 2
Author: sapphire star
Comment: From the start I didn’t like it much. The download was very confusing. Game play was also very confusing and pointless-I got nothing out of the 2 hours it took to load. Graphics-arrrgghhh! It makes you go blind.
🙁 Do not play this game. A waste of time. Run, run while you can.
Post Date: 00:24 18-03-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Rostein
Comment: This is the most funny game in the world i play this game about 2 years and is very addictive; graphics ar not bad and not good but the image up is from the Tibia 6.8 i think and now the graphjics change in Tibia 7.92. THE BEST GAME IN THE WORLD.
Post Date: 02:36 17-02-2007
Rating: 0
Author: chrismilk
Comment: not only the graphics but the gameplay is hard.example:theres always some1 at the monsters so u cant lvl up!!
Post Date: 05:58 05-02-2007
Rating: 10
Author: motzo
Comment: tibia tibia tibia. sigh a very interesting game. somthing in the creation process must have been differnt for tibia .i do not think this is the greatest mmorpg of all time. I think it is the only true mmorpg .tibia set the example for me after playing for long enogh you want more so you go in search of somthing better but after tibia nothing relly sticks for long tibia could be bigger it could be greater IT COULD BE AMAZING. but no one else has ever been able to capture that one thing that sets tibia aside from the rest .Dont ask me what it is i dont know if i did know i could probably make a fortune …but i dont.

also another thing i think one of the most freaquetly spoken words in tibia is br. br stands for Brazilion? i place the question mark becuse it is usally said when you aproch some one from brazil and talk to them and they instantly ask if you are from where they are from. there was dark time were people had to learn a bit of portugiuse to reply to this as if you said no or somthing in another langue they would likey kill you on the spot.

funny i dont think i have found any other game were i have met brazillions but tibia seems to be populated by them then usally pollish american or australian (or others on german server) i am australian my self

i found tibia sometims educational i have learnt some portugese and some polish like i went to another country accept you can get along fine with just english

finnaly i think one of the keys to tibia is the fact that it is all in politcal balance at any stage in time it is possible to fall into complete anrchy. and it is acturly possible if you are powerfull enogh and have enogh influence on some powerfull giulds to rule over the population of players armorys can be created out of houses accesable to the giuld so that they always have powerfull poeple can be on the run (a commen set of words is You are hunted although it is usally a bluff used when being player killed by anohter)…

entire citys can be slain

but usally this is not the case most of the time you can brave the streets with out being attcked this is beacuse like in real life there is allways the others in the community. if a lone lvl 13 attacks a lone lvl 8 in the middle of a crowed area it is most likely that the attacker will be killed

it may seem racist but their is a bad repution in alot of peoples minds about brazillions mainly because of what has happend in the past I must admit my self it is still a surprise when you find a brazllion that isnt willing to kill you becuse of you race ….

i once had a giuld that was meant to grow into a police giuld so that if any one was introuble all they had to do was message us and we would be on our way but due to problems of being able to get enogh people online at once and often being to late to a scean if failed and slowly fizziled away but this is an example that for instance the way i advertized by sending out flyers i know ..so much about tibia now even though i have never once reached a high lvl in fact i was on this very site right now just to find another replacement mmorpg but i have done this a million times and it never works sigh

one more thing often when some one is not currently involed in a charrecter in tibia they act like they hate the game but then they eventurly go back lol it has happend to me more then a few times 🙂 happy tibiaing or wat ever you peoples want to call it lol

