Crysis 2 will redefine the benchmark on console and PC platforms, shifting their attention to the rich urban jungle of New York City. Amazing Aliens and AI: Challenging best-in-class AI with unique group coordination and group behaviour systems which give realistic responses to your actions. Nanosuit 2: Adapt your combat tactics by customising your Nanosuit and weapons in real time with revised modes, unlocking a variety of supersoldier abilities.Multiplayer: World-renowned multi-player shooter studio Crytek UK is going to reinvent multiplayer with the dynamic intensity of Nanosuit 2.By using Nanosuit technology the player has nearly unlimited ways to approach the dynamic combat environment.

Post Date: 21:18 25-05-2015
Rating: 8
Author: LosmiK
Comment: Crysis 2 feels like a much more refined version of the first game. The plot isn’t amazing, but it’s much better than the first game, and the pacing is well done.
Post Date: 12:48 30-05-2014
Rating: 4
Author: NeSsQQuiCk
Comment: I would give this game rating 8 but it has very bad multiplayer and you practicly can’t even play it :(. Thats why i prefer call of duty more. And if u only play singleplayer games then better play Far Cry 😛
Post Date: 08:12 17-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: nikiwild
Comment: First, my rating: 10
Multiplaer 0 / 10 ( i dont know if it can be played online )
Gameplay 10 / 10
Graphics 10 / 10
Sound 10 / 10Like i said, 10 pure 10 game rate. This game keeps on rocking. I cant wait to see crysis 3 its gonna blow up our minds, i cant tell you much the game is pretty same as crysis but the shooting action is not, so feel free to try it.Ingame you can ride venechiles pick up whatever you want and throw it, go where you want, and many more. Ingame you have some kind of a power ups. What does the nanosuit say about its wearer in crysis. That the player has a need to improvise, a need to see-saw between being an assassin and being a brute. Press Q reads the manufacturers tag on the collar, to harden your skin like a brick wall. Press E to become as transparent as a pane of glass. And many more cool stuffs. This game may look and play best on pc, but the cross platform development has definitely had an impact. Specifically it is disappointing to see that crysis 2 makes some absolutely baffling technical omissions.
Feel free to try it out its a nice game.
Post Date: 20:09 15-12-2013
Rating: 10
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: This is an awesome game better then number one In my opinion and the reason for that is because this game has better graphics more weapons different mechanics more action more explosions and alot more aliens and maps also they introduce new people so i gotta rate this game a 10/10 for being plain awesome for sure i recommend getting it
Post Date: 07:18 02-05-2012
Rating: 9
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: So Crysis 2 is a game about a suit. But it’s also a game about a suit. The mechanics all fall within the triangle of abilities that the silvery, sinewy lycra provides. By default, in ‘power’ mode, you can run at twice the speed of a man and jump twice the distance. Tap the left bumper and the suit hardens into ‘armour’ mode, turning you into a human-shaped tank, able to take a missile to the chest and walk away giggling. It’s really fun though. Hard to put away
Post Date: 09:21 14-06-2011
Rating: 10
Author: Steelcraft
Comment: Crysis 2 is a better game than Black Ops and MW2 this is much better than any shooter ive played an awesome game! My favourite!
10!
Post Date: 04:52 13-05-2011
Rating: 7
Author: sasuke24
Comment: The game offers an awesome gameplay and superb graphics. Special effect is nice too 🙂
Post Date: 04:00 16-04-2011
Rating: 8
Author: buzzsaw
Comment: Crysis is 2 ok. I still prefer Black Ops. Imo the new location does not help because it is not unique at all:(.
Post Date: 23:00 13-04-2011
Rating: 9
Author: notch
Comment: Awesome FPS. Crysis 2 takes Crysis out of the jungle thankfully. I was getting tired of the beaches:p. The suit works better than expected in the new environs.
REVIEW OVERVIEW
Crysis 2
SHARE
Previous articleCrysis Warhead Review
Next articleCyberStrike 2 Review

9 COMMENTS

  1. Crysis 2, hmm… Really good “old” game. Better then number one because of graphics, mechanics, and different weapons… I like this game a lot. didnt played it maybe few hours but i like it. 8/10.

    SulzYee did not rate this post.
  2. Crysis 2 is FPS game based on Crysis 3 engine.
    Crysis even tho its older game still provides great campaigns,graphics and level design is also fantastic.
    Maps are huge so they provide a lot of space to manuver and decide what kind of tactics you wan use.
    Levels are not linear but a bit smaller compared to Crysis 1.
    Story is good but the AI could be a bit better.
    Overall its a great older game that you should probably give a try if you have weaker pc or never played it.

    Septera did not rate this post.
  3. Fantastic visuals, fast combat and clever nanosuit mechanics more than compensate for some linear leveldesign, a mediocre story and unvaried enemy design. It’s not as good as the first game in the series, but it’s a great shooter nonetheless.

    LosmiK did not rate this post.
  4. Crysis 2 did an excellent job of showing a city under siege without including constant action.Crysis 2 allows you to play in so many different ways,and that is reason I like this game.You starting as marine named Alcatraz,you have “weapon and armor of future”,nano technology.You can jump higher,be invisible,and scan your environment.First few hours of playing maybe would obtrude you question “why did I start this game”.but as time pass,you will get in love with this game.
    I’m giving 4 stars,just because I don’t like AI.

    djolebelevode did not rate this post.
  5. Very good visual graphics with amazing gameplay,story alot combinations and mechanics to learn and to improve makes this game truly awesome, start to play it immadetly if you didnt

    xicor97 did not rate this post.
  6. Crysis 2 is a really excellent first-person shooter. The graphics are nice and they look very realistic in some ways, and the game itself is actually quite fun to play. The campaign is neat, and the storyline plot for the game is pretty engaging. The game’s online multiplayer was nice while it lasted. Overall, I would rate this game a 4.78/5.

    SnowyAE ratings for this post: SnowyAE gives a rating of 5SnowyAE gives a rating of 5SnowyAE gives a rating of 5SnowyAE gives a rating of 5SnowyAE gives a rating of 5
  7. No Complain About This Game, This game is just too good…
    If You are Seeing this game you better try it once for sure…
    and The Graphics,
    you know when you play what i want to say…..

    Qsljic ratings for this post: Qsljic gives a rating of 5Qsljic gives a rating of 5Qsljic gives a rating of 5Qsljic gives a rating of 5Qsljic gives a rating of 5
  8. 3/5 – Crysis 2 is a first person shooter game. The graphics are a little underwhelming to me it looks like you’re playing one of those shooter games at a arcade and plus I’m not a fan of the user interface I feel like they could have improved on that.

    Rex did not rate this post.

LEAVE A REPLY