Battle for Middle-Earth II

With all new content from J.R.R. Tolkien’s original fiction, delve deeper than ever before and engage in new battles that go beyond the award-winning movie trilogy. Wage war in the North and assume command of the most storied civilizations in all of Middle-earth history — the Elven and Dwarven armies — or fight on the side of Evil with heroes and creatures that have never been seen in The Lord of the Rings films. Defend or overtake never before seen lands such as Dol Guldur, The Misty Mountains, and Mirkwood as you unleash powerful new weapons and abilities – summon dragons, cause volcanoes to erupt, or bring down a cataclysmic lightning strike.

Post Date: 09:42 25-06-2014
Rating: 8
Author: Vrcinac
Comment: i like whole battle for middle earth series cuz of its story line and gameplay is very fun and creative but lets be honest we all play this game till the end just to stummon Balrog at the end right xD? awsome game 8/10
Post Date: 15:27 23-05-2014
Rating: 9
Author: Frozen
Comment: nice strategy game nice graphics and gameplay 9/10 🙂
Post Date: 18:14 26-03-2014
Rating: 10
Author: bokismoki
Comment: Best game
Post Date: 15:33 15-08-2012
Rating: 8
Author: PolanWalker
Comment: Its nice dtrategy with good graphics and gameplay. For me 8/10 😀
Post Date: 17:13 20-01-2011
Rating: 10
Author: dantabletennis
Comment: BRILLLLLL!!!!
Post Date: 17:01 12-09-2009
Rating: 5
Author: Fikri Perliong
Comment: Battle for Middle-Earth II is just ok.
Post Date: 13:52 21-07-2008
Rating: 7
Author: clickmehere
Comment: Pretty good game overall Ive always wanted to kick the orcs butt.
Post Date: 20:29 11-04-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Marz777
Comment: ok. takes a lot of memoty. the first one was better.
Post Date: 04:27 03-04-2008
Rating: 6
Author: Falar
Comment: I actually preferred the first one more; the pre-built castles were nice, and the limited building slots made it important what you got. The area-based farm system in this is extremely annoying, strategies were not meant to be played on consoles(the XBox 360 version). The addition of ships was pretty nice but didnt live up to my expectations. A decent game, but by no means great.
Post Date: 13:26 02-11-2007
Rating: 9
Author: jedigonz
Comment: this is a good game its like warcraft but better and it looks really god in the xbox 360
Post Date: 04:21 29-10-2007
Rating: 8
Author: philonus
Comment: Graphics- is great but you need like a really nice computer if you want a really nice graphic

Sound- Good

Music – Good, nothing different from the movie

Plot- there are some add-ons but it’s fairly original to LOTR movies

Game-play- Is good but the only thing I find most original is that you can use your awsome hero skills to wipe out an enemy force and some awsome power boost you get now and then to improve your force and destroy your enemies. However most of these are not so new, they’re on mythology and Warcraft III. Most of it isn’t very new to me and one thing I don’t like about the game is that you don’t control as much enemies as before. If the population limit was about 1000 the game probably would’ve impressed me more.

Post Date: 05:34 17-06-2007
Rating: 8
Author: Juggernott
Comment: Real fun game I just wish that there were bigger maps.
Post Date: 22:07 08-05-2007
Rating: 5
Author: Fali-brak
Comment: da games cool nuthing all dat different frm da rest of lotr but good neva da less
Post Date: 17:52 06-01-2007
Rating: 8
Author: oneyx
Comment: I say that this game is awsome but i would still rather play age of mythology.
Post Date: 13:45 31-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: DragonLord
Comment: i bought this game before i signed up for GameOgre fantastic game my hero is a Troll with superior call reinforcements Great Berserker rage and Great poison Strike if you want to add me i’m Z0rich
Post Date: 02:59 25-05-2006
Rating: 8
Author: BlackJack
Comment: Its no Starcraft or even Warcraft but it is still fun.
Post Date: 09:47 22-05-2006
Rating: 9
Author: AskMe
Comment: Wasnt expecting much due tyo the first one but this RTS really impressed me. I got it because I am a big fan of the movies like everybody else but the gameplay is what keeps me addicted lol.
Post Date: 16:41 07-05-2006
Rating: 10
Author: PersonalRaptor
Comment: Lord of the Rings: Battle for Middle-Earth II, has all a gamer would want. It’s a good strategy game, take’s alot of skill to “Master” the game, and when you go online, WOW, is it great!
Any lover of games witch are adictive, good, fairly-priced and Online, should really get this game.

The only thing a little bad about it is the lag you get sometimes on the game, if you increase command limit.