Post Date: 06:45 30-01-2007
Rating: 8
Author: soulessfire
Comment: First MMORPG I ever played. And by far the one I enjoyed the most, I’ve played many others but none can compare. Sure the others have better graphics, battle, wider item ranges. But Tibia has something none of them do.
Firstly on nearly every MMORPG I’vep layed whenever you level up you get skill points to allot to skills. With Tibia you must train your skills. No characters at any level will ever be exactly the same because of this.
The chatting system is by far the best of any MMORPG, dunno about you but it really annoys me when I start typing and invintory, character boxes ect start popping up because I forgot to press enter, or then I start dying and try to heal but the chat window is open so I can’t and die. Tibias controls use no numeral or letter keys, only function keys. It is simple to open multiple private messages to people, trade windows ect instead of having to type in !namehere Hello then swap to !otherperson Hello then back and forth again and again.
But by far what seperates Tibia from its competitors is every single other MMORPG I’ve played, all there is to do is kill stuff. No one talks to you, they just kill stuff, they have no respect and kill steal everything. But on Tibia if you don’t wanna go hunt you can just sit there, make runes and talk to your friends. And you can’t beat that no matter how good any other games graphics are.
Ordinarily I would have included Tibias pvp system as a good point, but since a recent update where CIPs answer to the many many botters was to just put in a light hack, auto aiming rune shoot thingy into the client. Which made the pvp system a lot less thrilling, because it removed the player skill of running and healing with runes and hitting moving targets, now you just have to press a hotkey and the bot does it for you.
Post Date: 20:41 28-01-2007
Rating: 2
Author: Wizzard of Tohan
Comment: Game play is slow and boring most of the time. Hunting areas are mostly squatted by player killers out to ruin the game, people like fire-bear, unit members, Ancient Sorcererr from the Immortal Brothers guild who protects polish player killers. It lacks in customer support, the gamemasters are pretty much idiots who only wish to dictate to their players what they can and cannot do and never willing to actually help anyone.

Customer support as I said was horrible. It takes them weeks to reply and when they do reply they come back with a solution that only benefits them and not the customer. Your money will be taken and you will do as they wish, thats Tibia for you. My advice, dont go there, play Guild Wars instead.

~Wizzard of Tohan, Titania~

Post Date: 01:08 26-01-2007
Rating: 5
Author: bitemytentacles
Comment: Some people say this game is better than runescape. Some say vice cersa. Me? I cannot tell the freaking difference. I gave this game a chance, I really did! Then after a few weeks playing, I thought: “Wait, I thought I tried Tibia to replace runescape!”. The gameplay? pretty much the same. Tradeskills, the same. Combat, the same. Premise, the same. Community, THE SAME. I coulda swore that everybody in runescape had a baby and this is the nursery school. 5 OUT OF 10!! BITE MY TENTACLES, TIBIA!
Post Date: 18:52 13-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: Bloodlust Blade
Comment: i am ranking this as a 10, ive been playing for 5 yrs, its an addictive game and i agree with people that if it was 3d it just wouldnt be the same, and for the nub who posted that the trading sux your just not smart enough to know there is a safe trade system (right click on item then say trade with then click on person to trade with) this way u get to see what your trading and the other person is trading to, and its also pretty cheap $30 premmy gets u 3mnths, $50 premmy gets your 6mnths, and a $70 premmy gets you a yr, with premmy this game makes it the 10 otherwise it would be lower in rank. This game was also made 10 yrs ago by college students making a game as a final so stop complaining i want to see someone else make something like this 10 yrs ago with the graphics capable then. There are pvp (player vs player) worlds for those who like to kill newbs and nonpvp for those afraid of getting killed by people. The negatives are that pallys weapons break (i use to have a lvl 50 royal before that update happend and made me quit him), the other thing is that yes it can be boring when you want to make runes (for sorcs, druids) or train (usually with knight and pallys), these are the only things that i think are negative.
Post Date: 16:40 12-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: ligato
Comment: on vinera server their is massive warring between a venezulan group that has some power abusers and a corrupt racist group led by americans that is trying to get rid of all venezualans. its insane the entire server is in near constant war the venz think all non venz are evil now because of what their enemy is doing and their enemy the corrupt side is forcing all americans to join war by telling their enemy they are in war so they force them to fight. this game is insanely addictive and its impossible to put down once you picked it up.
Post Date: 06:11 11-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: ligato
Comment: i despise this game with a passion. its been 4 years since i began and it took me 2 weeks to get out of begginers island cause i got bored fast and didnt care for the game much. but i got to main and met a guy named dannondorf and become premium account and led a guild of 100 into war very fast. the pvp is amazingly fun. the people are awsome. the game tends to put people into sorta like gangs for survival. u want to survive against rio de janiero team from brazil? well guess what you better have the american community on your side. we fought them for 3 years on mythera and finally won against a racist brazillian team.

