Taking on the role of one of nine ancient civilizations, players guide their people to greatness by commanding all aspects of their empire: gathering resources, raising massive armies, waging war against enemies, establishing profitable trade routes, building new settlements, enhancing production or military might with improvements, exploring new frontiers, and advancing through four distinct ages.

Post Date: 16:46 22-09-2014
Rating: 4
Author: Matija12
Comment: I didnt play this game very much..but i know something about it. It is made about Greece History and their Myths…
I dont like graphics much, but i think gameplay is ok…
Post Date: 11:49 27-07-2014
Rating: 3
Author: Glorious
Comment: i always saw this game as age of empire’s retarded brother that people liked for some reason. i played it several times in both single and multi player and i dont see what’s appealing in age of mythology. every game i played boiled down to hoarding an enormous amount of random soldiers and creatures and then ordering them to attack-move to enemy base…
very overrated game imo…
Post Date: 12:50 28-06-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Vrcinac
Comment: its kinda like lord of the rings but diffrent game is awsome has alot of choices to be made and has various ways of pwning enemy troops !
Post Date: 21:36 27-06-2014
Rating: 8
Author: najdan11
Comment: This game is something like Age of Empires.Its really fun strategy.Try it!
Post Date: 23:17 19-04-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Mordekaiser
Comment: Good game with great graphics kind of feels like warcraft 3 mixed with fate 3 maps really a different experience then most games id have to say this game is 8/10
Post Date: 11:41 02-04-2014
Rating: 10
Author: ivekvv256
Comment: For me it’s almost the same as age of empires, the only difference is that this has got much better gameplay, and much more characters. I like it also becouse you need to think about what you are doing. There isn’t only build 1 or 2 buildings and then build an army. NO! You have to be patient if you want to play this game. It’s lots of fun. The graphic is good for strategy game. I hope you like the game aswell as I did, im giving it 10/10 🙂
Post Date: 05:07 29-12-2013
Rating: 10
Author: keller07
Comment: based real time strategy made by Ensemble Studios. Age of Mythology idea was taken from the myths of Greek, Egypt, and Norse. It became platinum after four months of release and sold for a million of units. It has high critical acclaim score.

Like any other strategy game, Age of Mythology’s gameplay based on creating your own building and warriors and also defeat and destroy your opponent’s nation. Players are able to have strategy to defeat its opponent. It has four tribes to upgrade to make your nation stronger start from Archaic Age to Classical Age, to heroic Age and the last is the mythic age. When you upgrades, new buildings and units to produce and each upgrade should meet the requirements.

Each civilization have three gods to chose. Choose first your major god before the game starts. Each upgrade to the next age, player will choose a minor god and it will give you a new ability to help destroy your enemies. It also grant technologies which will help in your upgrade.

There are the resources you should collect in the game, food, wood, gold, and favor. These resources can be use to train units, build buildings and to meet the requirements for the next age to make your civilization more stronger,

there ase seven classification of the units and there are the infantry, archers, cavalry, human unit-siege weaponry, naval units, heroes, and myth units. Each units have their weaknesses for example an archer is defeated by cavalry or the infantry is defeated by the archers. heroes, of course, deal great damage than other units.

Building also have its category and these are economic, military, and defensive structures. Town center is the most important structure in the game because it is where to trained units and to collect resources.

Buildings are able collect resources, train units, upgrades and research technologies. There are buildings which are used for being in a defensive and not able to train units as well as to produce resources. They are for defense purpose only.

There is also a grand civilization building called Wonder and it represesent as architectural achievemet of the civilization. The player who will build this wins.

Buildings are more important than units because without the buildings there is no units to be produced. In playing this game, you should have to think on how to play the game. You should know how to build buildings and to train units wisely,

this is called a strategy game because you need to have knowledge and mind in playing the game.

And lastly, another thing that made age of mythology a best game is that it can be played in multiplayer. Two persons playing live and it is the time to know who have greater strategy and mind in playing the hand. Multiplayer game is the one which made the game better and more interesting to play. enjoy playing age of mythology because it is the first game i ever played in personal computer.