REVIEW OVERVIEW
Overview
SHARE
Previous articleApox Review
Next articleBattleForge Review

8 COMMENTS

  1. Battle for middle earth is rts game based on lord of the rings story.
    Epic battles and large armies are big plus to this game.
    Nice strategy game to play and enjoy.

    Septera did not rate this post.
  2. One of the best Lord of the rings strategy games where you can be all of the nations in middle age….Story is amazing as movies….Graphics are awesome as well and i recommend it to play this game

    xicor97 did not rate this post.
  3. I love lotr movies,this game is awesomeeeee,excellent strategy ,all epic battles are included ,you can play as good or dark side,you have to have good strategy of you will fail a mission. Graphic is solid,but if we check game release date,it is logic. In one word,perfect strategy game.I would change only graphic.

    Djolebelevode did not rate this post.
  4. This 2nd part of LoTR game follow story that wasnt shown on movies, campaign shows battles of dwarfs, elves, goblins, basically what ever battles wasnt shown on movies they are here. On this game we have chance to see many different new heroes, structure upgrades and many other Armies. Awesome game.

    brankomiljus20 did not rate this post.
  5. Ah I played this game a long time a go when I was kid.The Lord of the Rings: The Battle for Middle-earth II (BFME II) is a real-time strategy computer game published by Electronic Arts.There is 5 classes Human,Dwarf,Elf,Orc and hobbits.Also there are movies made because of game.You can Play Single and Multiplayer, and you can also play campaign,but sadly I think this part of game is dead now(hardly who play it) but other parts,new parts of game are AWESOME.But anyway I recommend everybody this game because it has great story about and wars you will spend much time watching this movie and playing this game.

    TheRedLight3 did not rate this post.
  6. Lord of The Rings : Battle for Middle Earth – Game Review

    First of all, i played this game because my brother introduced it to me. I was a huge fan of Lord Of The Rings Series back then and even now i still enjoy the stories, the concepts, the magics, the action filled scenes, the sceneries, the art if combat, the enchantments, the fantasies, etc..

    It’s a kind of strategical – skirmish type of game. The layout is, you build bases, make troops, gather resources that available on a single map. Build walls or etc depending on what kind of battle or situation you are in.

    There is a campaign mode where you follow through the story. There’s evil and there’s good side of the story. So there are obviously different outcomes.

    There are different races to play.
    Elves, Dwarves, Hobbits, are on the good side. And many others i cant quite remember now.
    Dragons, Orcs, Goblins, Trolls and many others are on the evil side.

    At first, I played the good side. There were cutscenes. The force of Sauron striked an elven village.
    At first, i can only control one or two heroes. These heroes can level up and use useful skills and have high Healt Points and attack. Then after i progress on the map completing quests, like “kill the orcs positioned @here” i gained some troops to accompany the heroes. Then we advanced. After advancing, i got a builder and i was prompted to build bases etc..like walls, barracks and anything useful.

    Upon completion of these quests, A cutscene will ocur once again, and i advanced to the next map. The continuation of the story. There will be additional heroes on my disposal. Some will be removed but that’s part of the story.

    More upgrades will be available. Like for example, when i played the evil side. As soon as i progressed, i got hold of a strong dragon hero to my disposal. It’s really fun controlling a dragon and burning down troops with him.
    I feel the song from the Hobbit movie. Showering flames down to mortal lives <3

    There are different weakness and advantages for races. Like elves are good with bows and long range spells. They are good for high ground attacks. (Because the terrain is another important factor of the game.)

    There are Spiders too. Brood spiders which are so annoying that you have to destroy and burn their bases and spawn buildingsbso they will stop. These creatures are neutrals. Meaning they will attack either side. They have settlements. And theyre a big help for gaining gold needed to grow your buildings and troops stronger.
    It's like the game, Battle Realms but more story – oriented.

    Theres another easter egg. In game theres this creature, Smeagoll. He holds the Ring. (I'm assuming you are all familiar with the ring) it grants powerful magic. Idk but you have to have it. I cant exactly remember what thw benefit is but Smeagoll sometimes appear on maps. This is crucial on skirmish modes.

    It was really a fun game. And its graphics are good too. It wont disappoint. Its a sweet game.

    10/10 Thumbs Uppy~

    Mayonnaise did not rate this post.
  7. I really love this game!! It was and is one of my favorite strategy games out there!! Well since its about the Lord of the Rings which i simply adore its understandable!!! This games campaign lets you experience battles beyond of the main story that you have seen in the trilogy!! You can create your own champion with the skills of your choice!! Choose which side you wish to play with and try to obtain the ring!! By doing so you will be able to summon an additional hero from the ones available to your faction!! I personally love the elves!! Their archers are no joke after you upgrade them.. but never underestimate the rest of the races or you will meet your doom!!! I rate this 4.5/5..

    Israphel did not rate this post.

LEAVE A REPLY