i been looking for a mmorpg that comes close to tibia so i can quit this freakin game cause i spend too much time on it but nothing comes close to being fun anymore. i tried runescape star wars galaxies guild wars. piles of games i cant quit tibia. i want 4 years of my life back and forget about this darn game.

Post Date: 09:22 30-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Manus Anarus
Comment: Still very good!
Post system, good pk system,…
I like it (but don’t play it anymore)

Manus

Post Date: 01:03 30-12-2006
Rating: 4
Author: Shmingle
Comment: Tibia… not so great of a game, if you are looking for pitiful graphics here they are. This game gets very annoying time to time. I”ve played this game way too long, its very time consuming but also gets boring, the only reason i would see someone staying on this game is if your rl buddy plays and you like games where you dont see your weapon swing when you attack.
Post Date: 18:30 22-12-2006
Rating: 9
Author: galdor
Comment: If this game had WOW graphics, it just would be incomparable.
Post Date: 15:06 22-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Manus Anarus
Comment: its good organisated but just bad graphics
=> graphics are good because its with fields like this #
Post Date: 22:18 15-12-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Manus Anarus
Comment: Very good game if you are out of Rookgaard(beginning island) much spells etc.
good weapons and NOT TO SLOW
veryyy fast!!!!!!!

Manus

Post Date: 17:16 02-12-2006
Rating: 5
Author: Data Loss
Comment: This game is probably good if you get to a high level, but it’s not easy at low levels. Starting off you’re stuck on an island called rookgaard where there are very little monsters for low levels to kill, then when you reach level 8 you get to choose your vocation, Druid, Sorcerer, Paladin or Knight. Druid and sorcerer are very hard vocations to play, but druids supposedly make good money later on in the game, as a druid you get a free Rod of Serpent which you use to attack things, and a Wand of Vortex for sorcerers. I have a druid and a sorcerer and both lost their rod/wand and it’s nearly impossible to get a new one! They cost a lot and you cant make more money because druids and sorcerers are no good at meleeing monsters! Not a good game unless you have someone to help you.
Post Date: 00:05 02-12-2006
Rating: 2
Author: murfyy
Comment: i played for 10 minutes and found that if your used to 3d games, its just not possible to enjoy this game
Post Date: 06:40 26-11-2006
Rating: 4
Author: guNmyriaD
Comment: I didnt get very far, but I noticed people were not too social. Graphics are so-so, the fighting system is rather different but can be annoying. Something you could check out, but not recommended.
Post Date: 09:41 07-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Mike [email protected]
Comment: Awsome game lots bad comments since everyones dumb and want ps3 uahsiahsiash its like runescape is ps3
tibia is wii