Post Date: 15:17 11-09-2013
Rating: 10
Author: Hawx1990SRBIJA
Comment: Epic game. Three ancient nations, 9 main Gods (Thor, Odin, Loki, Zeus, Amon Ra….) and many less powerful Gods as a helpers. Mythical monsters, demi Gods and ancient heroes, ships, chariots, and many other units, all in one epic RTS game. This game is one of the best RTS games ever made. Its a shame they didnt made any sequel. I give this game 10.
Post Date: 19:07 30-11-2011
Rating: 7
Author: Thedarkboy
Comment: This game is a fun strategy game. You can’t compare it to Age of Empires though. But still it’s a good game. 7/10 from me.
Post Date: 08:15 15-06-2011
Rating: 9
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: This game is pretty good with brilliant stradegy plans and much more!
Post Date: 10:26 14-06-2011
Rating: 10
Author: yokeswaran
Comment: i love ageof mthology very much……….
Post Date: 17:22 25-11-2010
Rating: 5
Author: arash_asb
Comment: i love aom
Post Date: 23:19 21-07-2010
Rating: 7
Author: kevow
Comment: a well crafted game graphics arnt that bad to this date halo wars is much better but the storyline has a great and rich landscape, the best mythology game id played so far
Post Date: 02:04 09-02-2010
Rating: 0
Author: futurekiller
Comment: Game is boring maybe cause i hate these type i mean i guess it is cause i like more wow cuase this game has non of it
Post Date: 18:36 19-01-2008
Rating: 8
Author: neoshogun
Comment: oh the fights can be REAL dynamic in this on multiplayer and single player has a great campaign mode i give this game an 8
Post Date: 04:21 30-12-2007
Rating: 9
Author: mani
Comment: very very fun even more fun with editor but thats another story
Post Date: 01:20 21-02-2007
Rating: 9
Author: romber
Comment: Very good game. IMO it is ES best game by far. The uniquness each civilization has compared to the others is incredible. There are totally new concept ideas through out the whole game. I would definitely get the game if your an RTS fan.

Note* It has seemed to be the general opinion that if you love Age of Empires 3, you don”t care for Age of Mythology. So beware!

Post Date: 00:59 11-02-2007
Rating: 9
Author: agentbassil
Comment: This game owns!. Ensemble studios makes the best rtss. One of the best strategy games i’ve ever played
Post Date: 17:50 06-01-2007
Rating: 10
Author: oneyx
Comment: OK! I own this game and all i have to say is…. IT OWNS! Come on it is made by the same people who make age of empires and come on it kicks there butt! From the great storie line in the campains to the online ranked and unranked battle system. Like you can make your own map with as much triggers that you want a`nd then go online and play that game with alot of people. ( When i used to play Runescape i remade Varrok in every detail on this game) But if you are looking for a good game this is the one to get!
Post Date: 21:34 24-11-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Knightwolf
Comment: You can’t say you hate this game cause its better than age of empires!!
Post Date: 16:19 27-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Bio_j99
Comment: I love the game, but I love “Lord of The Rings The Battle For Middle Earth” better. Its very simmiliar to “Age Of Mythology”, but has better graphics and controls.
Post Date: 03:29 25-10-2006
Rating: 10
Author: Arangil
Comment: The above picture does not do this game justice. The actual in game graphics are very good. For anybody who is a fan of the Age of Empires series this game is an improvement. Anybody who is fan of RTS games in general will love this game. I have throughly tested this game and have encountered no bugs or glitches. All of the units and civilizations are well balanced, no one civilization or unit is all powerful. There is a wide array of unit types and each civilization has a unique tech tree. I would definately recommend this game and the expansion pack The Titans
Post Date: 22:25 15-03-2006
Rating: 0
Author: -bad-angel-
Comment: none
Post Date: 04:30 23-11-2005
Rating: 3
Author: wuheros
Comment: doesn t look to good
REVIEW OVERVIEW
Overview
SHARE
Previous articleAge Of Empires 3 Review
Next articleAI War: Fleet Command Review

6 COMMENTS

  1. RTS game similar to Age of Empires but with gods thematic.Main 3 races are greek , egypt and nords.
    Each god have different powers and provide you different bonuses.
    Gameplay is like age of empires and other rts games, collect resources , build army and conquer enemy.
    IA is not so good I have to say.

    Septera did not rate this post.
  2. One of most legendary strategy games,arm to arm with age of empire. You choose one of 3 nations,than you build your kingdom and rise your army.
    Rating: 4/5

    Djolebelevode did not rate this post.
  3. Old but gold.Game is very very old strategy game but it is not still boring xD.You can choose Gods of mitology like in Greek:Zeus,Poseidon,Hades,for god of Dwarfs:Thor and other.Later you build barracks mines and other and then when you got big army you should attack somebody.

    TheRedLight3 did not rate this post.
  4. Age of Mythology is a classic and brings rts in great combination with story.
    The extended edition doesnt feel so extended and the tale of the dragon campaign is buggy, but in sale i would highly recommend that game. 4/5

    Qsljic did not rate this post.
  5. In my opinion this one is the best strategy game os all times. The game provides an imersive adventure through the mythological portals, playing the campaign mode or the online mode. Perfect game! 5/5

    246801abAB did not rate this post.

LEAVE A REPLY