tibia lame graphics but 1000x funner

Post Date: 03:03 29-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: zariron
Comment: Well I’m a LvL 231 Sorceror, a lvl 143 Druid, and a lvl 431 Knight + a 212 Paladin. so u can see i have played for a while.. 10 all the way. Dont complain about the graphics… its improved a bunch since it came out.
Post Date: 20:07 07-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: ZIOMEKB
Comment: very good game but graphics is …..hmmm, no good
Post Date: 01:15 22-07-2006
Rating: 2
Author: sardimon
Comment: The graphics are horribile!!! Dont play it. It would have been good (10 years ago.)
Post Date: 01:39 20-07-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Hayman
Comment: Best mmorpg ever played, and to those who hate the graphics i wont i think they are the best, i wont play any 3d mmos anymore since tibia. I love the community and the gameplay is AMAZING, decent pvp system and
Post Date: 09:22 16-07-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Shadowbringer
Comment: I played this game for about 3 years and it is very very addictive.
I highly recomand this game!
Some people are talking about the “bad” graphics but me and the other 65000 ACTIVE players find them Supah! 🙂
Updates are always very nice.
I wanna give this a 10000/10!
People: Try this!!!
Post Date: 03:12 10-07-2006
Rating: 7
Author: The Ferret
Comment: Tibia is an extremely fun and addictive game. There are tons of monsters, tons of quests, great pvp system, plenty of servers, a lot of weapons and runes. but there are a few things that hold it back. The respawn time will make you look forever until you can get in some battles. Updates dont come all that often. Mana sitting for sorcerers or druids is mind-numbing, paladings (which for some reason are the archers) run out of arrows way too fast, and knights are easily beaten by the other 3 classes. A lot of flamming on the inactive forums. The guild system is pretty good. Tibia pulls out a 7
Post Date: 17:17 04-07-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Skoot
Comment: This ends up being a great game!! As Cheesevirus said, do not only play this for 5 minutes, my first 5 minutes of the game, I must admit, I thought it was pretty bad, but after playing it for around a day or two, you can get level 8 and then the fun begins, kill much harder enemies + there are PvP worldsm normal and Non PvP worlds (For the people who cant handle PvP ;)) Currently I am level 112 Knight (Warrior) On the server (Nova) 2nd server ever made officially, there are cheats for this game but all kinds of cheat programs used are illegal and can get you banned or even deleted!! I have been playing this game for 4 years now, still not bored, I am a Tutor as well, makes players resepct you more and the younger players look up to you lol, funny, anyway, you must play this game, best MMORPG I have ever played, and trust me, I have played a lot, WoW, Diablo, Runescape, Flyff, KAL Online, most of them 😛 I rate this game 10 out of 10 if it were possible I would rate is 100 out of 10 lol… Skoot~~
Post Date: 14:33 20-06-2006
Rating: 7
Author: Exorcism
Comment: It’s a nice game, you do need sme imagination though, because the 2D graphics aren’t really satisfying.

I played it but got bored after 1 month.

Still worth a 7 though :D.

Post Date: 03:46 04-06-2006
Rating: 10
Author: cheesevirus
Comment: Very good game! Dont listen to the negative comments, listen to this!

I gave it a 10 to boots its total rating, because 5 is way to low, Id have to give it an 8 only because of a few small things. If you decide to play, dont play it for 5 minutes and then say you don’t like it. You need to get level 8 before you start having any fun. BELIEVE ME! if you give this game a chance, you will be addicted to it !
the positives i have for this game are is that it is not repeative, you can travel many different places and wont get bored. There are alot of monsters. 4 vocations (knight, druid, sorceror, and paladin) Player owned houses, rune making, lots of spells.

NEGATIVES are it can be frustrating when you die, you lose alot of experience and some items. to be honest thats my only negative, this game is one of a kind, and original, and the graphics dont bother me at all, I’d actually prefer it over 3d graphics! ANYWAYS, I HIGHLY RECOMEND THIS GAME! theres sometimes 40,000+ people on it, look at the graphics … a game with graphics thise bad and holds 40,000 + people on it at the same time has to be good!

Post Date: 11:19 25-04-2006
Rating: 4
Author: rosethenia
Comment: The games ok but.. the trading makes it stink baad. You get scammed all the time.

I suggest you try it out then decide.

Post Date: 08:53 18-04-2006
Rating: 0
Author: GameReviewer
Comment: This so called mmorpg shudnt even be on computer, this is more of a gameboy game than a computer game.
Post Date: 11:22 25-03-2006
Rating: 5
Author: MMORPG Fan
Comment: I have played this game for about 3 years now and I have always found it fun to play. There are many different servers to chose from, rangeing with different set ups.

There s non pvp servers which are good if you want to be peaceful and not risk getting killed.

Pvp servers which enable basic pvp, however on these servers there is a punishment for killing to many people, a red skull. This means that when you die you drop all of your equipment.

And pvp Enforced servers, these are very good for blood thirsty members of the public who just wish to play and kill. You gain exp for killing people of a higher level than you!

Most worlds have wonderful communities where people will be willing to help you and it is extremely easy to make friends with people from all around the world. Many people play this game often reaching over 50 thousand people!

However, the graphics do lack a bit, but it doesn t matter because it s not about the game, it s the gameplay!

This game is free but you are limited to just the main continent. However, if you buy a premian account you can explore many new islands and buy bigger and better spells than before! Tibia is the cheapest MMORPG I have ever seen also.

I would recomend people to use try this game.

Post Date: 04:08 05-03-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Ludwig555
Comment: This game has developed from a simple game, to a fun, WIDELY PLAYED, (sometimes boring, but sometime addictive) game. (At times 50,000+ people on over 70 different servers). Massive selection of spells, Group capabilities, Quests, and secret areas await. Training, collecting rare items. Huge world to explore with massive expanses of underground caverns. The graphics have improved 3000% since the original release.
New wand and rod system for Druids and Sorcerers, allows for long range melee attack that consumes mana and trains magic level. A must play for someone who has alot of free time and nothing to do. The beginning area is bad. But get to the mainland. I guarentee you won t be disappointed.
Post Date: 19:49 25-02-2006
Rating: 0
Author: arblast
Comment: Bad graphics and you have to type in order to buy from stores. I find it hard to play and very very boring.
Post Date: 07:35 27-01-2006
Rating: 0
Author: War-of-man
Comment: Worse than runescape. Dont download it dont do anything…dont even touch this… you have the free acc and then you have to pay a a lot to get better stuff just to be a “premium” acc…i wouldnt pay 100 bucks for 3 months to play this and get better stuff…
Post Date: 15:20 17-01-2006
Rating: 0
Author: bilky asko
Comment: As boring as tetris
Post Date: 02:31 14-01-2006
Rating: 10
Author: mody2k
Comment: Great game!
Great succesfull updates!
Very enjoyable.
Always fun hunting with friends, joining guilds and just smashing dragons etc.
Post Date: 13:59 30-12-2005
Rating: 10
Author: kochan
Comment: this is Super Game
Post Date: 22:27 06-11-2005
Rating: 8
Author: Haraku
Comment: It s Pretty Fun, And “Blocky”. XD
Post Date: 19:51 03-10-2005
Rating: 5
Author: RyoKasami
Comment: A basic MMORPG. A tad blocky though, since you move block by block. It can be addicting at times, however!
Post Date: 00:12 26-09-2005
Rating: 10
Author: crashphreak
Comment: none
Post Date: 09:08 01-05-2005
Rating: 8
Author: shanelew
Comment: This game rocks the only problem is the lack of non-combat skills
REVIEW OVERVIEW
SHARE
Previous articleWarhammer Online Review
Next articleWorld of Warcraft Review
ogreman
Editor and admin of GameOgre.com for over 10 years. Always willing to improve GameOgre.com and its game community. If you have any questions or business offers, please feel free to contact me.

13 COMMENTS

  1. This is older decent 2d online free to play video game I enjoy playing it,I recommend it everybody

    TheRedLight3 did not rate this post.
  2. Tibia is a great 2D MMORPG to play. Sure, it may be a really old game, but it has been surviving for a very long time, and it is an excellent game to try out for those who like old MMORPGs such as old-school RuneScape. This game is free to play, and offers a lot of gameplay, but it is indeed an old game, so it may not be for everyone. Overall, I would rate this game a 3.5/5.

    SnowyAE ratings for this post: SnowyAE gives a rating of 4SnowyAE gives a rating of 4SnowyAE gives a rating of 4SnowyAE gives a rating of 4SnowyAE gives a rating of 4
  3. One of the better developed 2D games but it’s not for me as I prefer 3d games with a more modern look. The game has been up since 1997, I think what impresses me the most is they’ve been able to maintain a solid fanbase despite it being 2 decades old.

    Rex did not rate this post.

LEAVE A REPLY